Leaving the largest airliners: Russian-Chinese CR929 will appear very on time


The coronavirus pandemic against the backdrop of the general economic downturn dealt a crushing blow to both air transportation and the aircraft manufacturers themselves. World leaders in this area - Boeing and Airbus - have begun to wind down their most ambitious projects.


The American Aircraft Corporation puts an end to its renowned Boeing 747 Jumbo Jet. It was the world's first double-deck four-engine passenger aircraft, designed for 500-800 seats, depending on version. Having appeared in the seventies of the last century, the airliner made a real breakthrough and for more than thirty years had no analogues on the market. Despite the high price of the aircraft, more than a thousand and a half were sold.

In Europe, they could not look at it indifferently, so in 2005 the direct and only Jumbo competitor, the Airbus A380, took to the skies. In various versions, the aircraft could take on board from 525 to 853 passengers. Airbus managed to produce 242 airliners of this type. And now, apparently, these competing winged giants will have to sink into oblivion. And there are several reasons.

At first, the market of long-haul air transportation has already managed to get enough. The aircraft produced on it are more than enough. Plans to reduce the program of giant airliners Boeing and Airbus hatched for a long time.

Secondly, did his dirty deed COVID-19. The pandemic brought down the passenger air travel sector, dramatically reducing company revenues. Countedthat of the 27 thousand aircraft available on the market, no more than 20 thousand will actually be used, the rest will just have to stand idle, bringing losses instead of profits. Now carriers have begun to massively refuse to purchase new airliners, and it’s easier to maintain the working capacity of existing ones due to “cannibalization”, that is, disassembly for parts that do not fly.

It is expected that the recovery in demand for passenger aircraft will occur in 5-7 years. However, in these realities, giants like the Boeing 747 and Airbus A380 simply do not have a place. New liners are no longer needed, they will repair the old ones, "devouring" others. The current trend is liners with a capacity of 250 to 400 people, such as the Boeing 777 and Airbus A350, as well as medium-haul liners. In the future, this opens up some opportunities for our country.

First of all, it is worth mentioning the CR929 wide-body passenger airliner, developed jointly with China, with a capacity of 250 to 300 seats. In some ways, it can even be considered a plus that the aircraft is not yet being produced, the launch is scheduled for 2026. Around that time, the start of a recovery in market demand is expected. The same can be said about the medium-range airliner MS-21. US sanctions against suppliers of composite materials for its wings also pushed the planned production to the right. The launch of the series is expected in 2025. The aircraft will be equipped with a choice of Pratt & Whitney engines or Russian PD-14. By that time, imported composites should be replaced by domestic analogues. It is planned to create two modifications of the MC-21: with an index of 300, for 160 - 211 passenger seats, and 200, for 130 - 176 seats.

Timely entry into the growing market will allow these two aircraft to occupy their own niche in it.
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

16 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. 123 Offline
    123 (123) 4 July 2020 12: 09
    0
    • 3
    • 3
    The same can be said about the medium-range airliner MS-21. US sanctions against suppliers of composite materials for its wings also pushed the planned production to the right. The launch of the series is expected in 2025. The aircraft will be equipped with a choice of Pratt & Whitney engines or Russian PD-14. By that time, imported composites should be replaced by domestic analogues.

    And why for the 2025th year? Please share the source of information on the transfer of production.

    The first MS-21 airliner can be delivered to a commercial customer at the end of 2021

    https://www.rbc.ru/business/29/06/2020/5efa09399a794739247a612c

    To start exporting the PD-14 engine, designed for the MS-21 aircraft, to Europe will come out no earlier than 2021. The reason is its re-certification at the Federal Air Transport Agency, due to which the PD-14 will be tested with a delay by the European Aviation Safety Agency

    https://www.rbc.ru/economics/27/02/2020/5e573f569a794776e733d4d7

    AeroComposite built a plant in Kazan.

