USA destroyer Carney headed to the Black Sea

Unable to permanently deploy a foreign military base on its territory, Ukraine found a way to conduct a series of international military exercises in its part of the Black Sea.




This year, the United States will represent the destroyer Carney at the Sea Breeze exercises, which, according to the Ukrainian news agency UNIAN, has already begun the Dardanelles crossing, and the USNS Yuma transport and landing ship.

The start of the exercises is scheduled for July 1. During the exercises, artillery firing, landing of inspection groups, as well as improving the interaction of special units are planned. About 900 military personnel will take part in Sea Breeze this year.

This year's innovation will be the development of military operations on the river, in which only the coast guard of the Ukrainian border service will be involved. For this, part of the exercises will be held in the Ukrainian part of the Danube estuary.

Recall that the US Navy destroyer Carney belongs to the “Arly Burke” class, was built at the Bath Iron Works shipyard in Bath, Tat Maine and became part of the United States Atlantic Fleet in 1996. The destroyer carries on board from 20 to 30 Tomahawk cruise missiles with a flight range of 1,6 kilometers.
Photos used: https://twitter.com/odessahistory
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

1 comment
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. Ivan Sergeev Offline
    Ivan Sergeev (Ivan) 30 June 2019 10: 52
    +2
    • 3
    • 1
    Well, let one plane fly with an electronic warfare system. On this their teachings will end. Write off write-off applications and change diapers!

Эсминец США Carney направился в Черное море

Не имея возможности разместить на своей территории иностранную военную базу на постоянной основе, Украина нашла выход в проведении серии международных военных учений в своей части акватории Черного моря.





В этом году на учениях Sea Breeze США будут представлять эсминец Carney, который по сообщению украинского информагентсва УНИАН уже начал переход Дарданелл, и транспортно-десантный корабль USNS Yuma.

Начало учений запланировано на 1 июля. Во время учений запланированы артиллерийские стрельбы, высадки досмотровых групп, а также совершенствование взаимодействия специальных подразделений. В этом году в Sea Breeze примут участие около 900 военных личного состава.

Новацией этого года станет отработка боевых действий на реке, в которых будет задействована исключительно береговая охрана погранслужбы Украины. Для этого, часть учений будет проведена в украинской части устья Дуная.

Напомним, что эсминец ВМС США Carney относится к классу «Арли Берк», был построен на верфи Bath Iron Works в Бате, тат Мэн и вошел в состав Атлантического флота Соединенных Штатов в 1996 году. Эсминец несет на своем борту от 20 до 30 крылатых ракет «Томагавк» с дальностью полета 1,6 километров.
Использованы фотографии: https://twitter.com/odessahistory
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

1 комментарий
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Иван Сергеев (Иван) 30 июня 2019 10:52
    +2
    • 3
    • 1
    Ну пусть один самолет с системой РЭБ пролетит. На этом их учения закончатся. Побегут заявления на списания писать и подгузники менять!