How Ukraine and Russia turned out to be leaders in transport aviation


The coronavirus pandemic has demonstrated the importance of advanced cargo aviation. Almost every day, the media tells how huge transport aircraft under the An brand deliver hundreds of tons of medical care around the world.


Surprisingly, Ukraine and Russia suddenly appeared ahead of the rest, whose air transportation services are now in great demand. What conclusions can be drawn from this?

Why was transport aviation suddenly so popular? More recently, this segment has only lost its position, giving way to cheaper sea and rail transport. But COVID-19 convincingly proved that the price in an emergency is not the most important thing, speed, delivery speed, and, preferably, as much valuable cargo as possible at a time, are more important.

Taking advantage of the situation, many carriers have now lifted prices on delivery costs by 3-4 times. Favorite were those who have many large cargo transport aircraft. And then it turned out that our country and Ukraine have fairly strong positions. So, Antonov Airlines has the An-124-100 Ruslan family and one An-225 Mriya. The former are capable of transporting 120 tons at a time, the latter - all 250, which is an absolutely unique indicator. It is not surprising that the only Ukrainian "Mriya" inherited by Kiev from the USSR is now in great demand.

In Russia, our support and hope is the Volga-Dnepr company. Its fleet comprises twelve An-124-100 Ruslan aircraft, five Il-76TD-90VD, eighteen Boeing 747s and six Boeing 737 modified for cargo transportation. The company serves the needs of the oil and gas and aerospace industries, various missions, and transports oversized and dangerous goods. It is now included in the list of backbone enterprises.

It is easy to notice that the main competitive advantage of Ukraine and Russia turned out to be their An-124 Ruslan aircraft, which bear the greatest real load. These are unique heavy transport vehicles working for peaceful purposes and standing in the service of the Ministry of Defense of the Russian Federation. For example, the An-124 VTA of the Russian Federation promptly delivered S-400 air defense systems to Turkey, which at one time impressed many.
It turns out that the extreme situation, which can be considered a coronavirus pandemic, convincingly proved the vital need for developed dual-use cargo transport aircraft. So far, Russia and Ukraine are holding on to the remnants of the Soviet backlog, but what will happen next?

There are great doubts about the future fate of the famous Antonov enterprise. It became known that Kiev intends to “optimize” it by transferring it from the capital, where the land it occupies, to the Kiev region. Knowing the Ukrainian corruption realities, there is no doubt that the revival of Antonov in a new place will turn into a “financial black hole” and an endless unfinished building on which all involved will profit.

As for our country, we actively discussed the idea of ​​starting production of a modernized Ruslan under a new brand. However as we told earlierIt seems that this idea has been given up. Instead of the “converted and renamed” An-124, two promising cargo aircraft Il-106 (Ermak) and Elephant are being developed in parallel in Russia. The latter should surpass the characteristics of the outdated Ruslan. For the successful launch of these projects, it is necessary to establish mass production of PD-35 engines.

Let us hope that the coronavirus pandemic will force to accelerate this work, as it undoubtedly proved the vital importance of a powerful developed transport aircraft. Winged giants are really needed, and not just to "measure their size."
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

3 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. boriz Offline
    boriz (boriz) April 17 2020 14: 03
    +4
    • 4
    • 0
    So far, the USSR has been and remains the leader in transport aviation. Russia has prospects, Ukraine has the expectation of developing a resource of cash sides.
  2. Sergey Latyshev (Serge) April 19 2020 10: 28
    -1
    • 0
    • 1
    Simple

    It is now included in the list of backbone enterprises.

    That is, on state subsidies. Therefore, super-expensive large aircraft carry custom-made cargoes over a hill.

    And about the amers, in which transport aviation is also not weak ... silent.
    Tens of thousands of amers were evacuated from their countries .... only yesterday I accidentally found out. The silence is absolute in the media.
  3. Natan bruk Offline
    Natan bruk (Natan Bruk) April 20 2020 10: 08
    -2
    • 0
    • 2
    The world is full of transport aircraft - the same cargo modifications of Boeings - 747, 777, Airbus 330, 300 and others. Look at Flytradar and see how many are in the air and how many Anov. Yes, their maximum load is higher, but the total share in transportation is absolutely incomparable with others. ANs are ordered in specific specific cases.

Как Украина и Россия оказались лидерами в транспортной авиации


Пандемия коронавируса продемонстрировала, насколько оказывается важной развитая грузовая авиация. Практически каждый день СМИ рассказывают, как огромные транспортные самолеты под брендом «Ан» доставляют сотни тонн медицинской помощи по всему миру.


Как ни удивительно, впереди планеты всей неожиданно оказались Украина и Россия, чьи услуги по авиаперевозкам сейчас нарасхват. Какие же выводы можно из этого сделать?

Почему именно транспортная авиация оказалась вдруг столь востребованной? Еще совсем недавно этот сегмент только терял свои позиции, уступая более дешевому морскому и железнодорожному транспорту. Но COVID-19 убедительно доказал, что цена в экстренной ситуации не самое главное, важнее оперативность, скорость доставки, причем, желательно как можно большего количества ценного груза за раз.

Пользуясь ситуацией, многие перевозчики сейчас вздернули цены на стоимость доставки в 3-4 раза. В фаворе оказались те, у кого есть много больших грузоподъемных транспортных самолетов. И тут выяснилось, что достаточно сильные позиции имеются у нашей страны и Украины. Так, «Авиалинии Антонова» располагают семью Ан-124-100 «Руслан» и одним Ан-225 «Мрия». Первые способны за раз перевезти 120 тонн, последний – все 250, что является абсолютно уникальным показателем. Неудивительно, что единственная украинская «Мрия», доставшаяся Киеву по наследству от СССР, сейчас нарасхват.

В России нашей опорой и надежей является компания «Волга-Днепр». Ее воздушный флот составляет двенадцать самолетов Ан-124-100 «Руслан», пять Ил-76ТД-90ВД, восемнадцать Boeing 747 и шесть модифицированных для грузоперевозок Boeing 737. Компания обслуживает нужды нефтегазовой и аэрокосмической промышленности, различных миссий, перевозит под заказ негабаритные и опасные грузы. Она теперь включена в список системообразующих предприятий.

Нетрудно заметить, что главным конкурентным преимуществом Украины и России оказались их самолеты Ан-124 «Руслан», на которые и приходится наибольшая реальная нагрузка. Это уникальные тяжелые транспортники, работающие в мирных целях и стоящие на службе Минобороны РФ. Например, Ан-124 ВТА РФ оперативно доставляли в Турцию ЗРК С-400, что в свое время произвело впечатление на многих.
Выходит, экстремальная ситуация, которой можно считать пандемию коронавируса, убедительно доказала жизненную необходимость развитой грузовой транспортной авиации двойного назначения. Пока что Россия и Украина держатся на остатках советского задела, но что будет дальше?

По поводу дальнейшей судьбы знаменитого предприятия «Антонов» есть большие сомнения. Стало известно, что Киев намерен его «оптимизировать» путем переноса из столицы, где занимаемая им земля дорога, в Киевскую область. Зная украинские коррупционные реалии, можно не сомневаться, что возрождение «Антонова» на новом месте превратится в «финансовую черную дыру» и бесконечный долгострой, на котором будут наживаться все причастные.

Что до нашей страны, то у нас активно обсуждалась идея начала производства модернизированного «Руслана» под новым брендом. Однако, как мы рассказывали ранее, похоже, что на этой идее поставлен крест. Вместо «перелицованного и переименованного» Ан-124 в России параллельно разрабатываются два перспективных грузовых самолета Ил-106 («Ермак») и «Слон». Последний должен превзойти по характеристикам устаревшего «Руслана». Для успешного запуска этих проектов необходимо наладить серийное производство двигателей ПД-35.

Будем надеяться, что пандемия коронавируса заставит ускорить эти работы, поскольку она несомненно доказала жизненную важность мощной развитой транспортной авиации. Крылатые гиганты действительно нужны и не только для того, чтобы «мериться размерами».
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

3 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. boriz Офлайн
    boriz (boriz) 17 апреля 2020 14:03
    +4
    • 4
    • 0
    Пока лидером в транспортной авиации был и остаётся СССР. У России есть перспективы, у Украины - ожидание выработки ресурса наличных бортов.
  2. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 19 апреля 2020 10:28
    -1
    • 0
    • 1
    Просто

    Она теперь включена в список системообразующих предприятий.

    То есть, на дотации государства. Поэтому и возят супер-дорогие большие самолеты грузы на заказ за бугор.

    А про амеров, у которых транспортная авиация тоже не слабая... молчок.
    Эвакуировали десятки тысяч амеров к себе из стран.... только вчера случайно узнал. Молчок абсолютный в СМИ.
  3. Natan Bruk Офлайн
    Natan Bruk (Natan Bruk) 20 апреля 2020 10:08
    -2
    • 0
    • 2
    В мире полно транспортных самолетов - те же грузовые модификации Боингов - 747, 777, Эрбасы 330, 300 и другие. Загляните на Флайтрадар и поглядите, сколько в воздухе их и сколько АНов. Да, максимальная загрузка у них выше, но общая доля в перевозках абсолютно несравнима с другими. АНы заказываются в конкретных определенных случаях.