Answer to GLONASS: Americans will update their GPS

The confrontation between GLONASS, Beidou and GPS is growing. More recently, it became known that the Chinese and Russian navigation systems are officially united. And so, the answer came from the Americans. According to the source, in 2023 GPS will receive the next update and will become much better.




Despite the fact that many of us use the prompts from the American navigation system every day, few people know that today we have access to the second generation of GPS. Its uninterrupted operation is provided by 32 orbiting satellites, the operational life of which is 7,5 years. The current version of the system allows you to determine the location of an object with an accuracy of 5-10 meters.

The new GPS III, which will be available in 2023, will become even better. According to the US Department of Defense, the orbital group will receive 9 new satellites, the life of which will double. In addition, the positioning accuracy in the updated system will be 1-3 meters. At the same time, the signal power will increase, which can easily be overcome even by thick concrete floors.

It is worth noting that the launch of the new version will certainly affect the number of users. GPS III will be able to operate on the new L1C civilian frequency. The latter is compatible with European Galileo, Japanese QZSS and, surprise, Chinese Beidou.

Currently, the US Department of Defense is engaged in the installation and configuration of ground-based operational control systems GPS III. At the same time, 2 satellites of a new generation have already been eaten into orbit.
Photos used: https://www.fugro.com/
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

1 comment
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. sharp-lad Offline
    sharp-lad (Oleg) 17 September 2019 20: 15
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    This is what it means to not save freshly printed funds.

Ответ ГЛОНАССу: американцы обновят свою GPS

Противостояние между ГЛОНАСС, Beidou и GPS нарастает. Совсем недавно стало известно о том, что китайская и российская навигационные системы официально объединились. И вот, последовал ответ со стороны американцев. Как сообщает источник, в 2023 году GPS получит следующее обновление и станет значительно лучше.




Несмотря на то, что многие из нас ежедневно пользуются подсказками от американской навигационной системы, мало кто знает, что сегодня нам доступно второе поколение GPS. Ее бесперебойную работу обеспечивают 32 орбитальных спутника, срок эксплуатации которых составляет 7,5 лет. Нынешняя версия системы позволяет определять местоположение объекта с точностью до 5-10 метров.

Новая GPS III, которая станет доступна в 2023 году станет еще лучше. Как сообщают в Министерстве обороны США, орбитальная группировка получит 9 новых спутников, срок эксплуатации которых увеличится вдвое. Кроме того, точность позиционирования в обновленной системе составит 1-3 метра. При этом, увеличится и мощность сигнала, который без труда сможет преодолевать даже толстые бетонные перекрытия.

Стоит отметить, что запуск новой версии безусловно отразится и на количестве пользователей. GPS III сможет функционировать на новой гражданской частоте L1C. Последняя совместима с европейской Galileo, японской QZSS и, вот уж сюрприз, китайской Beidou.

На данный момент Минобороны США занимается установкой и настройкой наземных систем оперативного управления GPS III. При этом, на орбиту уже выедены 2 спутника нового поколения.
Использованы фотографии: https://www.fugro.com/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

1 комментарий
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. sharp-lad Офлайн
    sharp-lad (Олег) 17 сентября 2019 20:15
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Вот что значит не экономить свеженапечатанные средства.