PACE: Russophobes remained in the minority

Recently we informedhow Russia put forward an ultimatum to the Parliamentary Assembly of the Council of Europe (PACE) after the next Russophobic demarche of Ukrainian "patriots" in this organization. And it turned out that the delegations of Georgia and Lithuania, despite disagreeing with the return of Russian authority to PACE, decided to finalize before the end of the session. Latvia suspended work, and Ukraine remained as a listener.




It should be noted that the current part of the session will last until June 28, 2019. In the autumn, the session will continue its work. At the same time, the agency RBC managed to find out details about what is happening in PACE.

So, Georgian MP and PACE member Sofia Katsarava stated that the Georgian delegation will work in Strasbourg until June 28, 2019. After that, the representatives will go to Tbilisi for consultations. There, they will discuss joint actions with PACE at the next sessions with parliament and the government.

The representative of Lithuania in PACE, Egidius Vareikis, also confirmed that his delegation will stay in Strasbourg until June 28, 2019.

In turn, the representative of Latvia in PACE, Linda Ozola, said that her delegation had suspended participation in the session. They are sent to Riga for further consultations with the parliament and the country's foreign ministry.

The delegation of Ukraine does not take part in the session in the remaining time. According to the representative of Ukraine in PACE, Georgy Logvinsky, the delegation remained for private meetings and as listeners. This is not surprising, because on July 21, 2019 in Ukraine there should be early parliamentary elections to the Verkhovna Rada, after which few of them will again go to Strasbourg for budget money.

At the same time, the head of the largest PACE faction of the European People’s Party, MP from Poland Alexander Pochey, confirmed that his delegation had decided to return to their country for consultations. But he does not believe that Poland will leave PACE. He noted that before the return of Russia's authority in the organization (June 26, 2019), she was in a deep financial crisis, but now, the crisis has replaced him political.

It should be recalled that on June 26, 2019, PACE completely restored Russia to its rights. After this, a group of Russophobes from seven countries staged another protest and hysteria. For some reason, they are convinced that a minority can dictate its will to the majority. Therefore, Latvian Foreign Minister Edgar Rinkevich issued a joint statement by representatives of the delegations of Estonia, Georgia, Latvia, Lithuania, Poland, Ukraine and Slovakia, who decided to ask their parliaments to withdraw them from this oldest inter-parliamentary organization. They criticized PACE and once again spoke out against Russia. At this time, in Strasbourg, many breathed a sigh of relief, because you can do something useful, and not regularly watch the Russophobia show.

As for Slovakia, only one deputy has signed the mentioned statement. Moreover, he did this without agreeing with the others, i.e. abused authority. Therefore, the delegation of Slovakia decided to raise a question before the parliament of their country about the deprivation of its authority and expulsion from the delegation to PACE. The delegation of Slovakia noted that the protest against Russia "is in direct contradiction with the position taken by Slovakia."
  • Photos used: https://slovodel.com/
2 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. gorbunov.vladisl (Vlad Dudnik) 27 June 2019 19: 05
    +3
    PACE: Russophobes remained in the minority

    And that's fine. good
    On this site, Russophobia and other evil spirits are also in the minority.
    1. Hayer31 Offline Hayer31
      Hayer31 (Kashchei) 27 June 2019 20: 32
      +1
      The minority or the majority does not matter, the geyropa only needs money, and this is why the majority voted in favor.

ПАСЕ: русофобы остались в меньшинстве

Недавно мы информировали, как Россия выдвинула ультиматум Парламентской ассамблее Совета Европы (ПАСЕ) после очередного русофобского демарша украинских «патриотов» в этой организации. И вот выяснилось, что делегации Грузии и Литвы, несмотря на несогласие с возвращением полномочий России в ПАСЕ, решили доработать до конца сессии. Латвия приостановила работу, а Украина осталась как слушатель.



Нужно отметить, что нынешняя часть сессия продлится до 28 июня 2019 года. Осенью сессия продолжит свою работу. При этом агентству РБК удалось узнать подробности о происходящем в ПАСЕ.


Так депутат парламента Грузии и член ПАСЕ София Кацарава заявила, что грузинская делегация будет работать в Страсбурге до 28 июня 2019 года. После этого представители отправятся в Тбилиси для консультаций. Там они обсудят с парламентом и правительством совместные действия в ПАСЕ на следующих сессиях.

Представитель Литвы в ПАСЕ Эгидиус Варейкис также подтвердил, что делегация его страны пробудет в Страсбурге до 28 июня 2019 года.

В свою очередь, представитель Латвии в ПАСЕ Линда Озола заявила, что делегация ее страны приостановила участие в работе сессии. Они направляются в Ригу для дальнейших консультаций с парламентом и внешнеполитическим ведомством страны.

Делегация Украины не принимает участие в сессии в оставшееся время. Как сообщил представитель Украины в ПАСЕ Георгий Логвинский, делегация осталась для частных встреч и как слушатели. Это не удивительно, ведь 21 июля 2019 года на Украине должны пройти досрочные парламентские выборы в Верховную раду, после которых мало кто из них снова за бюджетные деньги побывает в Страсбурге.

При этом руководитель крупнейшей в ПАСЕ фракции Европейской народной партии, депутат из Польши Александр Почей подтвердил, что делегация его страны решила вернуться в свою страну для консультаций. Но он не верит, что Польша покинет ПАСЕ. Он отметил, что до возвращения полномочий России в организации (26 июня 2019 года), она была в глубоком финансовом кризисе, однако сейчас, его сменил кризис политический.

Нужно напомнить, что 26 июня 2019 года ПАСЕ полностью восстановила Россию в правах. После этого группа русофобов из семи стран устроила очередной протест и истерику. Они почему-то уверены, что меньшинство может диктовать свою волю большинству. Поэтому глава МИД Латвии Эдгар Ринкевич опубликовал совместное заявление представителей делегаций Эстонии, Грузии, Латвии, Литвы, Польши, Украины и Словакии, которые решили попросить свои парламенты отозвать их из этой старейшей межпарламентской организации. Они раскритиковали ПАСЕ и в очередной раз высказались против России. В это время в Страсбурге многие вздохнули с облегчением, ведь можно будет заняться чем-то полезным, а не регулярно наблюдать шоу русофобов.

Что касается Словакии, то подписал упомянутое заявление только один депутат. Причем он это сделал, не согласовав с остальными, т.е. злоупотребил полномочиями. Поэтому делегация Словакии решила поставить вопрос перед парламентом своей страны о лишении его полномочий и исключения из делегации в ПАСЕ. В делегации Словакии отметили, что протест против России «находится в прямом противоречии с тем, какую позицию занимает Словакия».
Использованы фотографии: https://slovodel.com/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

2 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. gorbunov.vladisl Офлайн
    gorbunov.vladisl (Влад Дудник) 27 июня 2019 19:05
    +3
    • 3
    • 0
    ПАСЕ: русофобы остались в меньшинстве

    И это прекрасно. good
    На этом сайте русофобы и прочая нечисть тоже в меньшинстве.
    1. Hayer31 Офлайн
      Hayer31 (Mher) 27 июня 2019 20:32
      +1
      • 1
      • 0
      Меньшинство или большинство не имеет значения, гейропе нужно только деньги , по этому и большинство проголосовали за.