Japan deals a powerful blow to Samsung and LG

South Korea has long been one of Japan's main competitors in the global high of technologies, first of all - electronics. Corporations such as Samsung and LG Electronics have long been competing with Japanese companies on equal terms, and in some ways surpass them.


Now, Japan has decided to recoup and respond to competitors, and Tokyo’s response can inflict a devastating blow on South Korean high-tech companies and force them to significantly reduce the scale of production of their products.

Since July 4, Japan has tightened the procedure for exporting nanomaterials to the Republic of Korea. In particular, we are talking about fluorinated polyimide, resistors and hydrogen fluoride, which are used in the manufacture of smartphones and other high-tech products.

Japanese exporters will now have to submit applications and wait 90 days for their consideration. It will not be easy for South Korea to make up for the shortage of these materials, as 90% of their world market is controlled by Japan.

What is the reason for this decision of Tokyo? In fact, the beginning trade war between the two Asian countries is an echo of events almost a century ago. Recently, the Supreme Court of the Republic of Korea ordered the Japanese company Nippon Steel & Sumitomo Metal to pay compensation for the use of slave labor by Koreans at a time when the Korean Peninsula was occupied by the Japanese in the first half of the XNUMXth century. The same requirements may apply to other Japanese companies, including Mitsubishi. And so Japan, angry at the decision of the Korean court, strikes back.

Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
4 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. depavel Offline depavel
    depavel (Pavel Pavlovich) 3 July 2019 19: 34
    0
    It turns out that the Japanese like the samurai, like the German knights of the heart, burst their enemies' liver. And then I think, "where did the indigenous population from the Northern Territories go?"
    1. Nikolay Malyugin (Nikolai Malyugin) 4 July 2019 06: 56
      0
      Dear, this is still a trade war.
  2. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 4 July 2019 09: 18
    0
    Ah, there are plenty of trade wars. Here's another one reported. Everyday business.
    1. The comment was deleted.
      1. The comment was deleted.
  3. kosmozoo Offline kosmozoo
    kosmozoo (Andrei) 7 July 2019 07: 46
    +1
    Since July 4, Japan has tightened the procedure for exporting nanomaterials to the Republic of Korea. In particular, we are talking about fluorinated polyimide, resistors and hydrogen fluoride.

    In the long run: the one who had a 10% share in the supply of these materials will simply take the market from Japan.

Япония наносит мощный удар по Samsung и LG

Южная Корея давно является одним из главных конкурентов Японии на мировом рынке высоких технологий, в первую очередь – электроники. Такие корпорации как Samsung и LG Electronics давно и на равных конкурируют с японскими компаниями, а в чем-то их и превосходят.

Теперь Япония решила отыграться и ответить конкурентам, причем ответ Токио может нанести сокрушительный удар по южнокорейским высокотехнологичным компаниям и заставить их существенно сократить масштабы производства своей продукции.

С 4 июля Япония ужесточает порядок экспорта наноматериалов в Республику Корея. В частности, речь идет о фторированном полиимиде, резистах и фтористом водороде, которые используются в производстве смартфонов и другой высокотехнологичной продукции.


Японским экспортерам теперь придется подавать заявки и ждать их рассмотрения 90 дней. Южной Корее будет непросто восполнить нехватку этих материалов, так как 90% их мирового рынка контролирует Япония.

С чем связано такое решение Токио? На самом деле, начинающаяся торговая война между двумя азиатскими странами – отголосок событий почти столетней давности. Недавно Верховный суд Республики Корея обязал японскую компанию Nippon Steel & Sumitomo Metal выплатить компенсации за использование рабского труда корейцев в то время, когда в первой половине ХХ века Корейский полуостров был оккупирован японцами. Такие же требования могут быть предъявлены и к другим японским компаниям, включая Mitsubishi. И вот Япония, разозлившись на решение корейского суда, наносит ответный удар.

Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

4 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. depavel Офлайн
    depavel (Павел Павлович) 3 июля 2019 19:34
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Оказывается, что японцы типа самураи, как и немецкие рыцари сердце, печенку у врагов лопали. А то думаю, "куда коренное население с Северных территорий делось"?
    1. Николай Малюгин (Николай Малюгин) 4 июля 2019 06:56
      0
      • 0
      • 0
      Уважаемый.Это еще пока торговая война.
  2. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 4 июля 2019 09:18
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    А, торговых войн полно. Вот еще об одной сообщили. Дело житейское.
    1. Комментарий был удален.
      1. Комментарий был удален.
  3. kosmozoo Офлайн
    kosmozoo (Андрей) 7 июля 2019 07:46
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    С 4 июля Япония ужесточает порядок экспорта наноматериалов в Республику Корея. В частности, речь идет о фторированном полиимиде, резистах и фтористом водороде

    В долгосрочной перспективе: тот, кто имел долю 10% в поставках данных материалов, просто отъест рынок у Японии.