In Italy, for the first time sentenced people who sent volunteers to the Donbass

The Italian media reported that the court of the city of Genoa for the first time in the history of the country issued a verdict (verdict) against participants in hostilities in the Donbass. The court sentenced to various terms of imprisonment (imprisonment) three people arrested in 2018 and charged with sending volunteers to the Donbass (recruiting mercenaries to participate in hostilities on the side of the DPR and LPR).




It is noted that in August 2018, Genoa carabinieri sold six arrest warrants against six persons who were engaged in similar activities. The operation was accompanied by an investigation around skinhead organizations in the Liguria region. In total, 15 people are involved in this case. Moreover, the whereabouts of the three suspects (accused), for which a European arrest warrant is valid, is unknown. Carabinieri suggest that they are in the zone of armed conflict in southeastern Ukraine.

It is specified that a worker of Moldavian descent Vladimir Verbitsky was sentenced to one year and four months in prison. According to investigators, he participated in the battles in the Donbass under the call sign "Parma" and received money for this.


Albanian citizen Olsi Krutani was sentenced to two years and eight months in prison. He is an instructor in hand-to-hand combat, but, according to investigators, he posed as a former officer of the Russian Air Force - he was accused of recruiting mercenaries.

At the same time, an Italian citizen Antonio Cataldo, who was arrested in Libya by local security officials in 2011, made a deal with the investigation. Now he has been charged with participating in hostilities in the Donbass and recruiting mercenaries. The sentence is two years and eight months in prison.

Information on three more arrested is not reported.
  • Photos used: Voenkor Gennady Dubovoi
2 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Pishenkov Offline Pishenkov
    Pishenkov (Alexey) 3 July 2019 14: 30
    +2
    Smart audience wink ... These are just those who need to fight and are not particularly interested in what and for whom. The money there (especially in Donbass) is not such that someone from Italy would go there for it. This is "at the call of the heart" so to speak.
    Interestingly, but those who go to the Ukrainian side to fight in Europe, etc. will also be judged?
  2. Oleg RB Offline Oleg RB
    Oleg RB (Oleg) 3 July 2019 14: 30
    0
    here in Belarus, too, participants in wars in other countries are being planted. and no matter which side he fought

В Италии впервые приговорили лиц, отправлявших добровольцев на Донбасс

Итальянские СМИ сообщают, что суд города Генуи впервые в истории страны вынес приговор (вердикт) в отношении участников боевых действий на Донбассе. Суд приговорил к различным срокам лишения свободы (тюремному заключению) трех человек, арестованных в 2018 году и обвиненных, в том числе, в отправке добровольцев на Донбасс (вербовке наемников для участия в боевых действиях на стороне ДНР и ЛНР).



Отмечается, что в августе 2018 года карабинеры Генуи реализовали шесть ордеров на арест в отношении шести лиц, которые занимались подобной деятельностью. Операции сопутствовало расследование вокруг организаций скинхедов области Лигурия. Всего фигурантами этого дела являются 15 человек. Причем местонахождение троих подозреваемых (обвиняемых), в отношении которых действует европейский ордер на арест, неизвестно. Карабинеры предполагают, что они находиться в зоне вооруженного конфликта на юго-востоке Украины.


Уточняется, что к одному году и четырем месяцам тюремного заключения приговорен рабочий молдавского происхождения Владимир Вербицкий. Согласно информации следствия, он участвовал в боях на Донбассе под позывным «Парма» и получал за это деньги.


К двум годам и восьми месяцам тюремного заключения приговорен гражданин Албании Олси Крутани. Он является инструктором по рукопашному бою, но, по материалам следствия, выдавал себя за бывшего офицера российских ВВС - его обвинили в вербовке наемников.

При этом на сделку со следствием пошел гражданин Италии Антонио Катальдо, которого в 2011 году арестовывали в Ливии сотрудники местных спецслужб. Сейчас ему были предъявлены обвинения в участии в боевых действиях в Донбассе и в вербовке наемников. Приговор - два года и восемь месяцев тюремного заключения.

Информация о еще трех арестованных не сообщается.
Использованы фотографии: Военкор Геннадий Дубовой
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

2 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Пишенков Офлайн
    Пишенков (Алексей) 3 июля 2019 14:30
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    Нарядная публика wink . Это как раз те, кому надо повоевать и особо не интересно за что и за кого. Деньги там (на Донбассе особенно) не такие, чтобы за это кто-то из Италии туде ехал. Это "по зову сердца" так сказать.
    Интересно, а тех, кто на украинскую сторону едут повоевать, в Европе итп тоже судить будут?
  2. Олег РБ Офлайн
    Олег РБ (Олег) 3 июля 2019 14:30
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    у нас в Беларуси тоже сажают участников войн в других странах. и неважно за какую сторону тот воевал