Slovakia raised fighters to intercept the liner flying to Kharkov

The air forces of Slovakia intercepted a passenger plane flying from Milan to Kharkov. The reason for such military actions was that the crew of the airliner stopped responding to requests from dispatchers.




Ernest Italian Airbus A320 aircraft flew out of Milan in the evening of June 23 and headed for the Ukrainian city of Kharkov with passengers on board. Flying over the territory of Slovakia, the plane stopped responding to the calls of the ground dispatch service.

Having no information about what is happening on board the aircraft, the Slovak authorities decided to send fighters to intercept the liner. Two MiG-29s flew to a passenger plane from the Sliac military airfield, which is located in the central part of the country. These combat vehicles belong to the fourth generation, were produced in the Soviet Union and were adopted by the Slovak army at a time when it was part of the Warsaw Pact Organization. Slovakia is now a member of the North Atlantic Alliance.

Residents of Kosice and Roznava heard pops that accompany the combat aircraft overcoming the sound barrier.

This incident did without destruction and casualties. As it turned out, the connection with the liner was lost due to technical reasons and was soon restored. Immediately after this, the fighters returned to base, and the passenger plane continued its flight.
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.

Словакия подняла истребители для перехвата лайнера, летевшего в Харьков

Военно-воздушные силы Словакии произвели перехват пассажирского самолета, осуществлявшего рейс из Милана в Харьков. Причиной таких действий военных стало то, что экипаж лайнера перестал отвечать на запросы диспетчеров.





Воздушное судно Airbus A320 итальянской авиакомпании Ernest вечером 23 июня вылетело из Милана и с пассажирами на борту направилось в украинский город Харьков. Пролетая над территорией Словакии, самолет перестал реагировать на вызовы наземной диспетчерской службы.

Не имея никакой информации о том, что происходит на борту самолета, словацкими властями было принято решение отправить на перехват лайнера истребители. К пассажирскому самолету с военного аэродрома Слиач, который расположен в центральной части страны, вылетели два МиГ-29. Эти боевые машины относятся к четвертому поколению, производились в Советском Союзе и были приняты на вооружение словацкой армии еще в то время, когда она входила в Организацию Варшавского договора. Сейчас Словакия является членом Североатлантического альянса.

Жители Кошице и Рожнявы слышали хлопки, которые сопровождают преодоление боевыми самолетами звукового барьера.

Данный инцидент обошелся без разрушений и жертв. Как оказалось, связь с лайнером пропала из-за технических причин и вскоре была восстановлена. Сразу после этого истребители вернулись на базу, а пассажирский самолет продолжил свой рейс.
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти