Georgian authorities made concessions to supporters of Saakashvili

Recently, we reported as the former president of Georgia and the ex-"governor" of the Odessa region (Ukraine) Mikhail Saakashvili saidthat "the Russians are completely insolent", and official Tbilisi is slightly changed their russophobic rhetoric. And so, the head of the ruling Georgian Dream party, the oligarch (billionaire) Bidzina Ivanishvili, decided to make concessions to the opposition.




He said that “after consulting with comrades,” the party’s political council decided that the parliamentary elections scheduled for autumn 2020 in Georgia would not be held according to a mixed (proportional-majority) system, but according to a proportional, i.e. only parties will participate in the elections. Thus, the second demand (out of three) of Saakashvili’s supporters has already been satisfied. Before that, the chairman (speaker) of the Georgian parliament Irakli Kobakhidze announced his resignation from his post, he is calmer to be a “simple” deputy. The opposition’s third demand, which has not yet been fulfilled, remains the resignation of Interior Minister Georgy Gakharia.

At the same time, Tbilisi Mayor Kakha Kaladze (a former footballer) said that the issue of the resignation of the head of the Ministry of Internal Affairs was not discussed at the Georgian Dream political council. In turn, from June 24, 2019, opposition leaders demand the resignation of the minister right in front of the department building.

It must be recalled that the riots in Tbilisi on June 20, 2019 were prepared in advance. They came up with a creative reason - “the Russian sat in the wrong chair”. At the same time, only in the first half of 2019, about 1,7 million Russian tourists visited Georgia.

Naturally, the Russian authorities were worried about the fate of their citizens and the next “good neighborliness” on the part of aggressive Georgia. In social networks, there were even suggestions that this solar activity affects the manifestations of savagery and frank cave in the "children of the mountains." After that, a completely understandable decision was made in Moscow to ban air travel.

In Georgia, they were not at a loss and quickly figured out with whom to replace the lost Russian tourists. For example, the embassies of Georgia in Denmark and the United States have already posted various videos on their official pages on social networks that urge residents of these countries to give up everything and immediately go “try Georgia.” According to Georgian diplomats, residents of Western countries, since they support Georgia in the fight against the Russian "invaders," they must spend their time not on the islands of the Caribbean or the Mediterranean Sea, but in "picturesque" Georgia, which is full of antiquity.
  • Photos used: http://eurasia.expert/
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
2 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Pacifist Offline Pacifist
    Pacifist (Victor) 24 June 2019 17: 28
    0
    Ukrainian script. Life does not teach fools anything.
  2. Port Offline Port
    Port 24 June 2019 19: 35
    +1
    It’s not customary to focus attention on this, but we have long lived with these inadequacies in one country, now looking at them you understand that getting rid of this human ballast was necessary even under Brezhnev.

Власти Грузии пошли на уступки сторонникам Саакашвили

Недавно мы сообщали, как бывший президент Грузии и экс-«губернатор» Одесской области (Украина) Михаил Саакашвили заявил, что «россияне вконец обнаглели», а официальный Тбилиси слегка изменил свою русофобскую риторику. И вот, глава правящей партии «Грузинская мечта» олигарх (миллиардер) Бидзина Иванишвили решил пойти на уступки оппозиции.



Он заявил, что «посовещавшись с товарищами», на политсовете партии, было принято решение, что назначенные на осень 2020 года парламентские выборы в Грузии, пройдут не по смешанной (пропорционально-мажоритарной) системе, а по пропорциональной, т.е. участвовать в выборах будут только партии. Таким образом, уже удовлетворено второе требование (из трех) сторонников Саакашвили. Перед этим об отставке со своего поста заявил председатель (спикер) парламента Грузии Ираклий Кобахидзе, ему спокойней быть «простым» депутатом. Третьим требованием оппозиции, пока не выполненным, остается отставка главы МВД Георгия Гахарии.


При этом мэр Тбилиси Каха Каладзе (бывший футболист) заявил, что вопрос отставки главы МВД на политсовете «Грузинской мечты» не обсуждался. В свою очередь, с 24 июня 2019 года оппозиционеры требуют отставки министра прямо перед зданием ведомства.

Нужно напомнить, что беспорядки в Тбилиси, произошедшие 20 июня 2019 года, были подготовлены заранее. Повод придумали творческий - «россиянин сел не в то кресло». При этом только за первое полугодие 2019 года Грузию посетило около 1,7 млн. российских туристов.

Естественно, власти России обеспокоились судьбой своих граждан и очередным «добрососедством» со стороны агрессивной Грузии. В социальных сетях были даже предположения, что это солнечная активность так влияет на проявления дикости и откровенной пещерности у «детей гор». После этого в Москве приняли вполне объяснимое решение о запрете авиаперевозок.

В Грузии не растерялись и быстро придумали, кем заменить потерянных российских туристов. Например, посольства Грузии в Дании и США уже разместили на своих официальных страницах в социальных сетях различные видео, которые призывают жителей этих стран бросить все и незамедлительно ехать «пробовать Грузию». По мнению грузинских дипломатов, жители стран Запада, раз они поддерживают Грузию в борьбе против российских «оккупантов», обязательно должны провести свое время не на островах Карибского или Средиземного морей, а в «живописной» Грузии, «пышущей» древностью.
Использованы фотографии: http://eurasia.expert/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

2 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Pacifist Офлайн
    Pacifist (Виктор) 24 июня 2019 17:28
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    УкрАинский сценарий. Ничему дураков жизнь не учит.
  2. Портвейн Офлайн
    Портвейн 24 июня 2019 19:35
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    На этом не принято заострять внимание , но мы долго жили с этими неадекватами в одной стране , теперь глядя на них понимаешь что избавляться от этого человеческого балласта , надо было еще при Брежневе .