In the West, showed the concept of modular unmanned vehicles for the city

The Swedish automaker Scania on the eve presented an innovative development, which, according to company representatives, in the near future will be able to significantly improve the urban transport ecosystem. The concept of an unmanned vehicle, called the NXT, has a modular structure. In the future, this will make it possible to use it as a bus (morning and evening), a vehicle for delivering goods to stores (during the day) or a garbage truck (at night), simply changing the design to suit the needs.




So, the bus module is an eight-meter monolithic block with cylindrical batteries placed under the floor. Its weight does not exceed 8 tons, which allows it to travel a distance of up to 245 km on a single charge. At the same time, the front and rear axles, equipped with electric drives, are universal and act as the basis for any of the above structures.

Scania Chairman Henrik Henriksson said the prototype shown by the company is still far from ideal and needs to be carefully revised. According to the preliminary calculations of the functionary, the serial model of the unmanned Scania NXT may appear by 2030. But, despite this, he emphasized that many Technologyused by Swedish engineers are available today.


Henriksson also noted that Scania's innovation will not be able to build an urban transport system, which today is far from perfect, again. However, such a universal car is able to optimize traffic flows, as well as significantly improve the environmental situation in megacities.
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.

На Западе показали концепт модульного беспилотного транспорта для города

Шведский автопроизводитель Scania накануне представил инновационную разработку, которая, со слов представителей компании, уже в недалеком будущем сможет значительно улучшить городскую транспортную экосистему. Концепт беспилотного автомобиля, получивший название NXT, имеет модульную структуру. В будущем это позволит использовать его как автобус (утром и вечером), транспортное средство для доставки товаров в магазины (днем) или мусоровоз (ночью), просто изменяя конструкцию в соответствии с потребностями.





Так, автобусный модуль представляет собой восьмиметровый монолитный блок с, размещенными под полом, цилиндрическими аккумуляторами. Его вес не превышает 8 тонн, что позволяет ему проходить на одной зарядке расстояние до 245 км. При этом передний и задний мост, оснащенные электроприводами, являются универсальными и выступают основой для любой из упомянутых выше конструкций.

Председатель правления Scania Хенрик Хенрикссон уточнил, что показанный компанией прототип еще далек от идеала и требует тщательной доработки. По предварительным расчетам функционера, серийная модель беспилотной Scania NXT может появиться к 2030 году. Но, несмотря на это, он подчеркнул, что многие технологии, используемые шведскими инженерами, доступны уже сегодня.


Также Хенрикссон отметил, что инновация от Scania не сможет построить городскую транспортную систему, которая сегодня далека от совершенства, заново. Однако подобный универсальный автомобиль способен оптимизировать транспортные потоки, а также значительно улучшить экологическую ситуацию в мегаполисах.
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти