Erdogan closed the issue of supplying C-400 to Turkey

On June 12, 2019, Turkish President Recep Tayyip Erdogan stated that the issue of supplies of Russian S-400 long-range anti-aircraft missile systems was finally closed. He said this in Ankara, during his speech, broadcast by Haberturk, NTV (Nergis TV - Turkish information television) and others.




I am not saying that Turkey will acquire the S-400. I say that Turkey has already bought them, this is a completed business. They will be delivered next month. We are not going to get permission from anyone to meet our defense needs. Didn't we ask the US to sell us defense systems? They asked, but they refused, we were told that the US Congress would not allow this

- said Erdogan.

That is, the Turkish leader made it clear that he was not going to get any permissions or wait for approval from the NATO countries. This suggests that Turkey, in the future, is going to independently solve its own defense issues. Although the United States, Britain and France have repeatedly opposed the acquisition by Turkey of the Russian S-400. At the same time, Erdogan expressed the hope that very soon Russia and Turkey will begin joint production of the S-400.

We concluded a contract (for the purchase of S-400 - ed.) Not only because of the suitable cost, but also because of the possibility of their joint production. I hope that we will start this soon

- said Erdogan.

In turn, on June 7, 2019, CEO of Rostec State Corporation Sergey Chemezov announced that S-400 deliveries to Turkey will begin in two months, i.e. not in July, as Erdogan expects.

I must add that at the above speech, Erdogan also announced that he expects to discuss with the US President Donald Trump, at the end of June at the G-20 summit in Osaka (Japan), the situation around the supply of fifth-generation F-35 fighters.

We do not just buy F-35s, we are at the same time partners in their production. We paid $ 1,25 billion. Trump and I will be in Japan at the end of the month, I hope that we will be able to meet to discuss this topic. But you can discuss it by phone before traveling to Japan.

- said Erdogan.

In turn, on June 7, 2019, the United States reported that on July 31, 2019, 42 travel orders for Turkish pilots already trained at air bases in Arizona and Florida will be canceled and their access to facilities will be terminated. Prior to this, the United States refused to accept another 34 pilots from Turkey, who should arrive to study in 2019.
1 comment
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. NordUral Offline NordUral
    NordUral (Eugene) 14 June 2019 13: 28
    0
    No matter how you relate to Turkey, but the president of this country is a man of word and deed.

Эрдоган закрыл вопрос поставок С-400 в Турцию

12 июня 2019 года президент Турции Реджеп Тайип Эрдоган заявил, что вопрос с поставками российских зенитных ракетных систем большой дальности С-400 окончательно закрыт. Об этом он сообщил в Анкаре, во время своего выступления, трансляцию которого вели телеканалы Haberturk, NTV (Nergis TV - турецкое информационное телевидение) и другие.



Я не говорю, что Турция приобретет С-400. Я говорю, что Турция уже их купила, это завершенное дело. Они будут поставлены в следующем месяце. Мы не собираемся получать, у кого бы то ни было разрешение, чтобы удовлетворить свои потребности в оборонной сфере. Разве мы не просили США продать нам системы обороны? Просили, но они ответили отказом, нам было сказано, что Конгресс США этого не допустит


- сказал Эрдоган.

То есть турецкий лидер дал понять, что он не собирается получать какие-то разрешения или ждать одобрения со стороны стран НАТО. Это говорит о том, что Турция, в дальнейшем, собирается самостоятельно решать вопросы собственной обороны. Хотя США, Великобритания и Франция неоднократно выступали против приобретения Турцией российских С-400. При этом Эрдоган выразил надежду, что уже совсем скоро Россия и Турция приступят к совместному производству С-400.

Мы заключили контракт (на покупку С-400 - ред.) не только из-за подходящей стоимости, но и из-за возможности их совместного производства. Надеюсь, что в скором времени мы к этому приступим

- уточнил Эрдоган.

В свою очередь, 7 июня 2019 года генеральный директор госкорпорации «Ростех» Сергей Чемезов заявил, что поставки С-400 в Турцию начнутся через два месяца, т.е. не в июле, как ожидает Эрдоган.

Нужно добавить, что на вышеуказанном выступлении Эрдоган заявил также о том, что рассчитывает обсудить с президентом США Дональдом Трампом, в конце июня на саммите G-20 в Осаке (Япония), ситуацию вокруг поставок истребителей пятого поколения F-35.

Мы не просто покупаем F-35, мы в то же время являемся партнерами по их производству. Мы внесли оплату в размере $1,25 млрд. Мы с Трампом в конце месяца будем в Японии, надеюсь, что нам удастся провести встречу, чтобы обсудить эту тему. Но можно ее обсудить по телефону и до поездки в Японию

- отметил Эрдоган.

В свою очередь, 7 июня 2019 года из США сообщили, что 31 июля 2019 года 42 командировочных предписания для турецких летчиков, уже обучающихся на авиабазах в Аризоне и Флориде, будут аннулированы, а их доступ к объектам будет прекращен. До этого США отказались принять еще 34 летчика из Турции, которые должны прибыть на учебу в 2019 году.
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

1 комментарий
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. NordUral Офлайн
    NordUral (Евгений) 14 июня 2019 13:28
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Как бы ни относиться к Турции, но президент этой страны человек слова и дела.