In Europe, explained why there will not be a second An-225


The second instance of the An-225 Mriya transport super-heavy aircraft will not be there, writes the German specialized magazine Flug Revue.


The only built An-225 is very active during the COVID-19 pandemic, its services are in demand more than ever. Now it is regularly used, delivering medical supplies from China to all corners of the world. The German government also chartered it.

Few people know that the only "Mriya" has an unfinished sister. In the USSR, two An-225s were built to transport the Buran orbital rocket-plane. But the USSR collapsed, the Buran program was closed, and the second copy of the An-225, which had a 70% readiness, was not completed due to an acute shortage of money. As explained by the head of the Ukrainian state-owned company Antonov, Aleksandr Donets, the second An-225 can be expected for a long time, but most likely it will never appear. After all, adapting it to existing standards is very expensive.

According to 2012 estimates, when our relations with Russia were still good, the construction cost reached almost $ 460 million.

He said, adding that the aircraft could never recoup such costs.

The cost of one An-225 flight is about $ 1 million. Mriya makes six flights a year on average, but because of the pandemic, the number of flights has increased significantly. The operation of the "aviation giant" is too expensive, and because of its size, not every airport is able to accept it. Therefore, the smaller An-124 Ruslan is used much more often.

According to Donets, the completion of the second copy of the An-225 makes sense only in one case - if this aircraft will be used with its original purpose, i.e. for space programs.

Note, by the way, that the other day the head of Roskosmos Dmitry Rogozin said about the revival of the program of the orbital rocket-ship, which will become the heir to the Soviet "Buran". Who knows, maybe someday Russia will buy back the unfinished An-225, if, of course, Kiev makes such a deal.
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

9 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. aleksandrmakedo Offline
    aleksandrmakedo (Dubovitsky Victor Kuzmich) 28 May 2020 10: 45
    +3
    • 4
    • 1
    According to Donets, the completion of the second copy of the An-225 makes sense only in one case - if this aircraft will be used with its original purpose, i.e. for space programs.

    Crazy. What space programs require this miracle? The airplane was made specifically for the transportation of Buran.
    Because to take it to the cosmodrome in a disassembled form and collect it at Baikonur is to build there an assembly plant, a test base, which would be much more expensive. And Mriya could be shown at an air show. Though such a sense would be.
    1. Komediant Offline
      Komediant (Ivan Subbotin) 29 May 2020 08: 39
      +3
      • 3
      • 0
      You are new to the history of Buran and Mriya. Actually, all Buran’s transportation was performed by Atlant. Mriya except that drove to the air show. So the USSR had a plane that could transport Buran and Energy.

      But Mriya was created as a universal aerospace platform, which would allow not only delivering Buran. But also to be a platform for an air launch, being such a returnable first stage. That is why the characteristics of Mriya are many times superior to the capabilities of Atlanta, and are excessive for only the delivery of Buran.
  2. Bulanov Offline
    Bulanov (Vladimir) 28 May 2020 11: 10
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    Time is gone, technology is different. The new Buran, if there is one, will fly according to other principles. By the way, in Simferopol there is a runway for him ...
  3. beeper Offline
    beeper 28 May 2020 11: 10
    +4
    • 4
    • 0
    Alas, with the Antonov firm in Ukraine, the seams are complete - the cave banderopithecus finally finished off! request After all, flawed slaves born to crawl cannot build, fly, but only creep and destroy! request
    So, about the unfinished An-225, paraphrasing the famous movie hero:

    Who will finish it - he is a monument (to our Soviet Union!)!
  4. Vlad Shmel Offline
    Vlad Shmel (Vlad Shmel) 29 May 2020 11: 12
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    And what for a goat button accordion? Maybe the Wright brothers’s plane could be restored? It is clear - Ukraine wants money, but it is easier to put this unfinished metal on than to risk life during its operation due to problems of metal fatigue and others ... Once the hand did not flinch and they sawed TU-160 after the collapse of the Union. And their d ..... about all trying to reanimate. Purely secluded approach - Z'ysti not z'їm, ale inferior.
  5. Panting Offline
    Panting (Vyacheslav) 29 May 2020 13: 37
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    Everything rests on the terrible word “expensive” or “very expensive”, but they cannot voice the price, shame tormentes. Or make one flight per million or two or three flights for 650 thousand. There really is no difference. And how much it costs to finish building a second plane, it’s generally silent, because they don’t allow it, it creates competition, not expensive.
  6. aleksandrmakedo Offline
    aleksandrmakedo (Dubovitsky Victor Kuzmich) 29 May 2020 20: 13
    +1
    • 2
    • 1
    Quote: Komediant
    You are new to the history of Buran and Mriya. Actually, all Buran’s transportation was performed by Atlant. Mriya except that drove to the air show. So the USSR had a plane that could transport Buran and Energy.

