Erdogan accused the United States: "This is called robbery"

Recently we Reportedhow Turkish President Recep Tayyip Erdogan finally closed the issue of supplies of Russian S-400 long-range anti-aircraft missile systems. And so, the Turkish leader, while on a visit to China, told reporters that Washington is engaged in real robbery, refusing to supply Ankara with the latest F-35A fighters.




If you have a client who regularly paid his payments, how can you not give this client what he wants? This is called robbery.

- said Erdogan.

Erdogan said that Turkey had already paid about $ 35 billion for F-1,4A Lightning II stealth fighters, as a partner country participating in the financing of this development on a par with a number of other countries.

By the way, each “invisible” F-35 (of various modifications) now costs about $ 150 million. At the same time, Turkey ordered 100 F-35A units at once. But now this contract is a big question. Moreover, 2 F-35A units handed over for pilot training in 2018, but not actually delivered to Turkey, also “hang”.

In the summer of 2018, Lockheed Martin Corporation in Fort Worth (Texas, USA) held the ceremony of rolling out and transferring the Turkish Air Force two F-35As. The first has a serial number AT-01 (US Air Force number 15-5219, Turkish Air Force number 18-0001). The second one has serial number AT-02 (US Air Force number 15-5220, Turkish Air Force number 18-0002). Both fighters are made in the configuration of Block 3F and belong to the LRIP-10 series. At the same time, it was stated that these two fighters in any case will remain in the United States and will be used at air bases for training the flight and technical personnel of the Turkish Air Force.

However, on July 31, 2019, 42 travel prescriptions for Turkish pilots who are already training in the U.S. at air bases in Arizona and Florida end. They were simply canceled and the Turks, from the indicated time, will lose access to facilities, equipment and aircraft, after which they will be escorted outside the United States. And this is not counting the fact that before that, the United States cynically “wrapped up” the next batch of 34 Turkish military men, who were supposed to begin training in 2019.
  • Photos used: https://politeka.net/
3 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. Igor Pavlovich Offline Igor Pavlovich
    Igor Pavlovich (Igor Pavlovich) 4 July 2019 14: 05
    0
    you can’t sit on 2 chairs ...
  2. Rusa Offline Rusa
    Rusa 4 July 2019 14: 10
    +1
    Washington needs vassals, not a sovereign and independent Turkey.
    Ankara needs to leave NATO and liquidate US military bases on its territory in order to get rid of American liars and robbers.
  3. Pishenkov Online Pishenkov
    Pishenkov (Alexey) 4 July 2019 14: 28
    +1
    We can only rejoice over all this fuss ... keep it up, NATO!

Эрдоган обвинил США: «Это называется грабежом»

Недавно мы сообщали, как президент Турции Реджеп Тайип Эрдоган окончательно закрыл вопрос с поставками российских зенитных ракетных систем большой дальности С-400. И вот, турецкий лидер, находясь с визитом в Китае, заявил журналистам, что Вашингтон занимаются реальным грабежом, отказывая Анкаре в поставках новейших истребителей F-35А.





Если у вас есть клиент, который регулярно платил свои платежи, как вы можете не дать этому клиенту то, что он хочет? Это называется грабежом

- сказал Эрдоган.

Эрдоган уточнил, что Турция уже заплатила за стелс-истребители F-35А Lightning II около $1,4 млрд., как страна-партнер участвующая в финансировании этой разработки наравне с рядом других стран.

К слову, каждый «невидимый» F-35 (разных модификаций) сейчас стоит около $150 млн. При этом Турция заказала сразу 100 единиц F-35A. Но теперь этот контракт под большим вопросом. Причем «зависают» и 2 единицы F-35А, переданные для обучения летчиков в 2018 году, но фактически в Турцию не поставленные.

Летом 2018 года корпорация Lockheed Martin в Форт-Уорт (штат Техас, США) провела церемонии выкатки и передачи ВВС Турции двух F-35А. У первого серийный номер АТ-01 (номер ВВС США 15-5219, номер ВВС Турции 18-0001). У второго серийный номером АТ-02 (номер ВВС США 15-5220, номер ВВС Турции 18-0002). Оба истребителя выполнены в конфигурации Block 3F и относятся к серии LRIP-10. При этом было заявлено, что эти два истребителя в любом случае останутся на территории США и будут использоваться на авиабазах для подготовки летного и технического состава ВВС Турции.

Однако 31 июля 2019 года заканчиваются 42 командировочных предписания для турецких летчиков, уже проходящих обучение на территории США на авиабазах в Аризоне и Флориде. Их попросту аннулировали и турки, с указанного времени, потеряют доступ к объектам, оборудованию и самолетам, после чего будут выпровожены за пределы США. И это не считая того, что перед этим США цинично «завернули» очередную партию из 34 турецких военных, которые должны были начать обучение в 2019 году.
Использованы фотографии: https://politeka.net/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

3 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Игорь Павлович (Игорь Павлович) 4 июля 2019 14:05
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    нельзя усидеть на 2-х стульях...
  2. Руса Офлайн
    Руса 4 июля 2019 14:10
    +1
    • 2
    • 1
    Вашингтону нужны вассалы, а не суверенная и независимая Турция.
    Анкаре надо выйти из НАТО и ликвидировать военные базы США на своей территории, чтобы избавиться от американских лжецов и грабителей.
  3. Пишенков Офлайн
    Пишенков (Алексей) 4 июля 2019 14:28
    +1
    • 2
    • 1
    Нам по поводу всей этой возни остаётся только порадоваться... так держать, НАТО!