Pompeo to Iran: One American death will cause the United States to strike back

Recently we Reportedhow the "peace-loving" Pentagon decided to send 1000 of its military to the Middle East to "deter" Iran. And now, US Secretary of State Mike Pompeo (Michael Richard "Mike" Pompeo) warns that any attack by Tehran or its proxies, which will result in the death of at least one US military, will lead to a military attack from the United States. This is reported by the American daily newspaper The Washington Post, citing its sources.




Sources said the publication that a similar statement about imminent retaliation was transmitted during a visit by Pompeo to Baghdad in May 2019. Then, allegedly, convincing intelligence was obtained that testified that the “Iranian militias” (Iraqi local Shiites) could resume attacks on the US military operating in the immediate vicinity of them throughout Iraq. At the same time, it was not specified what the Americans have been doing in Iraq for the past 16 years.

Pompeo told Iraqi leaders in a message that he knew would be handed over to Tehran that one American death would force the United States to retaliate

- notes the publication.

It should be noted that Pompeo, on June 18, 2019, speaking at the headquarters of the United States Central Command (USCENTCOM) in Tampa (Florida), said that US President Donald Trump “does not want war”, but stressed that the United States will act if they will be attacked. This can be interpreted as the fact that the United States itself is looking for an excuse for war, and if they do not find it, they will come up with it.

It was after this that the acting Pentagon chief Patrick M. Shanahan said the United States "does not seek a conflict with Iran," after which it sent an additional 1000 troops to the Middle East.

I allowed the transfer of approximately a thousand additional troops to carry out defensive tasks related to threats from the air, from the sea and from land

- said Shanahan.

It remains only to wait until the Americans begin to kill their own soldiers, because provocations before the start of the conflict are US favorite tactics. After that, someone will surely start waving bullets in beautiful plastic bags (extracted from the killed soldiers), directly from the UN rostrum and demanding “justice”.
Photos used: https://twitter.com/defense_news/
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

5 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. steelmaker Offline
    steelmaker 19 June 2019 13: 14
    +1
    • 2
    • 1
    Something petty. And in order to invade Afghanistan, two towers were blown up. That was the scope.
    1. semsemch Offline
      semsemch 19 June 2019 13: 42
      -2
      • 1
      • 3
      Quote: steel maker
      And in order to invade Afghanistan, two towers were blown up.

      There are no words to comment on IT.
    2. Sergey39 Offline
      Sergey39 (Sergei) 19 June 2019 14: 19
      0
      • 1
      • 1
      The towers exploded for other reasons. And Afghanistan went a bonus. Now we will wait for the next "torpedo attack" with the death of some bearded American.
  2. and a thousand deaths - atomic bombing?
  3. Pishenkov Offline
    Pishenkov (Alexey) 20 June 2019 11: 10
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    The US itself is looking for a reason for war, and if they do not find it, they will come up with it.

    - a slightly updated version of the “canned operation” is quite possible (Gleivitz 1939, for those who are not in the know) in a somewhat simplified - “Americanized” version. To start wars, the United States doesn’t particularly strain imagination and does not burden credibility.

Помпео - Ирану: Одна американская смерть заставит США нанести ответный удар

Недавно мы сообщали, как «миролюбивый» Пентагон решил направить на Ближний Восток 1000 своих военных «сдерживать» Иран. И вот, уже госсекретарь США Майк Помпео (Michael Richard «Mike» Pompeo) предупреждает, что любое нападение Тегерана или его доверенных лиц, в результате которого погибнет хотя бы один американский военный, приведет к военному удару со стороны США. Об этом сообщает американская ежедневная газета The Washington Post, ссылаясь на свои источники.




Источники уточнили изданию, что подобное заявление, о неизбежном возмездии, было передано во время визита Помпео в Багдад в мае 2019 года. Тогда якобы были получены убедительные разведданные, которые свидетельствовали о том, что «иранские ополченцы» (иракские местные шииты) могут возобновить нападения на американских военных, действующих в непосредственной близости от них по всему Ираку. При этом не уточнялось, что вообще делают американцы в Ираке последние 16 лет.

Помпео сказал иракским лидерам в сообщении, которое, как он знал, будет передано Тегерану, что одна американская смерть заставит Соединенные Штаты нанести ответный удар

- отмечает издание.

Нужно отметить, что Помпео, 18 июня 2019 года, выступая в штаб-квартире Центрального командования США (USCENTCOM) в Тампе (штат Флорида) заявил, что президент США Дональд Трамп «не хочет войны», но подчеркнул, что США будут действовать, если на них нападут. Это можно интерпретировать как то, что США сами ищут повод для войны, а если не найдут, то придумают.

Именно после этого и.о. главы Пентагона Патрик Шанахан (Patrick M. Shanahan) заявил, что США «не стремятся к конфликту с Ираном», после чего направил на Ближний Восток дополнительно 1000 военных.

Я разрешил перебросить примерно тысячу дополнительных военнослужащих для выполнения оборонительных задач, связанных с угрозами с воздуха, с моря и с суши

- заявил Шанахан.

Осталось дождаться только, когда американцы начнут убивать своих же солдат, ведь провокации перед началом конфликта, излюбленная тактика США. После этого обязательно кто-то начнет махать пулями в красивых полиэтиленовых упаковках (извлеченными из убитых солдат), прямо с трибуны ООН и требовать «справедливости».
  • Использованы фотографии: https://twitter.com/defense_news/
Объявление
Изданию требуется авторы в новостной и аналитический отделы. Требования к соискателям: грамотность, ответственность, работоспособность, неиссякаемая творческая энергия, опыт в копирайтинге или журналистике, умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Работа оплачивается. Обращаться: editor@topcor.ru
5 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. сталевар Офлайн сталевар
    сталевар 19 июня 2019 13:14
    +1
    Мелочный какой-то.А чтобы вторгнуться в Афганистан две башни у себя взорвали. Вот это размах был.
    1. semsemch Офлайн semsemch
      semsemch 19 июня 2019 13:42
      -2
      Цитата: сталевар
      А чтобы вторгнуться в Афганистан две башни у себя взорвали.

      Нет слов, чтобы прокомменитровать ЭТО.
    2. Сергей39 Офлайн Сергей39
      Сергей39 (сергей) 19 июня 2019 14:19
      0
      Башни взорвали по другим причинам. А Афганистан пошел бонусом. Сейчас будем ждать очередной "торпедной атаки" с гибелью какого-нибудь бородатого американца.
  2. а тысяча смертей - атомная бомбардировка?
  3. Пишенков Офлайн Пишенков
    Пишенков (Алексей) 20 июня 2019 11:10
    +2
    США сами ищут повод для войны, а если не найдут, то придумают.

    - вполне возможен слегка обновлённый вариант "операции консервы" (Гляйвиц 1939, для тех, кто не в курсе) в несколько упрощённом - "американизированном" варианте. США для начала войн даже фантазию особо не напрягают и правдоподобностью не обременяются.