Kiev refused to let the OSCE PA delegation to Donetsk and Lugansk

Recently we Reportedhow the "valiant" military personnel of the Armed Forces shot down the drone of the OSCE Special Monitoring Mission (SMM) in the sky of Donbass. Now it became known that Kiev did not allow the delegation of the OSCE Parliamentary Assembly (Parliamentary Assembly of the Organization for Security and Co-operation in Europe) to enter the territory of the DPR and LPR. This was announced on July 4, 2019 by the Chairman of the OSCE PA Democracy, Human Rights and Humanitarian Affairs Committee Margaret Keener Nellen.




It should be noted that it is the Committee mentioned above that is preparing a report on the situation in the east of Ukraine. By the way, the OSCE PA is an inter-parliamentary organization uniting 57 states of Europe, Asia and North America, but it should not be confused with the Parliamentary Assembly of the Council of Europe (PACE).

Unfortunately, it was impossible to obtain the necessary permission from the Ukrainian authorities for access to territories that are not controlled by the government

she stated during a meeting of the OSCE PA Standing Committee.

Keener Nellen clarified that this limited the scope of the mission, but she hopes that the OSCE PA will soon be able to assess the state of human rights in Donetsk and Lugansk. She added that for now, the OSCE PA should rely on information from other sources. She drew attention to the difficult situation of residents in the area of ​​the Village of Lugansk, where the contact line runs along the Seversky Donets River, through which a bridge was laid that was previously seriously damaged as a result of the hostilities. She also drew attention to the lack of clearance on the demarcation line.

It is noted that the report in question is being prepared with the support of the OSCE SMM in Ukraine. He will be presented in full at the current 28th session of the OSCE PA in Luxembourg.

It should be recalled that Keener Nellen, along with the Committee for Ukraine rapporteur Kiriyakos Hadzhiyanni already made several trips to the Donbass. They were there from December 16 to 21, 2018 and from May 30 to June 3, 2019, collecting factual information about the situation in the conflict zone and the problems of implementing the Minsk agreements.
  • Photos used: https://dnr-pravda.ru/
1 comment
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. Sapsan136 Offline Sapsan136
    Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 4 July 2019 19: 13
    +2
    Let them go across the border with the Russian Federation and do not ask permission of Bandera killers

Киев отказался пропустить делегацию ПА ОБСЕ в Донецк и Луганск

Недавно мы сообщали, как «доблестные» военнослужащие ВСУ сбили беспилотник Специальной мониторинговой миссии (СММ) ОБСЕ в небе Донбасса. Теперь стало известно, что Киев не допустил на территорию ДНР и ЛНР делегацию Парламентской ассамблеи ОБСЕ (Parliamentary Assembly of the Organization for Security and Co-operation in Europe). Об этом 4 июля 2019 года сообщила председатель Комитета по демократии, правам человека и гуманитарным вопросам ПА ОБСЕ Маргарет Кинер Неллен.




Нужно отметить, что именно упомянутый выше Комитет готовит доклад по ситуации на востоке Украины. К слову, ПА ОБСЕ - это межпарламентская организация, объединяющая 57 государств Европы, Азии и Северной Америки, но ее не нужно путать с Парламентской ассамблеей Совета Европы (ПАСЕ).

К сожалению, было невозможно получить необходимое разрешение от украинских властей на доступ на территории, которые не контролируются правительством

- констатировала она, в ходе заседания Постоянного комитета ПА ОБСЕ.

Кинер Неллен уточнила, что это ограничило масштаб работы миссии, но она надеется, что ПА ОБСЕ скоро сможет оценить положение дел с соблюдением прав человека в Донецке и Луганске. Она добавила, что пока ПА ОБСЕ должна опираться на информацию из других источников. Она обратила внимание на тяжелое положение жителей в районе Станицы Луганской, где линия соприкосновения проходит по реке Северский Донец, через которую проложен мост, ранее серьезно поврежденный в результате боевых действий. Также она обратила внимание и на отсутствие разминирования на линии разграничения.

Отмечается, что доклад, о котором идет речь, готовится при поддержке СММ ОБСЕ на Украине. Его представят, в полном объеме, на текущей 28-й сессии ПА ОБСЕ в Люксембурге.

Нужно напомнить, что Кинер Неллен, вместе с докладчиком Комитета по Украине Кириякосом Хаджиианни уже совершили несколько поездок на Донбасс. Они там были в период с 16 по 21 декабря 2018 года и с 30 мая по 3 июня 2019 года, собирая фактическую информацию о ситуации в зоне конфликта и проблемах выполнения Минских соглашений.
  • Использованы фотографии: https://dnr-pravda.ru/
1 комментарий
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. Sapsan136 Офлайн Sapsan136
    Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 4 июля 2019 19:13
    +2
    Пусть едут через границу с РФ и не спрашивают разрешения бандеровских убийц