Russian nuclear icebreakers doubled activity in the Arctic

Russian nuclear icebreakers began to work in the ice open spaces of the Arctic much more intensively than before. The intensity of their work over nine years has almost doubled - from 156 days in 2010 to 270 days in 2019.




According to Mustafa Kashka, Atomflot’s general director, currently new 22220 nuclear-powered universal icebreakers are being constructed. Contracts for the construction of several additional icebreakers, including the Leader icebreaker, should be signed in 2019.

Three icebreakers are being built at the Baltic Shipyard. On May 25, 2019, the nuclear icebreaker of project 22220 Ural was launched. The construction of the leading icebreaker of the Arctic series and the icebreaker Siberia are ongoing.

It is known that Russia now has eight icebreakers operating on the Northern Sea Route (NSR). These are four atomic icebreakers - Vaigach, Taimyr, Yamal and 50 years of Victory, and four diesel-electric icebreakers - Admiral Makarov, Captain Dranitsyn, Captain Khlebnikov and Krasin. But for the full development of the Northern Sea Route requires a larger number of ships that can move in the ice of the North Ocean.

The state allocated 6348,1 billion rubles for the implementation of the national project "Comprehensive Plan for the Modernization and Extension of the Main Infrastructure". Within five years, Moscow plans to increase the volume of transportation of various cargoes along the Northern Sea Route by 8 times.

By 2024, traffic volumes should reach 80 million tons per year. It is precisely with the aim of increasing freight traffic through the NSR that it is planned to build 4 new icebreakers that will clear the way for cargo ships.

In addition to the construction of icebreakers, the development program of the Russian Arctic also involves the creation of infrastructure for cargo transportation in Arctic ports.
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
4 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Sapsan136 Offline Sapsan136
    Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 4 July 2019 16: 31
    +2
    Unfortunately, there are very few new ships of this class in the Russian Federation, and the old ones have almost exhausted the resource ...
    1. Oleg RB Offline Oleg RB
      Oleg RB (Oleg) 4 July 2019 17: 48
      -6
      What is your regret ??? You are here in every topic tearing up the Kremlin’s bandits.
      Either you are really crazy and you think that under Putin Russia will recover, or you are a merikosovsky spy who feels good that the Russian people will not throw off this fabulous idiot.
      1. Sapsan136 Offline Sapsan136
        Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 4 July 2019 19: 09
        +4
        I have no fantasies about GDP, but I also know the price for people like you, Novodvorsky ... I don’t think you are decent people. And yes, you're a hundred times worse than GDP.
  2. Oleg RB Offline Oleg RB
    Oleg RB (Oleg) 4 July 2019 17: 41
    -6
    The last loot in the wind-show. Eh ...
    (Throwing a rat off the ship is a very theme song from veterans of the Airborne Forces)

Атомные ледоколы России удвоили активность в Арктике

Российские атомные ледоколы стали работать в ледяных просторах Арктики гораздо интенсивнее, чем прежде. Интенсивность их работы за девять лет возросла практически в два раза – со 156 суток в 2010 году до 270 суток в 2019 году.




В настоящее время, как сообщает генеральный директор «Атомфлота» Мустафа Кашка, конструируются новые атомные универсальные ледоколы проекта 22220. В 2019 году должны быть подписаны контракты на строительство нескольких дополнительных ледоколов, в том числе и ледокола «Лидер».

Три ледокола строятся на Балтийском заводе. 25 мая 2019 года был спущен на воду атомный ледокол проекта 22220 «Урал». Продолжаются работы по строительству головного ледокола серии «Арктика» и ледокола «Сибирь».

Известно, что сейчас Россия располагает восемью ледоколами, работающими на Северном морском пути (СМП). Это четыре атомных ледокола – «Вайгач», «Таймыр», «Ямал» и «50 лет Победы», и четыре дизель-электрических ледокола – «Адмирал Макаров», «Капитан Драницын», «Капитан Хлебников» и «Красин». Но для полноценного освоения Северного морского пути требуется большее количество кораблей, способных перемещаться во льдах Северного океана.

Государством на реализацию национального проекта «Комплексный план модернизации и расширения магистральной инфраструктуры» выделены 6348,1 млрд рублей. В течение пяти лет Москва планирует в 8 раз увеличить объемы перевозок различных грузов по Северному морскому пути.

К 2024 году объемы перевозок должны достичь 80 млн тонн в год. Именно с целью увеличения грузоперевозок через СМП и планируется построить 4 новых ледокола, которые будут расчищать путь грузовым судам.

Помимо строительства ледоколов, программа развития Российской Арктики предполагает и создание инфраструктуры для грузоперевозок в арктических портах.
4 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. Sapsan136 Офлайн Sapsan136
    Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 4 июля 2019 16:31
    +2
    К сожалению новых кораблей этого класса в РФ очень мало,а старые почти выработали ресурс...
    1. Олег РБ Офлайн Олег РБ
      Олег РБ (Олег) 4 июля 2019 17:48
      -6
      К чему твоё сожаление??? Ты же тут в каждой теме подмётки рвёшь за кремлёвских бандюков.
      Или ты реально ненормальный и думаешь, что при Путине Россия восстановится, или ты шпиён мерикосовский, которому хорошо, что русские люди этого сказочного идиота не скинут.
      1. Sapsan136 Офлайн Sapsan136
        Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 4 июля 2019 19:09
        +4
        У меня нет фантазий на счет ВВП, но и таким как вы, Новодворским, я цену знаю ... Приличными людьми вас не считаю. И да, вы хуже ВВП во сто крат.
  2. Олег РБ Офлайн Олег РБ
    Олег РБ (Олег) 4 июля 2019 17:41
    -6
    Последнее бабло на ветер-понты. Эх...
    (Скинуть крысу с корабля - очень в тему песня от ветеранов ВДВ)