    But Mriya was created as a universal aerospace platform, which would allow not only delivering Buran. But also to be a platform for an air launch, being such a returnable first stage. That is why the characteristics of Mriya are many times superior to the capabilities of Atlanta, and are excessive for only the delivery of Buran.

    Especially for Buran. Atlanta was first used, but .... The program was closed, and these transport workers became unnecessary.
    They did not talk about the air launch. Atlas was transporting incompletely collected iron. Mriya could.
  7. Alexander Efremov_2 (Alexander Efremov) 30 May 2020 07: 27
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    In the field of aviation, our “no brothers” without the USSR and Russia are nobody, no matter how much they cheek.
    1. Netyn Offline
      Netyn (Netyn) 17 June 2020 14: 23
      0
      • 0
      • 0
      It works both ways.
      Now we are choking without aircraft engines and ship power plants.

В Европе объяснили, почему не будет второго Ан-225


Второго экземпляра транспортного реактивного самолета сверхбольшой грузоподъемности Ан-225 «Мрия» не будет, пишет немецкий специализированный журнал Flug Revue.


Единственный построенный Ан-225 очень активен в период пандемии COVID-19, его услуги востребованы как никогда. Сейчас он регулярно используется, доставляя медицинские грузы из Китая во все уголки мира. Правительство Германии его также фрахтовало.

Немногие знают, что у единственной «Мрии» есть недостроенная сестра. В СССР строились два Ан-225 для транспортировки орбитального корабля-ракетоплана «Буран». Но СССР распался, программу «Буран» закрыли, а второй экземпляр Ан-225, имевший готовность в 70%, не закончили из-за острой нехватки денег. Как пояснил руководитель украинской госкомпании «Антонов» Александр Донец, ждать второго Ан-225 можно еще долго, но вероятнее всего, что он так никогда и не появится. Ведь адаптировать его к существующим стандартам очень дорого.

По оценкам 2012 года, когда наши отношения с Россией были еще хорошими, стоимость строительства достигла почти $460 млн

– сказал он, уточнив, что такие затраты самолет никогда не сможет окупить.

Стоимость одного рейса Ан-225 составляет около $1 млн. В год «Мрия» в среднем совершает шесть рейсов, но из-за пандемии число полетов значительно возросло. Эксплуатация «авиагиганта» обходится слишком дорого, и из-за размеров не каждый аэродром способен принять его. Поэтому меньший по габаритам Ан-124 «Руслан» используется гораздо чаще.

По мнению Донца, завершение второго экземпляра Ан-225 имеет смысл только в одном случае – если этот самолет будет использоваться с его первоначальным назначением, т.е. для космических программ.

Заметим, к слову, что на днях глава Роскосмоса Дмитрий Рогозин заявил о возрождении программы орбитального корабля-ракетоплана, который станет наследником советского «Бурана». Кто знает, может когда-нибудь Россия и выкупит недостроенный Ан-225, если, конечно, Киев пойдет на такую сделку.
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

9 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. aleksandrmakedo Офлайн
    aleksandrmakedo (Дубовицкий Виктор Кузьмич) 28 мая 2020 10:45
    +3
    • 4
    • 1
    По мнению Донца, завершение второго экземпляра Ан-225 имеет смысл только в одном случае – если этот самолет будет использоваться с его первоначальным назначением, т.е. для космических программ.

