Egyptian "Mistral" go to the shores of Libya

Egyptian "Mistral" go to the shores of Libya

In social networks, a snapshot of the Egyptian helicopter carrier Mistral appeared, going to the Libyan coast. The photo was taken off the coast of Misra Matruh, about 240 km west of Alexandria, where these ships are based, and 200 km from the territorial waters of Libya. Apparently, the ship goes west.


Earlier it became known also about transfer American tanks "Abrams", armed with Egypt, to the border with Libya. The Egyptian army, therefore, can directly intervene in the hostilities taking place in this country.

Egyptian President Abdel Fattah al-Sisi previously proposed a Libyan peace plan. The Egyptian initiative involves stopping hostilities from June 8, unification of the country's state institutions, as well as the withdrawal of militants from other countries from Libya and the disarmament of local military groups.

Marshal Khalifa Haftar, head of the Libyan National Army, supported the idea of ​​al-Sisi. However, Faiz Saraj, who heads the Government of National Accord, rejected Cairo’s initiative. This was reported by Reuters. According to Khaled al-Meshri, the head of the Supreme State Council, acting in conjunction with the PNS, Libya does not need any new initiatives. Meshri also spoke out negatively about Haftar’s idea of ​​returning to negotiations.

Mikhail Bogdanov, co-chair of the Russian president for the Middle East and African countries, deputy foreign minister of Russia, said the Kremlin supports Egypt’s ceasefire in Libya.
6 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. Igor Pavlovich Offline Igor Pavlovich
    Igor Pavlovich (Igor Pavlovich) 8 June 2020 18: 20
    0
    When they piled on Haftaru, I immediately agree to a truce, and support a ceasefire in Libya, and the Libyan peace plan supports ... And in January in Moscow the ambition was higher than the cockade ... am
    1. Yes, do not give a damn - let them fight!
      1. Georgievic Offline Georgievic
        Georgievic (Georgievic) 8 June 2020 19: 48
        0
        Let them fight, but the MiG-29, Mi-24 without identification marks are being pumped into Libya?
        1. Oyo Sarkazmi Offline Oyo Sarkazmi
          Oyo Sarkazmi (Oyo Sarkazmi) 8 June 2020 20: 20
          +2
          What, yours, or what?
          The intervention of Muslims of the third grade (Turks) rallied Arabs, the highest and first grade, against the overwhelming Ottoman.
        2. Peter Rusin Offline Peter Rusin
          Peter Rusin (Peter Rusin) 10 June 2020 12: 16
          0
          What do you care? If they pump it up, then it’s so necessary!
  2. steelmaker Offline steelmaker
    steelmaker 8 June 2020 21: 40
    -6
    Maybe with the help of Egypt, a friend of Putin, they’ll give “snappers” ...

Египетские «Мистрали» идут к берегам Ливии

Египетские «Мистрали» идут к берегам Ливии

В соцсетях появился снимок египетского вертолетоносца «Мистраль», идущего к ливийским берегам. Фото сделано у побережья города Мисра-Матрух, примерно в 240 км к западу от Александрии, где базируются данные корабли, и в 200 км от территориальных вод Ливии. Как видно, судно идет на запад.


Ранее стало известно также о переброске американских танках «Абрамс», находящихся на вооружении Египта, к границе с Ливией. Армия Египта, таким образом, может непосредственно вмешаться в военные действия, идущие в этой стране.

Президент Египта Абдель Фаттах ас-Сиси предложил ранее план ливийского мирного урегулирования. Египетская инициатива предполагает остановку боевых действий с 8 июня, объединение государственных институтов страны, а также вывод из Ливии боевиков других стран и разоружение местных военных группировок.

Маршал Халифа Хафтар, глава Ливийской национальной армии, поддержал идею ас-Сиси. Однако Фаиз Сарадж, возглавляющий Правительство национального согласия, отверг инициативы Каира. Об этом сообщило агентство Reuters. По словам Халеда аль-Мешри, главы Высшего госсовета, действующего совместно с ПНС, Ливии не нужны никакие новые инициативы. Мешри также отрицательно высказался об идее Хафтара вернуться к переговорам.

Сопредседатель российского президента по Ближнему Востоку и странам Африки, заместитель главы МИДа России Михаил Богданов, заявил, что Кремль поддерживает инициативу Египта о прекращении огня в Ливии.
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

6 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Игорь Павлович (Игорь Павлович) 8 июня 2020 18:20
    0
    • 2
    • 2
    Хафтару, когда по щам наваляли - сразу и на перемирие согласен, и на прекращение огня в Ливии, и план ливийского мирного урегулирования поддерживает... А в январе в Москве гонору было выше кокарды... am
      1. Georgievic Офлайн
        Georgievic (Georgievic) 8 июня 2020 19:48
        0
        • 0
        • 0
        Дерутся-то пускай, а вот на фига МиГ-29, Ми-24 без опознавательных знаков накачивают в Ливию?
        1. Оё Сарказми Офлайн
          Оё Сарказми (Оё Сарказми) 8 июня 2020 20:20
          +2
          • 3
          • 1
          Что, твои, что ли?
          Вмешательство мусульман третьего сорта (турок) сплотило арабов, высшего и первого сорта, против зарвавшегося османа.
        2. Пётр Русин Офлайн
          Пётр Русин (Пётр Русин) 10 июня 2020 12:16
          0
          • 0
          • 0
          А тебе какое дело? Если и накачивают, значит, так нужно!
  2. сталевар Офлайн
    сталевар 8 июня 2020 21:40
    -6
    • 1
    • 7
    Может с помощью Египта, другану Путина, "щелбанов" надают...