Egypt enters the war: columns of tanks "Abrams" go to Libya


Egypt appears to be entering into a Libyan conflict. In social networks, footage of the movement of columns with armored vehicles of the Egyptian army in the direction of the border with Libya is being circulated. In particular, a large number of tractors carrying Abrams tanks were noticed. Later in the Libyan sky was noticed many unknown helicopters.


Meanwhile, two days ago, Egyptian President Abdel Fattah al-Sisi announced the upcoming truce in Libya - a new peace initiative provides for the end of hostilities and a solution to the Libyan problem political methods. The withdrawal of foreign military units from the country, the disarmament of groups, the proportional representation of the three regions of the country in the presidential council, as well as the adoption of a constitutional declaration are expected.


We support the inter-Libyan agreement on the end of hostilities from 6 hours on July 8, and we also warn any side of the conflict from continuing the war in order to resolve the crisis in the country

- emphasized al-Sisi.

In all likelihood, Cairo thus offers the last chance to resolve the conflict peacefully. Otherwise, a new war awaits the region, in which Egypt will no longer be indifferent.

However, according to urgent reports of the Arab media, the head of the PNS, Sarraj, rejected Cairo’s offer for a political settlement of the conflict, and gave the order to attack Sirte and al-Jufra.
8 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. Tramp1812 Offline Tramp1812
    Tramp1812 (Tramp 1812) 8 June 2020 17: 07
    -1
    Egypt has powerful armed forces, and according to the rating Global Firepower is among the ten (9) strongest armies of the planet. Egypt’s political initiative is nothing more than diplomatic cover for resolving its issues on the territory of the former Libya. Egypt has its own interest - Libyan oil. And geographically, Egypt is closer than other geopolitical players located near Libyan territory. Attempts to snatch from the CA oil cake have already taken place from Egypt. In the last century. Through the aggravation of the situation in neighboring Yemen. Not broken off. For many reasons. Israel is one of them. Why not try now? So far, potential opponents in Syria are busy. Falling-push, wrote Nietzsche. Now for Egypt is just the same case.
    1. Alexzn Offline Alexzn
      Alexzn (Alexander) 8 June 2020 18: 40
      +2
      Oil, of course, is an important factor, but in this situation it is not the main one. Muslim brothers are the reason. Turkey is the main rival for leadership in the region, it was Turkey that supported Mursi and his Muslim brothers. Sisi hardly drove his brothers under the bench not to seize power in a neighboring country and, in addition, lead to the borders of the hated Erdogan.
      1. Tramp1812 Offline Tramp1812
        Tramp1812 (Tramp 1812) 8 June 2020 21: 39
        0
        Of course. Along with oil, the factor of radical Islam, including the "Muslim brothers," has always worried Egypt. Actually, Al-Sisi, albeit through a coup, but prevented Egypt from creeping into the abyss of radical Islam.
        Ataturk, go and turn in his grave, seeing what the ardent Islamist Erdogan is doing. And the Turkish presence in Libya, Egypt rightly sees it as undermining stability in its country. I would also take into account the fact that the Egyptians, in addition to the Israelis, are the only ones surrounded by Arab countries - not ethnic Arabs. The mentality is different. Therefore, the Egyptians never gravitated to Islam, imposed on them by fire and sword by the Arab conquerors. And they willingly went to peace with Israel. But the layouts are interesting. Alliances can form (and break up) very different.
    2. Barmaley_2 Offline Barmaley_2
      Barmaley_2 (Barmaley) 9 June 2020 00: 59
      -2
      Egypt is a poor country. They are the most warrior of the Arabs, like the Saudis. In vain they generally go there and try to solve something by force. Although, to reduce its excess population, it may be the right move ..
    3. Dear sofa expert. 9 June 2020 10: 19
      +1
      Egypt has powerful armed forces, and according to the rating Global Firepower is among the ten (9) strongest armies of the planet.

      What happened, because of which Egypt and Israel in almost 5 years have practically changed places in this ranking? Egypt from the 18th to the 9th, and Israel from the 11th to the 18th?
      Do you think this rating is serious?
      1. Tramp1812 Offline Tramp1812
        Tramp1812 (Tramp 1812) 10 June 2020 12: 25
        0
        The rating was made by experts. I am not an expert in this area. And he has no right to take the liberty of asserting the preference of this or that rating. During the Arab - Israeli wars, Egypt surpassed Israel in all types of weapons by 2-2.5 times, and had absolute superiority in artillery and air defense systems. I quote Leonid Ilyich Brezhnev .. My opinion is that the Egyptian army deservedly has a rating higher than the IDF. It's another matter what the same Brezhnev said after stating the fact about the superiority of the Egyptian army in all respects: "And again they skidded ...". You are confusing technical superiority with the ability to fight and make optimal use of the available weapons. Here, of course, Jewish soldiers have no equal, not only in the BV, but possibly in the whole world. We are noble warriors, eager to fight. Didn't you know?
        1. Dear sofa expert. 10 June 2020 12: 36
          0
          Didn't you know?

          Just asked your opinion, so the last sentence was useless)
          1. Tramp1812 Offline Tramp1812
            Tramp1812 (Tramp 1812) 10 June 2020 12: 51
            -1
            Really useless. I agree.

Египет вступает в войну: колонны танков «Абрамс» идут на Ливию


Египет, по-видимому, вступает в ливийский конфликт. В соцсетях тиражируются кадры движения колонн с бронетехникой египетской армии в направлении границы с Ливией. В частности, замечено большое количество тягачей, перевозящих танки «Абрамс». Позже в ливийском небе было замечено множество неизвестных вертолетов.