    С ума сошли. Какие космические программы требуют наличие этого чуда? Аэроплан сделали специально для перевозки Бурана.
    Потому, что везти его на космодром в разобранном виде, и собирать его на Байконуре - это строить там ещё и сборочное производство, испытательную базу, что было бы гораздо дороже. А Мрию можно было показать на авиашоу. Хоть такой толк был бы.
    1. Komediant Офлайн
      Komediant (Иван Субботин) 29 мая 2020 08:39
      +3
      • 3
      • 0
      Вы плохо знакомы с историей Бурана и Мрии. Собственно, все перевозки Бурана были выполнены Атлантом. Мрия разве что на Авиасалон сгоняла. Так что у СССР был самолет, который мог транспортировать Буран и Энергию.

      А вот Мрия создавалась как универсальная аэро-космическая платформа, которая позволила бы не только доставлять Буран. Но и быть платформой для воздушного старта, будучи такой возвращаемой первой ступенью. Именно поэтому характеристики Мрии в разы превосходят возможности Атланта, и избыточны для только лишь доставки Бурана.
  2. Буланов Офлайн
    Буланов (Владимир) 28 мая 2020 11:10
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    Время ушло, технологии другие. Новый Буран, если он будет, полетит по другим принципам. Кстати, в Симферополе есть взлетная полоса для него...
  3. пищак Офлайн
    пищак 28 мая 2020 11:10
    +4
    • 4
    • 0
    Увы, с фирмой "Антонов" на Украине полный швах - пещерные бандеропитеки окончательно добили! request Ведь ущербные холопы, рождённые ползать, строить-летать не могут, а только пресмыкаться и разрушать! request
    Так что, о недостроенном Ан-225, перефразируя знаменитого киногероя:

    Кто ж его достроит - он же памятник (нашему Советскому Союзу!)!
  4. Vlad Shmel Офлайн
    Vlad Shmel (Vlad Shmel) 29 мая 2020 11:12
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    А нафига козе баян? Может, еще самолет братьев Райт восстановить? Понятно - Украине хочется денег, но этот недострой проще пустить на металл, чем потом рисковать жизнью при его эксплуатации из-за проблем усталости металла и других... Когда-то рука не дрогнула и попилили же они ТУ-160 после развала Союза. А своё д.....о всё пытаются реанимировать. Чисто укро подход - З'їсти не з'їм, але понадкушую.
  5. Пыхота Офлайн
    Пыхота (Вячеслав) 29 мая 2020 13:37
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    Всё упирается в страшное слово "дорого" или "очень дорого", но озвучить цену не могут, стыдуха замучает. Или сделать один полёт за миллион или два-три полёта за 650 тысяч. Прямо-таки никакой разницы. А сколько стоит достроить второй самолёт, так вообще молчок, потому как не разрешают, конкуренцию создаёт, а не дорого.
  6. aleksandrmakedo Офлайн
    aleksandrmakedo (Дубовицкий Виктор Кузьмич) 29 мая 2020 20:13
    +1
    • 2
    • 1
    Цитата: Komediant
    Вы плохо знакомы с историей Бурана и Мрии. Собственно, все перевозки Бурана были выполнены Атлантом. Мрия разве что на Авиасалон сгоняла. Так что у СССР был самолет, который мог транспортировать Буран и Энергию.

    А вот Мрия создавалась как универсальная аэро-космическая платформа, которая позволила бы не только доставлять Буран. Но и быть платформой для воздушного старта, будучи такой возвращаемой первой ступенью. Именно поэтому характеристики Мрии в разы превосходят возможности Атланта, и избыточны для только лишь доставки Бурана.

    Специально для Бурана. Атлантом вначале пользовались, но.... Программу закрыли, и эти транспортники стали не нужны.
    О воздушном старте тогда не говорили. Атлант перевозил не полностью собранное железо. Мрия могла.
  7. Александр Ефремов_2 (Александр Ефремов) 30 мая 2020 07:27
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    В области авиации наши "не братья" без СССР и России никто, сколько бы они ни надували щеки.
    1. Netyn Офлайн
      Netyn (Netyn) 17 июня 2020 14:23
      0
      • 0
      • 0
      Это работает в обе стороны.
      Вот мы сейчас задыхаемся без авиадвижков и корабельных ГЭУ.