What lies behind the stop of gas transit through Poland


In recent days, Russia has sharply reduced the volume of gas transit to Europe through the territory of Belarus and Poland, and a day ago it completely stopped pumping through the Yamal-Europe pipeline. The contract for the transit of "blue fuel", concluded in the Soviet period, expired on May 16. Warsaw has expressed readiness to continue deliveries through its territory, but according to European rules through an auction system, but Gazprom is in no hurry to do so.


What can be evidenced by a change in the approaches of the domestic monopolist to cooperation with Belarusian and Polish partners?

We are talking about the Yamal-Europe gas pipeline, which was commissioned back in 1999. Its capacity is 33 billion cubic meters per year. The section passing through the territory of Poland was built with Soviet money, half of the pipeline’s shares were transferred to Warsaw. Because of this, transit payments were not high, which over the following years caused displeasure of the Polish leadership, which itself threatened to refuse to purchase Russian gas. As an alternative, LNG was chosen, for the supply of which the country entered into long-term contracts with the United States and Great Britain.

And Warsaw has achieved what it wants, but Gazprom is in no hurry to switch to European rules of work. Reservation of the pipe in the Polish section is decreasing day by day: last Saturday it amounted to 33% of its capacity, on Sunday - 10%, and a day ago - and even 3,8%. What can this talk about?

At first, there is a clear overabundance of gas transmission capacities. The consumption of hydrocarbons throughout the world and in Europe, in particular, has fallen sharply. In previous volumes, “blue fuel” is not needed now. Gazprom is projected to decline in exports from 200 billion cubic meters to 165 billion this year. At the same time, the top management of the corporation managed to sign a transit agreement with Ukraine for the supply of 65 billion cubic meters of gas in such a way that it would have to pay even if it did not choose these volumes.

That is, in order not to fall for money, the monopolist will have to use the Ukrainian GTS in accordance with the terms of the agreement with Kiev. In addition, Germany took care of its energy security by removing the Nord Stream from the scope of the EU Third Energy Directive for the next 20 years. In addition, the Kremlin promises to complete the construction of Nord Stream-2 at any cost; the second line of the Turkish Stream is approaching. In this situation, the Polish direction begins to play the role of a “balancing route”.

Secondly, the actual refusal of transit and the leisurely move to the auction system can be considered an element of Moscow’s pressure on Warsaw. Recall that this Polish leadership is most actively opposed to the construction of Nord Stream-2, and from its supply the Opal branch capacity of the Nord Stream-50 branch is limited to 1%.

Thirdly, if desired, it is possible to discern some pressure on Minsk. President Lukashenko is in no hurry to fulfill the obligations of integration within the Union State. Moreover, Alexander Grigoryevich defiantly develops his own missile program, choosing faraway China and Ukraine openly hostile to Russia as partners, which we will discuss in detail told earlier. Regular presidential elections are due to take place in Belarus this summer, and the possibility of stopping transit can be regarded as “greetings” from the Kremlin. The Belarusian “daughter” of our monopolist is the largest taxpayer and employer in a union country.

Finally, a decrease in supply volumes may force Europeans to actively use previously accumulated reserves in their underground gas storage facilities. In the future, this may lead to an increase in demand, but this will require considerable time.
Used photos: www.nord-stream.com
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

9 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. Sergey Latyshev Offline
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 27 May 2020 12: 38
    -2
    • 3
    • 5
    And they openly wrote to VO that Gazprom had reserved about 70% of the Polish pipe until September.
    And that means I’m ready to pay. Just secretly, as agreed.
    1. Marzhecki Offline
      Marzhecki (Sergei) 27 May 2020 12: 56
      0
      • 2
      • 2
      As booked, and "booked" if necessary. smile
      1. boriz Offline
        boriz (boriz) 27 May 2020 22: 55
        +2
        • 2
        • 0
        Is such a procedure provided for in the third energy package or is it your imagination?
    2. boriz Offline
      boriz (boriz) 27 May 2020 23: 20
      +3
      • 3
      • 0
      Why secretly? There was an auction, 80% of capacity was reserved for the 3rd quarter. Accordingly, they have either paid, or will pay in the near future, in any case, before July 1.
      1. Sergey Latyshev Offline
        Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 30 May 2020 11: 19
        -1
        • 0
        • 1
        So nowhere about paying a word ... only about the reservation ...
        Wait, maybe they will announce victory over the Poles of the 1st?
  2. Bakht Offline
    Bakht (Bakhtiyar) 27 May 2020 13: 52
    +1
    • 3
    • 2
    After stopping gas transit through the Yamal-Europe, the spot gas price in Europe soared by a third.

    https://www.interfax.ru/world/710480
  3. boriz Offline
    boriz (boriz) 27 May 2020 23: 08
    +4
    • 4
    • 0
    Firstly, there is a clear overabundance of gas transmission capacities.

    You might think that these pipes were laid last year and solely for the current year. They have fulfilled their mission a long time ago and will fulfill it more than once.
    Transit capacities for the 3rd quarter are 80% booked, which is understandable: now gas is not needed in Europe, and demand will appear closer to winter.
    The transit capacity of this pipeline is 24 billion cubic meters. m, not 33.
    33 billion is the input power. The difference is 9 billion cubic meters. m was planned for the needs of the Polish economy. At that time, none of the lords planned to ruin Polish production.
    And the output power of the pipe is 24 billion cubic meters. m, it is she who determines the transit opportunities.
    As for Lukashenko, he predetermined his fate with redneck in the negotiations at the end of last year and his victory in the elections is very doubtful. In the absence of support of the Russian Federation. And he lost her. Will retire, children - on collective farm chairmen ...
    1. Vasily Klimenko Offline
      Vasily Klimenko (Vasily Klimenko) 28 May 2020 03: 19
      0
      • 2
      • 2
      Dreams, dreams, where your sweetness, dreams are gone, muck remains.

      How many our Jews shot Lukashenko, and he is more alive than all the living !!! I liked Luzhkov, the deceased, when it was necessary for Baturina, his wife, to provide her with land for construction, he said: “We will not allow rednecks,” I mean land owners, who naturally wanted more for the land, but when Baturin was on this land built housing, and sold it at auction at a market price, it was not LIQUIDITY, but the benefit of the Luzhkov couple, business.
      But when we forget that the pipe and natural deposits of gas, oil, it is one, the links of one chain turn into big losses, both for the oligarchs and for the Russian budget, but we have rednecks solving the issue and felt boots, which have one crinkle and that between the buttocks.
  4. Victor Yakushev Offline
    Victor Yakushev (Victor Yakushev) 28 May 2020 14: 09
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Also, have a snack with Belarus, who will stay ...

Что кроется за остановкой транзита газа через Польшу


В последние дни Россия резко сократила объемы транзита газа в Европу через территорию Белоруссии и Польши, а сутки назад и вовсе остановила прокачку по трубопроводу «Ямал – Европа». Контракт на транзит «голубого топлива», заключенный еще в советский период, истек 16 мая. Варшава изъявляла готовность к продолжению поставок через свою территорию, но уже по европейским правилам через систему аукционов, однако «Газпром» пока не спешит этого делать.


О чем же может свидетельствовать изменение подходов отечественного монополиста к сотрудничеству с белорусскими и польскими партнерами?

Речь идет о газопроводе «Ямал – Европа», введенном в строй еще в 1999 году. Его мощность составляет 33 миллиарда кубометров в год. Участок, проходящий через территорию Польши, был построен на советские деньги, половина акций трубопровода была передана Варшаве. Из-за этого транзитные платежи оказались невысокими, что все последующие годы вызывало неудовольствие польского руководства, которое грозилось само отказаться от закупок российского газа. В качестве альтернативы был выбран СПГ, на поставки которого страна заключила долгосрочные контракты с США и Великобританией.

И вот Варшава добилась желаемого, но «Газпром» не спешит переходить на европейские правила работы. Бронирование трубы на польском участке день ото дня снижается: в минувшую субботу оно составляло 33% от ее мощности, в воскресенье – 10%, а день назад – и вовсе 3,8%. О чем же это может говорить?

Во-первых, налицо явный переизбыток газотранспортных мощностей. Потребление углеводородов во всем мире и в Европе, в частности, резко снизилось. В прежних объемах «голубое топливо» сейчас не нужно. Прогнозируется снижение экспорта «Газпромом» с 200 миллиардов кубометров до 165 миллиардов в этом году. При этом топ-менеджмент корпорации умудрился подписать транзитный договор с Украиной на поставку 65 миллиардов кубов газа таким образом, что вынужден будет платить, даже если не выберет эти объемы.

То есть, чтобы не попадать на деньги, монополисту придется задействовать украинскую ГТС согласно условиям соглашения с Киевом. Кроме того, Германия позаботилась о своей энергобезопасности, выведя «Северный поток» из-под действия директивы Третьего энергопакета ЕС на ближайшие 20 лет. Плюс к этому в Кремле обещают любой ценой достроить «Северный поток-2», на подходе вторая нитка «Турецкого потока». При таком раскладе польское направление начинает выполнять роль «балансирующего маршрута».

Во-вторых, фактический отказ от транзита и неспешность в переходе на систему аукционов вполне можно счесть элементом давления Москвы на Варшаву. Напомним, это польское руководство наиболее активно выступает против строительства «Северного потока-2», и с его подачи ограничена на 50% мощность ответвления «Северного потока-1» Opal.

В-третьих, при желании возможно усмотреть некоторое давление и на Минск. Президент Лукашенко не спешит с выполнением обязательств по интеграции в рамках Союзного государства. Более того, Александр Григорьевич демонстративно развивает собственную ракетную программу, выбрав в качестве партнеров далекий Китай и откровенно враждебную России Украину, о чем мы подробно рассказывали ранее. Этим летом в Беларуси должны пройти очередные президентские выборы, и возможность прекращения транзита можно расценить как «привет» из Кремля. Белорусская «дочка» нашего монополиста является крупнейшим налогоплательщиком и работодателем в союзной стране.

Наконец, снижение объемов поставок может понудить европейцев начать активно использовать накопленные ранее запасы в своих ПХГ. В перспективе это может привести к росту спроса, но для этого понадобится значительное время.
Использованы фотографии: www.nord-stream.com
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

9 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 27 мая 2020 12:38
    -2
    • 3
    • 5
    А в ВО откровенно написали - Газпром забронировал примерно 70% польской трубы до сентября.
    А это значит - готов платить. Просто втихомолку, как договорится.
    1. Маржецкий Онлайн
      Маржецкий (Сергей) 27 мая 2020 12:56
      0
      • 2
      • 2
      Как забронировали, так и "разбронируют" при необходимости. smile
      1. boriz Онлайн
        boriz (boriz) 27 мая 2020 22:55
        +2
        • 2
        • 0
        А такая процедура предусмотрена третьим энергопакетом или это ваши фантазии?
    2. boriz Онлайн
      boriz (boriz) 27 мая 2020 23:20
      +3
      • 3
      • 0
      Почему втихомолку? Был аукцион, забронировано 80% мощности на 3-й квартал. Соответственно, или уже заплатили, или в ближайшее время заплатят, во всяком случае, до 1 июля.
      1. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 30 мая 2020 11:19
        -1
        • 0
        • 1
        Так нигде об оплате ни слова... только о брони...
        Подождем-с, может, объявят о победе над поляками 1-го?
  2. Bakht Офлайн
    Bakht (Bakhtiyar) 27 мая 2020 13:52
    +1
    • 3
    • 2
    После остановки транзита газа по "Ямалу-Европе" спотовая цена на газ в Европе взлетела на треть.

    https://www.interfax.ru/world/710480
  3. boriz Онлайн
    boriz (boriz) 27 мая 2020 23:08
    +4
    • 4
    • 0
    Во-первых, налицо явный переизбыток газотранспортных мощностей.

    Можно подумать, что эти трубы клали в прошлом году и исключительно в расчёте на год нынешний. Они своё предназначение давно выполнили и выполнят ещё не один раз.
    Транзитные мощности на 3-й квартал забронированы на 80%, что и понятно: сейчас газ в Европе не нужен, а ближе к зиме появится спрос.
    Транзитная мощность этого газопровода - 24 млрд куб. м, а не 33.
    33 млрд - это мощность на входе. Разница в 9 млрд куб. м планировалась на потребности польской экономики. Тогда ещё никто из панов не предполагал гробить польское производство.
    А мощность на выходе трубы - 24 млрд куб. м, именно она определяет транзитные возможности.
    Что касается Лукашенко, то он свою судьбу предопределил жлобством на переговорах в конце прошлого года и его победа на выборах весьма сомнительна. При отсутствии поддержки РФ. А он её утратил. Уйдёт на пенсию, детки - в председатели колхозов ...
    1. Василий Клименко (Василий Клименко) 28 мая 2020 03:19
      0
      • 2
      • 2
      Мечты, мечты, где ваша сладость, мечты ушли, осталась гадость.

      Сколько наши евреи снимали Лукашенко, а он живее всех живых!!! Мне понравился Лужков, покойный, когда надо было для Батуриной, его жены, обеспечивать её строительство землёй, сказал: "Мы не допустим жлобства", имел ввиду владельцев земли, которые, естественно, хотели за землю побольше, а вот когда Батурина на этой земле построила жилье, и продавала его как на аукционе по рыночной цене, это было не ЖЛОБСТВО, а выгода четы Лужковых, бизнес.
      А вот когда мы забываем, что труба и природные залежи газа, нефти, это единое, звенья одной цепи, оборачиваются большими потерями, как для самых олигархов, так и для бюджета российского, но у нас решают жлобы вопрос и валенки, у которых одна извилина и та между ягодицами.
  4. Виктор Якушев (Виктор Якушев) 28 мая 2020 14:09
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Еще и с Беларусью закуситесь, кто останется ...