Greece went against the US and is waiting for Russian ships in their ports

Following Cyprus, Greece refused to follow the lead. Athens said they were not going to ban Russian ships from entering Greek ports.




Recall that the US Senate approved the draft law "On Security and Energy Cooperation in the Eastern Mediterranean," introduced by prominent Russophobia Senators Mark Rubio of the Republican Party and Bob Menendez of the Democratic Party.

According to this bill, the US is changing its strategy in the Eastern Mediterranean. In particular, Greece, Cyprus and Israel are advised to refuse port services to the ships of the Russian Federation.

The first of the Mediterranean states to respond to the US call, Cyprus, which refused to obey Washington and said that the ships of Russia as they entered, and will call at the ports of Cyprus. Now it is Greece's turn.

In the face of deteriorating relations with Turkey, the United States began to lay great hopes on Greece as another important NATO member in the Eastern Mediterranean. In particular, a helicopter training center for the U.S. Army was stationed in Greece, and MQ-9 drones were deployed to Larisa air base.

But Greece refused to obey the United States on the call of Russian ships at Greek ports. Thus, already two of the three countries to which Washington addressed the bill have refused to satisfy his calls.

It is interesting how Israel will behave in this case, a country that has always been close to the United States, but which also has special relations with Russia, given the presence of a multimillion-dollar diaspora of immigrants from Russia and other former Soviet republics.
Ad
The publication is looking for authors in the news and analytical departments. Requirements for applicants: literacy, responsibility, efficiency, inexhaustible creative energy, experience in copywriting or journalism, the ability to quickly analyze text and check facts, write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. The work is paid. Contact: [email protected]
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

Греция пошла наперекор США и ждет российские корабли в своих портах

Вслед за Кипром идти на поводу у США отказалась и Греция. Афины заявили, что не собираются запрещать российским кораблям заходить в греческие порты.




Напомним, что Сенат США одобрил проект закона «О сотрудничестве в области безопасности и энергетики в Восточном Средиземноморье», внесенный известными русофобами сенаторами Марком Рубио из Республиканской партии и Бобом Менендесом из Демократической партии.

Согласно данному законопроекту, США меняют свою стратегию в Восточном Средиземноморье. В частности, Греции, Кипру и Израилю рекомендуется отказывать кораблям Российской Федерации в портовом обслуживании.

Первым из средиземноморских государств на призыв США отреагировал Кипр, который отказался подчиняться Вашингтону и заявил, что корабли России как заходили, так и будут заходить в кипрские порты. Теперь настала очередь Греции.

В условиях ухудшения отношений с Турцией США стали возлагать большие надежды именно на Грецию как еще одного важного участника НАТО в Восточном Средиземноморье. В частности, на территории Греции был размещен вертолетный учебно-тренировочный центр армии США, а на авиабазу Лариса перебросили беспилотники MQ-9.

Но Греция отказалась подчиняться США в вопросе о заходе российских кораблей в греческие порты. Таким образом, уже две из трех стран, к которым Вашингтон обращался в законопроекте, отказались удовлетворять его призывы.

Интересно, как поведет себя в данном случае Израиль – страна, которая всегда была близка США, но у которой и с Россией отношения особые, учитывая наличие многомиллионной диаспоры выходцев из России и других бывших советских республик.
Объявление
Мы открыты к сотрудничеству с авторами в новостной и аналитический отделы. Обязательным условием является умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Предлагаем гибкий график работы и регулярные выплаты. Отклики с примерами работ просьба направлять на olga.hr@vo-media.ru
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.