    The specifics of the plant is the production of composite structural elements of the aircraft by autoclave molding. The manufacturing process includes a full cycle of operations, such as: preparation of production, cutting of the main and auxiliary materials, laying out, molding, machining, ultrasonic testing and geometry control, painting. Currently, the company is working on the program MS-21-300.

    http://aerocomposit.ru/proizvodstvo-v-kazani/

    The right console of the composite wing of the MS-21 aircraft was delivered to the plant of Irkut Corporation

    1. Marzhecki Offline
      Marzhecki (Sergei) 5 July 2020 07: 55
      -1
      • 1
      • 2
      Quote: 123
      And why for the 2025th year? Please share the source of information on the transfer of production.

      Especially for you - you can read it on Wikipedia. laughing
      1. igor.igorev Offline
        igor.igorev (Igor) 5 July 2020 10: 38
        -1
        • 0
        • 1
        Well, if in Pedivikia, then yes, a very serious resource.
      2. 123 Offline
        123 (123) 5 July 2020 14: 24
        +1
        • 2
        • 1
        Especially for you - you can read it on Wikipedia.

        When you draw data from this source, do not forget about disinfection. Breading from a puddle, you can become a kid. repeat
        As for me personally, the information from the posters on the fence does not suit me, no something tells me - I'm not alone in this belief. winked

        In connection with the action of sanctions against the corporations UAC and Rostec deadline can be rescheduled for the period until 2025

        https://ru.wikipedia.org/wiki/%D0%9C%D0%A1-21

        First, the maybe postponed ....... Secondly, to 2025 year. What is this statement based on? The Kommersant publication, an article from January 2019, another link leads to the same publication of Kommersant. If that, a year and a half has passed. Could and clarify the information on how things are currently. Unless, of course, there is at least a drop of respect for readers .... sad

        In April 2020, for example, they wrote that the property of the composite being produced is different from the imported one, the strength is 10-15% worse than that produced in Japan, and the compressive strength after impact loads is 15% better than Cytec's products. Performance improvement work continues. The quality of products manufactured in Yelabug "allows its use in the production of the" black wing "." While using the backlog, as I understand it, acquired before the introduction of restrictions on the sale. The transition to domestic products is expected in the second half of 2021.
  2. Arkharov Offline
    Arkharov (Grigory Arkharov) 4 July 2020 16: 05
    +2
    • 3
    • 1
    And what, besides CR929 and MS-21, there are no more short- and medium-haul in the world? It seems they’re not going to go anywhere? What does large machines have to do with it, like the “habitats” of them are different and do not particularly intersect?
    1. Marzhecki Offline
      Marzhecki (Sergei) 5 July 2020 07: 57
      0
      • 1
      • 1
      Quote: Arkharov
      And what, besides CR929 and MS-21 in the world of near and medium highways there are no more? It seems they’re not going to go anywhere?

      No one says that the MC-21 or CR929 will kill its competitors from Boeing and Airbus, the scale is not the same. But it may take its niche.
      1. igor.igorev Offline
        igor.igorev (Igor) 5 July 2020 10: 39
        +4
        • 4
        • 0
        Have you seen the CR-929? Is it really true that someone is building it?
  3. Nikolay Malyugin (Nikolai Malyugin) 5 July 2020 07: 27
    +4
    • 4
    • 0
    It is strange for me to read about the Russian-Chinese project in the aircraft industry. If China has advanced in this area, it means that China has become an aviation power. Yes. They advanced in this area through imports, which they skillfully turned into their own designs.
    1. Marzhecki Offline
      Marzhecki (Sergei) 5 July 2020 08: 00
      0
      • 1
      • 1
      In fact, China has already turned into an aviation power. Now, with our help, they close the gaps, and at the expense of Motor Sich they planned to master the production of powerful engines.
      1. igor.igorev Offline
        igor.igorev (Igor) 5 July 2020 10: 41
        +2
        • 2
        • 0
        They do not have Motor Sich. And stupidly copy, like iPhones, will not work here.
        1. Arkharov Offline
          Arkharov (Grigory Arkharov) 5 July 2020 15: 44
          +1
          • 3
          • 2
          And you copy iPhone? Something did not see a single Russian copy ....
          1. igor.igorev Offline
            igor.igorev (Igor) 7 July 2020 12: 42
            0
            • 0
            • 0
            In the Russian version, a copied iPhone will cost significantly more than a Chinese one. Our hard workers do not want to work for two bowls of rice a day. That is the whole reason for the lack of Russian iPhones. Yes, this is frank consumer goods.
            1. Arkharov Offline
              Arkharov (Grigory Arkharov) 7 July 2020 15: 41
              +1
              • 2
              • 1
              In China, they have not been working for 2 bowls of rice for a long time. The point, I think, is that even for copying you need to have an appropriate technological, design, scientific level. And the appropriate qualifications of the workers, as well as to make it all work (not only copying, of course), the corresponding attitude of the state towards business in principle.
              1. igor.igorev Offline
                igor.igorev (Igor) 8 July 2020 14: 21
                -1
                • 0
                • 1
                I believe. Now in China they work for THREE bowls of rice per day. Please tell me how the cheapness of Chinese goods is achieved. Thank you in advance for your reply.
                Just do not tell me the qualifications of the workers. This is not funny at all.
      2. Nikolay Malyugin (Nikolai Malyugin) 6 July 2020 05: 33
        +2
        • 2
        • 0
        It is not only a matter of production, but also a scientific base.
  4. Alexey Semenenko (Alexey Semenenko) 8 July 2020 11: 03
    -2
    • 1
    • 3
    A huge plus is that it is not produced. (C)
    That's all about it.

