In the north of London found secret documents from the chemical laboratory

Top-secret documents are found in one of the garbage cans in northern London. According to the Daily Star, thousands of pages from the Porton Down chemical weapons laboratory in the UK were thrown into the trash in good condition.




It is noted that secret documents talked about equipment used to create weapons of mass destruction, as well as security measures at a sensitive facility. Moreover, among the papers passwords were found to enter the laboratory's computer network. All documents covered a period of 37 years - from 1980 to 2017.

The British police are already conducting investigative measures, which should shed light on the circumstances of the incident. The department is confident that terrorist organizations could use the secret information. The documents made it possible to independently develop some types of chemical warfare agents and plan the attack on the laboratory.

Recall that it was the Porton Down laboratory that conducted the investigation into the poisoning of the ex-GRU officer Sergei Skripal and his daughter. The Russian media, by contrast, believed that the chemical weapons that had poisoned the Skripals family were produced in Porton Down.
  • Photos used: https://npr.org/
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.

На севере Лондона найдены секретные документы из химической лаборатории

Документы с грифом «совершенно секретно» обнаружены в одном из мусорных баков в северной части Лондона. Как сообщает издание Daily Star, тысячи страниц из британской лаборатории по созданию химического оружия Портон-Даун оказались выброшены на помойку в целом состоянии.




Отмечается, что секретные документы рассказывали об оборудовании, применяющемся для создания оружия массового поражения, а также о мерах безопасности на режимном объекте. Более того, среди бумаг были найдены пароли для входа в компьютерную сеть лаборатории. Все документы охватывали период в 37 лет – с 1980 по 2017 годы.

Британской полицией уже ведутся следственные мероприятия, которые должны пролить свет на обстоятельства произошедшего. В ведомстве уверены, что секретной информацией могли воспользоваться террористические организации. Документы давали возможность как самостоятельно разрабатывать некоторые виды боевых отравляющих веществ, так и спланировать нападение на лабораторию.

Напомним, что именно лаборатория Портон-Даун вела расследование об отравлении экс-офицера ГРУ Сергея Скрипаля и его дочери. Российские СМИ, напротив, полагали, что химическое оружие, которым была отравлена семья Скрипалей, было произведено в Портон-Дауне.
  • Использованы фотографии: https://npr.org/
Объявление
Мы открыты к сотрудничеству с авторами в новостной и аналитический отделы. Обязательным условием является умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Предлагаем гибкий график работы и регулярные выплаты. Отклики с примерами работ просьба направлять на olga.hr@vo-media.ru
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.