Italian businessmen want to cooperate with the Crimea

Recently we Reportedhow romantic Italy meets Russian President Vladimir Putin with a huge picture (portrait) of Prince Vladimir made by the famous local artist Dario Gambarin with a tractor on his field. And now, from Italy they report that local businessmen want to cooperate with Crimea.




However, so far, as noted by the Russian ambassador to Italy, Sergei Razov, everything is limited to irregular contacts and declarations of intent. The ambassador spoke about this in detail in an interview. TASS July 2 2019 year.

Crimea attracts Italian entrepreneurs with opportunities for cooperation in such areas as the production of agricultural and wine-making equipment, food products, animal feed and other products. There is real interest in economic cooperation with the peninsula, but today the matter is limited to irregular contacts and statements of intent to establish this cooperation.

- said Razov.

According to the ambassador, the main negative factor affecting cooperation is the official line that the European Union (EU) takes in relation to the status of Crimea. Italy, as an EU country, is obliged to adhere to them. However, this does not interfere with businessmen and politicians from Italy to take part in the Yalta International Economic Forum and, according to the ambassador, "interest in him is growing."

Necessary Markthat the EU extended until June 23, 2020 anti-Russian sanctions in connection with the entry of Crimea and Sevastopol into Russia (the EU considers this an “illegal annexation”). In addition, the EU has extended sanctions on certain sectors of the Russian economics until January 31 2020 year.

Razov believes that the EU sanctions against Russia have lost their causal relationship with the events in Crimea and Ukraine and "acquired their bad inertia." At the same time, the EU states that sanctions are not an end in themselves, but a way to implement the Minsk agreements.

They (sanctions) should not replace the policy of constructive dialogue with Russia, without which the solution of key international problems is impossible. Rome opposes automatic, without discussion, extension of the sanctions regime

- noted the ambassador.

As for voting on this issue within the framework of European structures, here, ultimately, the considerations of bloc discipline and Euro-Atlantic solidarity prevail, as well as the fact that Italy has its own rather complicated agenda for negotiations with Brussels (budget, migration, etc.). d.). This, of course, severely limits freedom of hand and expression of will

- stressed Razov.

The ambassador said that he was not ready to give an accurate assessment of the losses from anti-Russian sanctions. But if we take Italy alone, then the bill goes to billions of euros and thousands of jobs lost.

If in the pre-crisis 2013, the volume of Italian exports to Russia amounted to $ 14,5 billion, then in 2016 it fell to $ 7,8 billion. And although in the last two years there has been an increase in Italian exports and bilateral trade, it had only a restorative character and still far from record levels

- emphasized the ambassador.

Another problem for businessmen from Italy, the ambassador called anti-Russian sanctions (restrictions) by the United States. According to Razov, Washington is using the threat of applying “sanctions for violation of sanctions” against both US companies and companies from other countries. In fact, the United States is abusing the relevance of its financial system and the close ties of American and European companies.

The sanctions waves coming from across the ocean, the threat, as some say here, of “friendly fire” create an atmosphere of uncertainty, uncertainty about the prospects for cooperation with Russia, especially large-scale and long-term

- summed up the diplomat.

We remind you that negotiations between Russian President Vladimir Putin and Italian President Sergio Mattarella and Italian Prime Minister Giuseppe Conte will be held on July 4, 2019.
  • Photos used: https://www.zastavki.com/
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

Бизнесмены из Италии хотят сотрудничать с Крымом

Недавно мы сообщали, как романтическая Италия встречает президента России Владимира Путина огромным рисунком (портретом) князя Владимира, сделанного известным местным художником Дарио Гамбарини (Dario Gambarin) при помощи трактора на своем поле. И вот, из Италии сообщают, что местные бизнесмены хотят сотрудничать с Крымом.




Однако пока, как отмечает посол России в Италии Сергей Разов, все ограничивается нерегулярными контактами и заявлениями о намерениях. Об этом посол подробно рассказал в интервью ТАСС 2 июля 2019 года.

Крым привлекает итальянских предпринимателей возможностями кооперации в таких областях, как производство сельскохозяйственного и винодельческого оборудования, продовольственных продуктов, кормов для животных и другой продукции. Реальный интерес к экономическому сотрудничеству с полуостровом есть, но сегодня дело ограничивается пока нерегулярными контактами и заявлениями о намерениях налаживать это сотрудничество

- сказал Разов.

По мнению посла, основным негативным фактором, влияющим на сотрудничество, является та официальная линия, которую занимает Евросоюз (ЕС) по отношению к статусу Крыма. Италия, как страна ЕС - обязана их придерживаться. Однако это не мешает бизнесменам и политикам из Италии принимать участие в Ялтинском международном экономическом форуме и, как утверждает посол, «интерес к нему растет».

Нужно отметить, что ЕС продлил до 23 июня 2020 года антироссийские санкции в связи с вхождением Крыма и Севастополя в состав России (в ЕС это считают «незаконной аннексией»). Кроме того ЕС продлил санкции в отношении отдельных секторов российской экономики до 31 января 2020 года.

Разов считает, что санкции ЕС против России утратили причинно-следственную связь с событиями в Крыму и на Украине и «приобрели свою дурную инерцию». При этом ЕС заявляет, что санкции - это не самоцель, а способ реализации Минских договоренностей.

Они (санкции) не должны подменять политику конструктивного диалога с Россией, без которого невозможно решение ключевых международных проблем. Рим выступает против автоматического, без обсуждения, продления санкционного режима

- отметил посол.

Что же касается голосования по этому вопросу в рамках евроструктур, то здесь, в конечном счете, берут верх соображения блоковой дисциплины и евроатлантической солидарности, а также тот факт, что у Италии собственная, довольно непростая повестка переговоров с Брюсселем (бюджетная, миграционная и т. д.). Это, понятно, жестко ограничивает свободу рук и волеизъявления

– подчеркнул Разов.

Посол уточнил, что не готов дать точную оценку потерям от антироссийских санкций. Но если брать одну Италию, то счет идет на миллиарды евро и тысячи потерянных рабочих мест.

Если в докризисном 2013 году объем итальянского экспорта в Россию составлял $14,5 млрд., то в 2016 году он упал до $7,8 млрд. И хотя в последние два года имел место рост итальянского экспорта и двустороннего товарооборота, он обладал лишь восстановительным характером и пока далек от рекордных показателей

- подчеркнул посол.

Еще одной проблемой для бизнесменов из Италии, посол назвал антироссийские санкции (ограничения) со стороны США. По мнению Разова, Вашингтон использует угрозу применения «санкций за нарушение санкций» как против компаний из США, так и против компаний других стран. Фактически США злоупотребляют востребованностью своей финансовой системы и тесными связями американских и европейских компаний.

Идущие из-за океана санкционные волны, угроза, как говорят здесь некоторые, «дружественного огня» создают атмосферу неопределенности, неуверенности относительно перспектив сотрудничества с Россией, особенно масштабного и долгосрочного

- подытожил дипломат.

Напоминаем, что переговоры президента России Владимира Путина с президентом Италии Серджо Маттареллой и главой правительства (совета министров) Италии Джузеппе Конте пройдут 4 июля 2019 года.
  • Использованы фотографии: https://www.zastavki.com/
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти