Russians told why meat will rise in price

From the National Feed Union (NCC), which was formed in Russia in 2013 and is part of the Russian Grain Union, it was reported that prices for poultry, pork and beef could grow by 10% in the near future. This is due to a possible increase in the prices of feed additives that are given to birds and animals if the Ministry of Finance of Russia credits 4-7 billion rubles to importing companies. VAT for the previous three years.




It should be noted that the Federal Customs Service has already begun verification of importing companies. Moreover "Izvestia" I managed to get acquainted with the documents of the Ministry of Agriculture of Russia in this regard. The ministry is also confident that the additional load will lead to higher prices for the final product, because companies that import feed additives to Russia have the right to pay VAT at a rate of 10%. At the same time, the Ministry of Finance disagrees with this.

The Ministry of Agriculture clarified that the problem regarding the amount of VAT on this group of goods arose due to the ambiguous interpretation of the Russian government’s decree of 2004 - on the list of goods that are subject to VAT at a reduced rate. At the same time, the director of the NCC, Sergei Mikhnyuk, emphasized that additives — amino acids, fats, enzymes — were initially included by default in the category of Products Used for Animal Feeding (HS code 2309 90) and importing companies could pay 10% VAT.

In December 2018, the Russian government introduced amendments that entered into force on April 1, 2019, and clearly stated that feed additives are included in the preferential category. However, the issue of products imported before this period remained unresolved. At the same time, the Ministry of Agriculture is sure that the clarification of the government’s decree is editorial and does not change the legal regulation that existed before - the government simply removed the discrepancies.

The Ministry of Agriculture reminded that in the structure of the cost of livestock production, feed costs are significant. Therefore, an increase in VAT will negatively affect economic efficiency. The agency wants to make further changes to the above government decree and extend its effect to feed additives imported from January 1, 2016. The ministry believes that this will prevent the deterioration of the situation of domestic agricultural producers, and at the same time stop the inspections of importing companies. If this is not done, then the additional charge of VAT can lead to the bankruptcy of importing companies and bring down the market. There will be an increase in prices for animal feed, which in recent years have risen in price by at least 15%. So the Ministry of Agriculture sees no reason to apply the increased VAT rate.

In turn, the Ministry of Finance believes that according to the decision of the Supreme Court of Russia, it is unlawful to apply a 10% VAT rate on feed additives. The ministry claims that since the VAT rate has entered into force on April 1, 2019, it applies from now on. However, there are no legal grounds for applying this rate in previous periods, so pay taxes.

In turn, the NCC simply reminded that up to 90% of additives are imported into Russia, on the basis of which (in a mixture with grain and bran) feed is prepared for birds and animals. Until January 1, 2019, the VAT rate in Russia was 18%, from January 1 - 20%. So the importing companies, which transferred preferential 10%, should add another 8-10%. And all this will affect the final product.
Photos used: https://en.depositphotos.com/
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

5 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. Sapsan136 Offline
    Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 2 July 2019 10: 39
    +3
    • 3
    • 0
    Prices in Russia are getting more expensive because Russia can’t feed the ever-hungry crook, among the hucksters and bureaucrats ...
  2. Bulanov Offline
    Bulanov (Vladimir) 2 July 2019 11: 10
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    Well, meat, but why does fish rise in price? In the Far East, fish from Kamaz are thrown into forest plantations, and in the country the price for it is sometimes more expensive than meat. Is it so hard to transport fish all over the country so that everyone can afford it?
  3. Igor Pavlovich Offline
    Igor Pavlovich (Igor Pavlovich) 2 July 2019 11: 48
    -1
    • 0
    • 1
    ... the pans are fighting, but the lackeys do not have enough money for food ...
  4. Digital error Offline
    Digital error (Eugene) 2 July 2019 16: 39
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Russians told why meat will rise in price

    As well as gasoline, VAT, utilities, retirement age. Because capitalism is colonial. Well, "change, you want change"? Depriving EP of the majority in the State Duma is the only hope. Otherwise, changes from absent tudey ...
  5. Sok Offline
    Sok (Sok Bad) 2 July 2019 18: 41
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Our meat processing plant went bankrupt - all products were produced from pure meat, there was no one to tell (((

Россиянам рассказали, почему подорожает мясо

Из Национального кормового союза (НКС), который образован в России в 2013 году и входит в состав Российского зернового союза, сообщили, что цены на мясо птицы, свинину и говядину могут вырасти в ближайшее время на 10%. Это обуславливается возможным ростом цен на кормовые добавки, которые дают птицам и животным, если Минфин России доначислит компаниям-импортерам 4-7 млрд. руб. НДС за три предыдущих года.




