The Russian Orthodox Church did not agree with the words of the "godless" who died during the Second World War

Recently we Reportedas the bishop of the Russian Orthodox Church (ROC) on June 22, 2019, Metropolitan John of Belgorod and Stary Oskol (in the world of Popov) called the death of soldiers of the Workers 'and Peasants' Red Army (RKKA) during the Great Patriotic War (WWII) “a sacrifice for atheism”. And so, the head of the press service of the Patriarch of Moscow and All Russia, Kirill (in the world of Gundyaev), the Russian Orthodox Church priest Alexander Volkov did not agree with the words of Metropolitan John, calling them his personal opinion (assessment).




We heard a personal assessment of one of the very important moments in the history of our country. Each person is free to express a private opinion, but regarding such moments, of course, it is important that this opinion is based not only on general considerations, but also on specific facts of our history.

- Priest Volkov diplomatically declared.

At the same time, the Vicar of the Patriarch of Moscow and All Russia, the chairman of the ROC synodal department for cooperation with the Armed Forces and law enforcement agencies, Bishop Stefan (in the world of Privalov) spoke more strongly about the words of Metropolitan John.

It is clear that this is not entirely true. If we were to operate with clear statistics, then we could talk about something. The conclusions are not entirely correct, because people of different nationalities, different religions and faiths defended the Fatherland, therefore the war is called the Patriotic War

- said Bishop Stefan, who on May 7, 2019, by decree of the Patriarch of Moscow and All Russia, was appointed rector of the Patriarchal Cathedral of the Resurrection of Christ in the Patriot Military and Patriotic Park of Culture and Rest in Moscow.

Bishop Stefan noted that now it’s not worthwhile “to divide and consider under a magnifying glass who is baptized and which of the baptized was of what mood at the time of his death”. He believes that even baptized people could do wrong things that would break their connection with God. At the same time, he “understood the thought of Vladyka John”, which meant that “Christianity understands that there are no accidental events” and “if the Lord suffers any disasters, then they have a definite reason - our departure from God, sins”.

Many through participation in the Great Patriotic War came to God, and in fact the restoration of the patriarchate, churches, the arrival of people in the Church of Christ - this is the same period. Therefore, we can say that young people were also churching through those terrible events

- summed up Bishop Stefan.

It should be noted that the statement of Metropolitan John really caused a resonance and mixed reaction in society. For example, Jan Rachinsky, chairman of the board of the international historical and educational society Memorial, reacted sharply to John’s words. In his opinion, such statements raise a number of questions. How canonical are they and how do they influence the authority of the church?

It's pretty hard to comment on the ravings. In my opinion, this position is deeply non-Christian, testifying to the medieval views of the author of these statements. Unfortunately, the death at the front was not associated with faith or disbelief. Statements of this kind indicate very arbitrary interpretations of history.

- said Rachinsky.

In turn, we want to remind that Russia is a multinational and multiconfessional country. Therefore, with such statements (as in Metropolitan John), you need to be careful not to violate the rights and feelings of people.
  • Photos used: https://en.depositphotos.com/
3 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Jews fought well - they then nothing from the crematorium did not shine from Handsome Alfie!
  2. Sapsan136 Offline Sapsan136
    Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 26 June 2019 11: 29
    +3
    Well, at least someone in the Russian Orthodox Church was smart enough to do this ... Now it would be smart enough to remove this (miracle) from the post of metropolitan of Belgorod (for example, as a monk in a monastery, somewhere on Novaya Zemlya), because this person is stupidly stupid and the post of metropolitan is not worthy, as the Russian Orthodox Church disgraces its stupidity
  3. Breard Offline Breard
    Breard (Serg) 26 June 2019 13: 58
    0
    Eh ... priests can also be useful!

