The legendary Mustang will become electric

Next month, at the Festival of Speed, which will be held in Goodwood, the British company Charge Automotive will present an electric version of the legendary Mustang from the Ford concern. The brainchild of English designers is made in the style of Mustang Fastback (model 60 years), but with a modern "filling".




At the moment, it is known that the "electric legend" was equipped with a power plant from Arrival with a capacity of up to 408 "horses" (300 kW) and a torque of up to 1 Nm. At the same time, the electric car accelerates to 200 km / h in just 100 seconds.

The manufacturer did not specify how far the English Mustang can overcome on one charge. However, taking into account its dimensions and a 64 kWh battery, it can be assumed that it will be up to 200 km.

Despite the “vintage” appearance, the car received many modern technological solutions. Moreover, if you pay attention to the large vertical display on the instrument panel, you get the impression that the creation of the interior Charge Automotive inspired model electric car Tesla Model S.


As for the manufacturer’s further plans after the presentation of his brainchild, last year the startup announced their intention to produce 499 copies of the Mustang. At that time, an approximate price of 200 thousand euros was announced, but now the price of 100 thousand more is mentioned on the official website of the developer.
2 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. Pishenkov Offline Pishenkov
    Pishenkov (Alexey) 25 June 2019 10: 22
    +1
    I don’t really understand who will buy it. request A person who wants to ride a 1967 Mustang, apparently, will want to get the sensations from this ride, with the sound of the engine, body vibration, etc. ... In my opinion, it's like someone who wants to shoot, for example, from an AK-47 to offer for of this electric version of airsoft - bunch-bunch-bunch with plastic balls and a total weight of half a kilo ...
    I’m silent, that this garbage alone is several times more expensive than the original ...
    1. Oleg RB Offline Oleg RB
      Oleg RB (Oleg) 10 July 2019 17: 16
      0
      Back In Future Style. Krasava! I would buy, but I do not know how many bulbs fit into the trunk.

Легендарный «Мустанг» станет электрическим

В следующем месяце на Фестивале скорости, который пройдет в Гудвуде, британская компания Charge Automotive представит электрическую версию легендарного Мустанга от концерна Форд. Детище английских конструкторов выполнено в стиле Mustang Fastback (модель 60 годов), но с современной «начинкой».





На данный момент известно, что «электрическую легенду» оснастили силовой установкой от Arrival мощностью до 408 «лошадок» (300 кВт) и крутящим моментом до 1 200 Нм. При этом до 100 км/ч электрокар разгоняется всего за 3,09 секунды.

Производитель не уточнил, какое расстояние английский Мустанг сможет преодолеть на одной зарядке. Однако с учетом его габаритов и аккумулятора на 64 кВт*ч можно предположить, что оно составит до 200 км.

Несмотря на «винтажную» внешность, автомобиль получил немало современных технологических решений. Причем если обратить внимание на крупный вертикальный дисплей на доске приборов, то складывается впечатление, что на создание внутреннего интерьера Charge Automotive вдохновила модель электрокара Tesla Model S.


Что касается дальнейших планов производителя после презентации своего детища, в стартапе еще в прошлом году заявляли о намерении выпуска 499 экземпляров Mustang. На тот момент была названа приблизительная цена в 200 тыс. евро, однако сейчас на официальном сайте разработчика упоминается прайс на 100 тысяч больше.
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

2 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Пишенков Офлайн
    Пишенков (Алексей) 25 июня 2019 10:22
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Не очень понимаю, кто это купит. request Человек, который хочет кататься на мустанге 1967 года, видимо, будет хотеть получить ощущения от этой езды, со звуком мотора, вибрацией кузова итп... По-моему, это как тому, кто хочет пострелять, например,из АК-47 предложить для этого электрическую версию аирсофт - пук-пук-пук с платсмассовыми шариками и общим весом полкило...
    Я уж молчу, что эта фигня сама по себе стоит в разы дороже оргигинала...
    1. Олег РБ Офлайн
      Олег РБ (Олег) 10 июля 2019 17:16
      0
      • 0
      • 0
      Стиль Бэк ин фьюча. Красава! Я прикупил бы, но не знаю, сколько бульбы в багажник влазит.