Нужно отметить, что Федеральная таможенная служба уже начала проверки компаний-импортеров. Причем «Известиям» удалось ознакомиться с документами Минсельхоза России по данному поводу. В ведомстве также уверены, что дополнительная нагрузка приведет к росту цен на конечную продукцию, ведь компании, которые ввозят в Россию кормовые добавки, имеют право платить НДС по ставке 10%. При этом в Минфине с этим не согласны.

В Минсельхозе уточнили, что проблема, касающаяся размера НДС на эту группу товаров, возникла из-за неоднозначного толкования постановления правительства России от 2004 года - о перечне товаров, которые облагаются НДС по льготной ставке. При этом директор НКС Сергей Михнюк подчеркнул, что добавки - аминокислоты, жиры, ферменты, первоначально по умолчанию включались в категорию «Продукты, используемые для кормления животных» (код ТН ВЭД 2309 90) и компании-импортеры могли платить НДС 10%.

В декабре 2018 года правительство России внесло поправки, которые вступили в силу 1 апреля 2019 года, и четко прописало, что кормовые добавки входят в льготную категорию. Однако вопрос с продукцией, ввезенной до этого периода, остался нерешенным. При этом в Минсельхозе уверены, что внесение уточнений в постановление правительства, носит редакционный характер и не меняют правовое регулирование, которое было до этого - правительство просто убрало разночтения.

В Минсельхозе напомнили, что в структуре себестоимости продукции животноводства существенными являются расходы на корма. Поэтому увеличение НДС негативно повлияет на экономическую эффективность. В ведомстве хотят внести очередные изменения в вышеуказанное постановление правительства и распространить его действие на кормовые добавки, ввезенные с 1 января 2016 года. В ведомстве считают, что это позволит не допустить ухудшения положения отечественных сельхозпроизводителей, а заодно остановит проверки компаний-импортеров. Если этого не сделать, то доначисление НДС может привести к банкротству компаний-импортеров и обрушить рынок. Произойдет повышение цен на комбикорма, которые и так за последние годы подорожали минимум на 15%. Так что в Минсельхозе не видят оснований для применения повышенной ставки НДС.

В свою очередь, в Минфине считают, что согласно постановлению Верховного суда России, ставку НДС в 10% к кормовым добавкам применять неправомерно. В ведомстве утверждают, что раз ставка НДС вступила в силу с 1 апреля 2019 года, то она применяется с этого момента. При этом правовых оснований для применения этой ставки в предыдущие периоды нет, так что платите налоги.

В свою очередь, в НКС просто напомнили, что в Россию импортируют до 90% добавок, на основе которых (в смеси с зерном и отрубями) готовятся корма для птиц и животных. До 1 января 2019 года ставка НДС в России составляла 18%, с 1 января - 20%. Значит компании-импортеры, перечислившие льготные 10%, должны добавить еще 8-10%. И все это отразится на конечной продукции.
Использованы фотографии: https://ru.depositphotos.com/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

5 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Sapsan136 Офлайн
    Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 2 июля 2019 10:39
    +3
    • 3
    • 0
    Цены в России дорожают потому,что Россия никак не может накормить вечно голодное жулье,из числа барыг и чинуш...
  2. Буланов Офлайн
    Буланов (Владимир) 2 июля 2019 11:10
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    Ну ладно, мясо, а рыба почему дорожает? На Дальнем Востоке рыбу камазами выбрасывают в лесопосадки, а в стране цена на неё иногда дороже мяса. Так тяжело развезти по всей стране рыбу, чтобы всем она была по карману?
  3. Игорь Павлович (Игорь Павлович) 2 июля 2019 11:48
    -1
    • 0
    • 1
    ...паны дерутся, а у холопов денег на еду не хватает...
  4. DigitalError Офлайн
    DigitalError (Евгений) 2 июля 2019 16:39
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Россиянам рассказали, почему подорожает мясо

    А так же бензин, НДС, ЖКХ, пенсионный возраст. Потому что капитализм колониального толка. Ну что, "перемен, хотевшие вы перемен"? Лишение ЕР большинства в ГД - единственная надежда. Иначе перемен из эбсент тудэй...
  5. Sok Офлайн
    Sok (Sok Bad) 2 июля 2019 18:41
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    У нас мясокомбинат разорился- всю продукцию выпускали из чистого мяса, подсказать то некому было(((