Уход крупнейших лайнеров: российско-китайский CR929 появится очень вовремя


Пандемия коронавируса на фоне общего экономического спада нанесла сокрушительный удар и по воздушным перевозкам, и по самим авиапроизводителям. Мировые лидеры в этой области – Boeing и Airbus – начали сворачивать свои самые амбициозные проекты.


Американская авиастроительная корпорация ставит крест на своем прославленном лайнере Boeing 747 «Джамбо Джет». Это был первый в мире двухпалубный четырехдвигательный пассажирский самолет, рассчитанный на 500-800 кресел, в зависимости от модификации. Появившись в семидесятые годы прошлого века, авиалайнер совершил настоящий прорыв и более тридцати лет не имел аналогов на рынке. Несмотря на высокую цену самолета, их было продано более полутора тысяч.

В Европе не могли смотреть на это безучастно, поэтому в 2005 году в небо поднялся прямой и единственный конкурент «Джамбо», Airbus А380. В разных модификациях самолет мог принять на борт от 525 до 853 пассажиров. В Airbus успели произвести 242 лайнера этого типа. И вот теперь, судя по всему, этим соперничающим между собой крылатым гигантам придется кануть в Лету. И на то есть несколько причин.

Во-первых, рынок дальнемагистральных авиаперевозок уже успел насытиться. Произведенных самолетов на нем хватает с лихвой. Планы по сокращению программы гигантских лайнеров Boeing и Airbus вынашивали уже давно.

Во-вторых, сделал свое черное дело COVID-19. Пандемия обрушила сектор пассажирских авиаперелетов, кардинально снизив доходы компаний. Подсчитано, что из имеющихся на рынке 27 тысяч самолетов реально будут использоваться не более 20 тысяч, остальным придется просто простаивать, принося вместо прибылей убытки. Теперь перевозчики начали массово отказываться от закупки новых лайнеров, а поддерживать работоспособность уже имеющихся им проще за счет «каннибализации», то есть разборки на запчасти нелетающих.

Предполагается, что восстановление спроса на пассажирские самолеты произойдет через 5-7 лет. Однако в этих реалиях гигантам вроде Boeing 747 и Airbus А380 просто нет места. Новые лайнеры уже не нужны, ремонтировать старые будут, «пожирая» другие. Нынешний тренд – это лайнеры с вместимостью от 250 до 400 человек, вроде Boeing 777 и Airbus A350, а также среднемагистральные лайнеры. Это в перспективе открывает некоторые возможности и для нашей страны.

