MiG-29 want to turn into a demonstrator of a supersonic business jet


In the future, the MiG-29 fighter can become a demonstration model for a supersonic business jet, which is currently being developed. About this in an interview RIA News said the Director General of the Central Aerohydrodynamic Institute Kirill Sypalo.


According to Sypalo, such an aircraft will appear by 2023 with an appropriate level of funding. The purpose of using a demonstration aircraft is to verify the correctness of the introduction of certain technological innovations in flight conditions, in particular, the location, shape, aerodynamic appearance of nozzle devices, as well as air intakes.

Apparently, the MiG-29 will act as a prototype demonstrator - do not talk about a full-fledged hypersonic jet. Nevertheless, as a similar donor, you can use this aircraft with its on-board systems and full-time engines

- stressed Sypalo.

Earlier in TsAGI have decided with an engine for a promising supersonic airliner. The main criterion for the new engine will be to provide the necessary traction at a relatively low fuel consumption at cruising supersonic speeds.
Used photos: http://www.migavia.ru/
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

МиГ-29 хотят превратить в демонстратор сверхзвукового бизнес-джета


Истребитель МиГ-29 в перспективе может стать демонстрационной моделью для сверхзвукового бизнес-джета, разработка которого идет в настоящее время. Об этом в интервью РИА Новости рассказал гендиректор Центрального аэрогидродинамического института Кирилл Сыпало.


По словам Сыпало, такой самолет появится к 2023 году при наличии соответствующего уровня финансирования. Цель использования самолета-демонстратора – проверка в условиях полета корректности внедрения некоторых технологических новшеств, в частности – расположения, формы, аэродинамического облика сопловых аппаратов, а также воздухозаборников.

Видимо, МиГ-29 выступит в роли прототипа-демонстратора – не стоит говорить о полноценном гиперзвуковом джете. Тем не менее, в качестве подобного донора можно использовать этот самолет с его бортовыми системами и штатными моторами

– подчеркнул Сыпало.

Ранее в ЦАГИ определились с двигателем для перспективного сверхзвукового лайнера. Главным критерием для нового двигателя будет являться обеспечение необходимой тяги при относительно низком расходе горючего на крейсерских сверхзвуковых скоростях.
Использованы фотографии: http://www.migavia.ru/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти