The cheapest unlimited internet in the world turned out to be in Russia

On June 28, 2019, the results of a study of tariffs for mobile Internet services in 50 countries of the world became known. The tariff offers of 136 telecom operators were analyzed and the cost of one gigabyte (in Russian rubles at the exchange rate of the Central Bank of the Russian Federation as of June 24, 2019) was calculated, including the cost of tariffs for unlimited mobile Internet. The cheapest unlimited Internet is in Russia. Russia ranked 1th in the rating of 4 Gb cost.




Information Review and Information Agency Content Review, which has been studying telecommunications events and trends since 2006, has already has spread the results of their research. They can be found on the official website.

It should be noted that web users have already noticed that the study does not include Ukraine, there is no comparison of the average salaries of countries' residents, in addition, the shares of operators are taken into account in the calculations, i.e. discounts, not a real (constant) tariff. However, the study itself is quite interesting and can become the foundation for independent study of the issue if someone does not agree with it.

In turn, the authors of the study argue that the average world cost of 1 gigabyte of mobile Internet is (at the time of the study) 195,5 rubles., In Russia - 37,9 rubles. At the same time, in December 2018, the average cost of 1 gigabyte of mobile Internet in the world was 269,3 rubles, in Russia - 55,5 rubles.

It is clarified that the average world cost of a tariff with unlimited mobile Internet amounted to 2791,8 rubles. per month. In Russia, according to a study, the average cost of unlimited Internet is 613 rubles. per month.

In the list below, from 50 countries (practically unchanged since 2016, Romania replaced Venezuela only in 2019), the corresponding tariffs are present in 26. At the same time, the following factors significantly affect the cost: an increase in mobile traffic packages while reducing their cost, introduction unlimited tariffs, volatility of national currencies, market competition, country size, 5G availability. In each of the countries, tariffs were studied for the four largest operators.

Operators around the world have noticeably divided tariffs into three groups: for the older generation with a package of up to 6-7 gigabytes, for young people with a package of 15-20 gigabytes and for hyper-connected subscribers with unlimited internet. Operators began launching tariffs with unlimited Internet, however, only in a few countries can they be called affordable, Russia is the leader among developed countries in terms of the availability of unlimited tariffs. It is noteworthy that the launch of 5G pushes operators to launch unlimited tariffs, but with a high monthly fee

- said Sergey Polovnikov, head of Content Review.

Chart # 1. Cost of tariffs with unlimited Internet, rub.
The cheapest unlimited internet in the world turned out to be in Russia


Researchers note that unlimited internet is becoming a trend. But they recognize that "unlimited" is often limited by the speed of access and the quality of services and is provided at an additional cost.

Chart # 2. The cost of one gigabyte, rub.


At the same time, in Russia, tariffs with unlimited Internet were returned to the market in 2018. Now for subscribers, the Beeline offers the most favorable tariff (tariff "Anlim" - the preferential price of 300 rubles per month is valid). MTS offers subscribers a 10% discount. MegaFon does not allocate a tariff with unlimited internet, the connection to this service is optional, the cost and conditions depend on the subscriber’s tariff plan. Tele2 does not offer discounts on the Unlimited tariff.

In a number of countries, for example, in South Korea, operators already offer 5G services, but their cost is often higher than in LTE / 3G.
  • Photos used: https://en.depositphotos.com/
3 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Oleg RB Offline Oleg RB
    Oleg RB (Oleg) 28 June 2019 17: 36
    0
    Perhaps did not take into account countries with free and partially free tyrnet
  2. BMP-2 Offline BMP-2
    BMP-2 (Vladimir V.) 28 June 2019 21: 30
    0
    You will laugh: for the western regions of Ukraine, a 3g package of unlimited Internet from Kievstar costs 65 UAH (156 rubles). But for the rest of the regions, unlimited is much more expensive ...
    1. The comment was deleted.
  3. Cyril Pink Offline Cyril Pink
    Cyril Pink (Cyril Pink) 1 July 2019 10: 32
    0
    HappyNet has normal unlimited tariffs, you can check coverage and connect any operator

Самый дешевый безлимитный интернет в мире оказался в России

28 июня 2019 года стали известны результаты исследования тарифов на услуги мобильного интернета в 50 странах мира. Были проанализированы тарифные предложения 136 операторов связи и рассчитана стоимость одного гигабайта (в российских рублях по курсу ЦБ РФ на 24 июня 2019 года), в том числе стоимость тарифов на безлимитный мобильный интернет. Самый дешевый безлимитный интернет оказался в России. В рейтинге стоимости 1 Gb Россия заняла 4 место.