В РПЦ не согласились со словами о погибших во время ВОВ «безбожниках»

Недавно мы сообщали, как 22 июня 2019 года епископ Русской православной церкви (РПЦ), митрополит Белгородский и Старооскольский Иоанн (в миру Попов) назвал гибель военнослужащих Рабоче-крестьянской Красной армии (РККА) во время Великой Отечественной войны (ВОВ) - «жертвой за безбожие». И вот, руководитель пресс-службы патриарха Московского и всея Руси Кирилла (в миру Гундяева) священник РПЦ Александр Волков не согласился со словами митрополита Иоанна, назвав их его личным мнением (оценкой).




Мы услышали личную оценку одного из очень важных моментов истории нашей страны. Каждый человек волен высказывать частное мнение, но в отношении такого рода моментов, конечно, важно, чтобы это мнение основывалось не только на общих соображениях, но и на конкретных фактах нашей истории

- дипломатично заявил священник Волков.

При этом викарий патриарха Московского и всея Руси, председатель синодального отдела РПЦ по взаимодействию с Вооруженными силами и правоохранительными органами епископ Стефан (в миру Привалов) высказался по поводу слов митрополита Иоанна более жестко.

Понятно, что это не совсем так. Если бы мы оперировали четкими статистическими данными, тогда можно было бы о чем-то говорить. Выводы не совсем корректные, потому что защищали Отечество люди разных национальностей, разных религий и конфессий, поэтому война и называется Отечественной

– заявил епископ Стефан, который 7 мая 2019 года указом патриарха Московского и всея Руси был назначен настоятелем Патриаршего собора Воскресения Христова в Военно-патриотическом парке культуры и отдыха «Патриот» в Москве.

Епископ Стефан отметил, что сейчас не стоит «делить и рассматривать под лупой, кто крещен, и кто из крещеных был какого настроения в момент его гибели». Он считает, что и крещеные люди могли совершать неправильные поступки, которые разорвали бы их связь с Богом. При этом ему «понятна мысль владыки Иоанна», который имел в виду, что «христианство понимает: случайных событий не бывает» и «если Господь попускает какие-то бедствия, то у них есть определенная причина - нашего отхода от Бога, прегрешений».

Многие через участие в Великой Отечественной войне пришли к Богу, и фактически восстановление патриаршества, храмов, приход людей в церкви Христовы - это тот же самый период. Поэтому можно сказать, что и молодежь воцерковлялась через те страшные события

- подытожил епископ Стефан.

Нужно отметить, что высказывание митрополита Иоанна действительно вызвало резонанс и неоднозначную реакцию в обществе. Например, председатель правления международного историко-просветительского общества «Мемориал» Ян Рачинский отнесся к словам Иоанна резко отрицательно. По его мнению, подобные высказывания вызывают ряд вопросов. Насколько они вообще каноничны и как они влияют на авторитет церкви?

Довольно трудно комментировать бред. На мой взгляд, это позиция глубоко нехристианская, свидетельствующая о средневековых представлениях автора этих высказываний. К сожалению, гибель на фронте не была связана с верой или неверием. Высказывания такого рода свидетельствуют о весьма произвольных толкованиях истории

- заявил Рачинский.

В свою очередь, мы хотим напомнить, что Россия многонациональная и многоконфессиональная страна. Поэтому с подобными высказываниями (как у митрополита Иоанна) нужно быть осторожными, чтобы не нарушить права и чувства людей.
  • Использованы фотографии: https://ru.depositphotos.com/
3 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. Евреи хорошо воевали - им то от Красавчика Альфи ничего кроме крематория не светило!
  2. Sapsan136 Офлайн Sapsan136
    Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 26 июня 2019 11:29
    +3
    Ну хоть у кого то в РПЦ хватило ума это сделать...Теперь бы хватило ума убрать подальше это ( чудо ) с должности митрополита белгородского ( например монахом в монастырь,где нибудь на Новой Земле ),ибо зело глуп этот чел и должности митрополита не достоин,так как позорит РПЦ своей глупостью
  3. Breard Офлайн Breard
    Breard (Serg) 26 июня 2019 13:58
    0
    Эх...могут и попы приносить пользу!