Между тем, два дня назад президент Египта Абдель Фаттах ас-Сиси объявил о грядущем перемирии в Ливии – новая мирная инициатива предусматривает окончание боевых действий и решение ливийской проблемы политическими методами. Предполагается вывод из страны иностранных боевых отрядов, разоружение группировок, пропорциональное представительство трех регионов страны в совете при президенте, а также принятие конституционной декларации.


Мы поддерживаем межливийскую договоренность об окончании военных действий с 6 часов 8 июля, а также предостерегаем любую сторону конфликта от продолжения войны с целью разрешения кризиса в стране

– подчеркнул ас-Сиси.

По всей вероятности, Каир таким образом предлагает последний шанс мирно разрешить конфликт. В противном случае регион ждет новая война, в которой Египет уже не будет безучастным.

Однако, согласно срочным сообщениям арабских СМИ, глава ПНС Саррадж отклонил предложение Каира по политическому урегулированию конфликта, И отдал приказ атаковать Сирт и аль-Джуфру.
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

8 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Бродяга1812 Офлайн
    Бродяга1812 (Бродяга1812) 8 июня 2020 17:07
    -1
    • 2
    • 3
    Египет имеет мощные вооруженные силы, и по рейтингу Global Firepower входит в десятку (9) сильнейших армий планеты. Политическая инициатива Египта - не более чем дипломатическое прикрытие для решения своих вопросов на территории бывшей Ливии. У Египта свой интерес - ливийская нефть. И географически, Египет ближе других геополитических игроков находится вблизи ливийской территории. Попытки урвать от нефтяного пирога СА уже имели место со стороны Египта. В прошлом веке. Через обострение ситуации в соседнем Йемене. Не обломилось. По многим причинам. Израиль - одна из них. Почему бы сейчас не попробовать? Пока потенциальные оппоненты в Сирии заняты. Падающего -подтолкни, писал Ницше. Сейчас для Египта как раз тот самый случай.
    1. AlexZN Офлайн
      AlexZN (Александр) 8 июня 2020 18:40
      +2
      • 5
      • 3
      Нефть, конечно, важный фактор, но в сложившейся ситуации не главный. Братья мусульмане - вот причина. Турция основной соперник за лидерство в регионе, именно Турция поддержала Мурси и его братьев мусульман. Сиси с трудом загнал под лавку своих братьев не для того, чтобы в соседней стране они захватили власть и вдобавок привели к границам ненавистного Эрдогана.
      1. Бродяга1812 Офлайн
        Бродяга1812 (Бродяга1812) 8 июня 2020 21:39
        0
        • 2
        • 2
        Безусловно. Наряду с нефтью, фактор радикального ислама, в том числе "братья-мусульмане" всегда волновал Египет. Собственно, Ас-Сиси, пусть и путем переворота, но предотвратил сползание Египта в пропасть радикального ислама.
        Ататюрк, поди, в гробу ворочается, видя, что вытворяет ярый исламист Эрдоган. И турецкое присутствие в Ливии, Египет совершенно справедливо рассматривает как подрыв стабильности в своей стране. Я бы учитывал ещё и тот фактор, что египтяне, помимо израильтян, единственные в окружении арабских стран - не этнические арабы. Менталитет другой. Поэтому египтяне никогда и не тяготели к мусульманству, навязанному им огнем и мечом арабскими завоевателями. И на мир с Израилем охотно пошли. Но расклады интересные. Альянсы могут складываться (и распадаться) самые разные.
    2. Barmaley_2 Онлайн
      Barmaley_2 (Barmaley) 9 июня 2020 00:59
      -2
      • 1
      • 3
      Египет - нищая страна. Вояки они наиголимейшие из арабов, как и саудиты. Зря они туда вообще лезут и пытаются что-то силой решать. Хотя для уменьшения своей избыточной массы населения, может, и правильный ход..
    3. Египет имеет мощные вооруженные силы, и по рейтингу Global Firepower входит в десятку (9) сильнейших армий планеты.

      Что же такое произошло, из-за чего Египет и Израиль всего за 5 лет практически поменялись в этом рейтинге местами? Египет с 18-го на 9-е, а Израиль с 11 на 18-е?
      Считаете этот рейтинг серьёзным?
      1. Бродяга1812 Офлайн
        Бродяга1812 (Бродяга1812) 10 июня 2020 12:25
        0
        • 1
        • 1
        Рейтинг составляли специалисты. Я же - не специалист в этой области. И не вправе брать на себя смелость утверждать о предпочтительности того или иного рейтинга. Во время арабо - израильских войн, Египет по всем видам вооружений превосходил Израиль в 2-2.5 раза, а в артиллерии и средствах ПВО имел абсолютное превосходство. Я цитирую Брежнева Леонида Ильича.. Мое мнение, что египетская армия заслуженно имеет рейтинг выше чем ЦАХАЛ. Другое дело, что тот же Брежнев сказал после констатации факта о превосходстве египетской армии по всем показателям: "И опять они драпали ...". Вы путаете техническое превосходство с умением воевать и оптимально применять имеющееся вооружение. Здесь, конечно, еврейским солдатам нет равных не только на БВ, но и возможно, во всем мире. Мы вояки знатные, до драки охочие. А Вы не знали?
        1. А Вы не знали?

          Просто спросил ваше мнение, поэтому последняя фраза была ни к чему)
          1. Бродяга1812 Офлайн
            Бродяга1812 (Бродяга1812) 10 июня 2020 12:51
            -1
            • 0
            • 1
            Действительно ни к чему. Согласен.