Прежде всего, стоит упомянуть про разрабатываемый совместно с Китаем широкофюзеляжный пассажирский лайнер CR929 вместимостью от 250 до 300 кресел. В некотором роде можно даже считать плюсом, что самолет пока не производится, старт запланирован на 2026 год. Примерно к тому времени и ожидается начало восстановления спроса на рынке. То же можно сказать и про среднемагистральный лайнер МС-21. Американские санкции против поставщиков композитных материалов для его крыльев также отодвинули вправо запланированное производство. Запуск в серию ожидается в 2025 году. Самолет будет оснащаться на выбор двигателями Pratt&Whitney или российскими ПД-14. Импортные композиты к тому времени должны заменить на отечественные аналоги. Предполагается создание двух модификаций МС-21: с индексом 300, на 160 - 211 пассажирских мест, и 200, на 130 - 176 мест.

Своевременный выход на растущий рынок позволит этим двум самолетам занять на нем свою собственную нишу.
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

16 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. 123 Офлайн
    123 (123) 4 июля 2020 12:09
    0
    • 3
    • 3
    То же можно сказать и про среднемагистральный лайнер МС-21. Американские санкции против поставщиков композитных материалов для его крыльев также отодвинули вправо запланированное производство. Запуск в серию ожидается в 2025 году. Самолет будет оснащаться на выбор двигателями Pratt&Whitney или российскими ПД-14. Импортные композиты к тому времени должны заменить на отечественные аналоги.

    А почему на 2025-ый год? Поделитесь пожалуйста источником информации по переносу производства.

    Первый лайнер МС-21 может быть поставлен коммерческому заказчику в конце 2021 года

    https://www.rbc.ru/business/29/06/2020/5efa09399a794739247a612c

    Начать экспорт двигателя ПД-14, предназначенного для самолетов МС-21, в Европу получится не раньше 2021 года. Причина заключается в его повторной сертификации в Росавиации, из-за которой ПД-14 с задержкой пройдет проверку в Европейском агентстве по авиационной безопасности

    https://www.rbc.ru/economics/27/02/2020/5e573f569a794776e733d4d7

    "АэроКомпозит" завод в Казани построил.

    Специфика завода — производство композитных элементов конструкций самолета методом автоклавного формования. Процесс изготовления продукции включает в себя полный цикл операций, таких как: подготовка производства, раскрой основного и вспомогательного материалов, выкладка, формование, механообработка, проведение УЗК и контроля геометрии, покраска. В настоящее время на предприятии ведутся работы по программе МС-21-300.

    http://aerocomposit.ru/proizvodstvo-v-kazani/

    Правая консоль композитного крыла самолета МС-21 доставлена на завод ПАО «Корпорация «Иркут»

    1. Маржецкий Онлайн
      Маржецкий (Сергей) 5 июля 2020 07:55
      -1
      • 1
      • 2
      Цитата: 123
      А почему на 2025-ый год? Поделитесь, пожалуйста, источником информации по переносу производства.

      Специально для вас - можете в Википедии прочитать. laughing
      1. igor.igorev Офлайн
        igor.igorev (Игорь) 5 июля 2020 10:38
        -1
        • 0
        • 1
        Ну если в Педивикии, то тогда да, серьёзнейший ресурс.
      2. 123 Офлайн
        123 (123) 5 июля 2020 14:24
        +1
        • 2
        • 1
        Специально для вас - можете в Википедии прочитать.

        Вы когда из этого источника данные черпаете, про дезинфекцию не забывайте. Хлебая из лужи, можно козленочком стать. feel
        Что касается лично меня, информация с плакатов на заборе не устраивает, no что-то мне подсказывает - я не одинок в таком убеждении. winked

        В связи с действием санкций против корпораций ОАК и «Ростех» срок может быть перенесён на период до 2025 года

        https://ru.wikipedia.org/wiki/%D0%9C%D0%A1-21

        Во-первых, может быть перенесен....... Во-вторых, до 2025 года. На чем основано данное утверждение? Издание "Коммерсант", статья от января 2019 года, еще одна ссылка выводит на ту же публикацию "Коммерсанта". Если что, полтора года прошло. Могли бы и уточнить информацию, как обстоят дела на текущий момент. Если, конечно, есть хоть капля уважения к читателям.... sad

        В апреле 2020, например, писали, что свойство производимого композита отличается от импортного, прочность на 10-15% хуже произведенного в Японии, прочность при сжатии после ударных нагрузок лучше продукции компании Cytec на 15%. Работа по улучшению характеристик продолжается. Качество выпускаемый в Елабуге продукции "позволяет использовать ее в производстве «черного крыла»". Пока используют задел, я так понимаю, приобретенное до введения ограничений на продажу. Переход на отечественную продукцию ожидают во второй половине 2021 года.
  2. Архаров Офлайн
    Архаров (Григорий Архаров) 4 июля 2020 16:05
    +2
    • 3
    • 1
    А что, кроме CR929 и МС-21 в мире ближне- и среднемагистральников больше нет? Вроде они-то никуда деваться не собираются? При чем здесь именно большие машины, вроде "ареалы обитания" у них разные и особо не пересекаются?
    1. Маржецкий Онлайн
      Маржецкий (Сергей) 5 июля 2020 07:57
      0
      • 1
      • 1
      Цитата: Архаров
      А что, кроме CR929 и МС-21 в мире ближне и средне магистральников больше нет? Вроде они-то никуда деваться не собираются?

      Никто не говорит, что МС-21 или CR929 убьет своих конкурентов от Боинга и Аэрбаса, масштабы не те. Но свою нишу может занять.
      1. igor.igorev Офлайн
        igor.igorev (Игорь) 5 июля 2020 10:39
        +4
        • 4
        • 0
        Вы видели CR-929? Неужели правда, что его кто-то строит?
  3. Николай Малюгин (Николай Малюгин) 5 июля 2020 07:27
    +4
    • 4
    • 0
    Мне странно читать про российско-китайский проект в авиастроении. Если Китай и продвинулся в этой области, то это означает, что Китай стал авиационной державой. Да. Они продвинулись в этой области, за счет импорта, который они умело превратили в свои разработки.
    1. Маржецкий Онлайн
      Маржецкий (Сергей) 5 июля 2020 08:00
      0
      • 1
      • 1
      На самом деле, Китай уже превратился в авиационную державу. Сейчас они с нашей помощью закрывают пробелы, а за счет Мотор-Сич планировали освоить производство мощных двигателей.
      1. igor.igorev Офлайн
        igor.igorev (Игорь) 5 июля 2020 10:41
        +2
        • 2
        • 0
        Нет у них Мотор Сич. И тупо копировать, как Айфоны, здесь не выйдет.
        1. Архаров Офлайн
          Архаров (Григорий Архаров) 5 июля 2020 15:44
          +1
          • 3
          • 2
          А вы Айфон скопируйте? Что-то не видел ни одной российской копии....
          1. igor.igorev Офлайн
            igor.igorev (Игорь) 7 июля 2020 12:42
            0
            • 0
            • 0
            В российской версии копированный Айфон будет стоить значительно дороже, чем китайский. Не хотят наши работяги за две миски риса в день работать. Вот в этом вся причина отсутствия российских Айфонов. Да это откровенный ширпотреб.
            1. Архаров Офлайн
              Архаров (Григорий Архаров) 7 июля 2020 15:41
              +1
              • 2
              • 1
              В Китае уже давно не работают за 2 миски риса. Дело, думаю, в том, что даже для копирования нужно иметь соответствующий технологический, конструкторский, научный уровень. И соответствующую квалификацию работников, а также, чтобы все это заработало (не только копирование, конечно), соответствующее отношение государства к бизнесу в принципе.
              1. igor.igorev Офлайн
                igor.igorev (Игорь) 8 июля 2020 14:21
                -1
                • 0
                • 1
                Верю. Сейчас в Китае работают за ТРИ миски риса в день. Расскажите мне, пожалуйста, чем достигается дешевизна китайских товаров. Заранее признателен за ответ.
                Только не смешите меня квалификацией рабочих. Это не смешно совсем.
      2. Николай Малюгин (Николай Малюгин) 6 июля 2020 05:33
        +2
        • 2
        • 0
        Дело не только в производстве, а еще и в научной базе.
  4. Алексей Семененко (Алексей Семененко) 8 июля 2020 11:03
    -2
    • 1
    • 3
    Огромный плюс, что он не производится.(с)
    Вот и все об этом.