Информационно-аналитическое агентство Content Review, с 2006 года изучающее события и тренды в области телекоммуникаций, уже распространило результаты своего исследования. С ними можно ознакомиться на официальном сайте.

Нужно отметить, что пользователи Сети уже обратили внимание, что в исследовании отсутствует Украина, нет сравнения средних зарплат жителей стран, кроме того, в расчетах учтены акции операторов, т.е. скидки, а не реальный (постоянный) тариф. Однако само по себе исследование достаточно интересное и может стать фундаментом для самостоятельного изучения вопроса, если кто-то с ним не согласен.

В свою очередь авторы исследования утверждают, что средняя мировая стоимость 1 гигабайта мобильного интернета составляет (на момент проведения исследования) 195,5 руб., в России - 37,9 руб. При этом в декабре 2018 года средняя стоимость 1 гигабайта мобильного интернета в мире составляла 269,3 рубля, в России - 55,5 руб.

Уточняется, что средняя мировая стоимость тарифа с безлимитным мобильным интернетом составила 2791,8 руб. в месяц. В России, согласно исследованию, средняя стоимость безлимитного интернета составляет 613 руб. в месяц.

В приведенном ниже списке из 50 стран (практически не менялся с 2016 года, только в 2019 году Венесуэлу заменила Румыния), соответствующие тарифы присутствуют в 26. При этом на стоимость существенно влияют следующие факторы: увеличение пакетов мобильного трафика с одновременным снижением их стоимости, введение безлимитных тарифов, волатильность национальных валют, конкуренция на рынке, размер страны, доступность 5G. В каждой из стран изучались тарифы до четырех крупнейших операторов.

У операторов во всем мире стало заметно разделение тарифов на три группы: для старшего поколения с пакетом до 6-7 гигабайт, для молодежи с пакетом от 15-20 гигабайт и для гипервключенных абонентов с безлимитным интернетом. Операторы стали запускать тарифы с безлимитным интернетом, однако лишь в нескольких странах их можно назвать доступными, Россия — лидер среди развитых стран по доступности безлимитных тарифов. Примечательно, что запуск 5G подталкивает операторов к запуску безлимитных тарифов, но с высоким размером абонентской платы

- сообщил Сергей Половников, руководитель Content Review.

График #1. Стоимость тарифов с безлимитным интернетом, руб.
Самый дешевый безлимитный интернет в мире оказался в России


Исследователи обращают внимание, что безлимитный интернет становится трендом. Но признают, что «безлимитность» часто ограничивается по скорости доступа и качеству работы сервисов и предоставляется за дополнительную плату.

График #2. Стоимость одного гигабайта, руб.


При этом в России тарифы с безлимитным интернетом были возвращены на рынок в 2018 году. Сейчас для абонентов наиболее выгодный тариф предлагает «Билайн» (тариф «Анлим» - действует льготная цена 300 руб. в месяц). МТС предлагает абонентам скидку в 10%. «МегаФон» не выделяет тариф с безлимитным интернетом, подключение этой услуги опционально, стоимость и условия зависят от тарифного плана абонента. Tele2 не предлагает скидок на тариф «Безлимит».

В ряде стран, например в Южной Корее, операторы уже предлагают услуги 5G, однако их стоимость зачастую выше, чем в LTE/3G.
Использованы фотографии: https://ru.depositphotos.com/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

3 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Олег РБ Офлайн
    Олег РБ (Олег) 28 июня 2019 17:36
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    Возможно не учли страны с бесплатным и частичнобесплатным тырнетом
  2. БМП-2 Офлайн
    БМП-2 (Владимир В.) 28 июня 2019 21:30
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Будете смеяться: для западенских регионов Украины пакет 3g безлимитного интернета от "киевстара" стоит 65 грн (156 руб.). А вот для остальных регионов безлим стоит гораздо дороже...
    1. Комментарий был удален.
  3. Кирилл Розный (Кирилл Розный) 1 июля 2019 10:32
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    На HappyNet нормальные безлимитные тарифы, можно любого оператора проверить покрытие и подключить