Cairo's entry into the war: Egyptian army put on full alert


The Egyptian army is on full alert and is awaiting receipt of an order from Cairo in the near future to allow crossing the border with Libya. This is reported by Middle Eastern media and users of Arab social networks.


At the same time, Turkish combat helicopters were seen in the skies over Tripoli. In addition, the Turks made a "European-style" renovation at the Al-Watia airbase and brought there new electronic warfare, air defense and radar systems, including those made in Ukraine, instead of those destroyed in early July during an air raid. Supporters of the PNS are actively discussing whether Al-Watia will now be able to adequately support the offensive on Sirte and Al-Jufra, where the LNA units of Field Marshal Khalifa Haftar have entrenched.




In turn, the 18th mechanized division and two separate brigades (tank and mechanized) are stationed in the Western Military District of Egypt. However, after the recent major exercises, Cairo has transferred additional forces and equipment to the border, and at the adjacent airfields noticed a large number of helicopters, aircraft and air defense systems.

The mechanized divisions of Egypt have about 13 thousand servicemen and 150-180 tanks each. They consist of two mechanized brigades, one tank brigade (96 tanks), an artillery brigade (36 guns), an air defense regiment and an anti-tank regiment. The tank divisions have about 12 thousand servicemen and 240-300 tanks each. They consist of two tank brigades, one mechanized brigade and one anti-tank battalion.

In tank brigades, 3 battalions each (96-126 tanks in total), 1 mechanized battalion (576 servicemen - 4 companies), an artillery division (12 guns), three separate companies (air defense, reconnaissance and escort) and 2 platoons (chemical protection and medical) ... Mechanized brigades (3500-4130 servicemen) consist of 3 mechbats, 1 tank battalion (31-41 tanks), an artillery battalion (12 guns), 1 air defense battalion, 1 anti-tank battalion and 5 separate companies (intelligence, military police, chemical protection, medicine and engineering).

Cairo's entry into the war: Egyptian army put on full alert


The Egyptians are waiting for the Turks to cross the "red line". The entire Greater Middle East is holding its breath and awaiting a denouement.
  • Photos used: https://twitter.com/ahmedabdo1806
9 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. 123 Offline 123
    123 (123) 28 July 2020 20: 02
    +4
    Chronicle of hostilities:
    We are ready to start a war. smile
    We will start a war very soon. sad
    The troops are on alert. soldier
    The troops are put on high alert. angry
    Don't you believe? We are already quite, quite ready. fellow
    In my opinion, people in the East love to wear military uniforms and talk a lot and beautifully about war. repeat They should also adopt the Indo-Pakistani tradition of setting up the guard. laughing
  2. Nikolay Malyugin (Nikolai Malyugin) 29 July 2020 06: 07
    +1
    Egypt is primarily concerned with this.
  3. Alexzn Offline Alexzn
    Alexzn (Alexander) 29 July 2020 08: 28
    0
    Egypt has a clear advantage in the Sirte area, but ... It turns out a wild tangle there. The Egyptians will be supported by the countries of the Gulf (except Qatar), France, Russia. There will be countries opposed (Algeria, Tunisia, maybe Italy), but no one will support Turkey. At the same time, Turkey will still dictate conditions from a position of strength in the absence of a world gendarme in the region. The case when the absence of the United States on the map of the event may be negative.
    1. 123 Offline 123
      123 (123) 29 July 2020 15: 14
      +4
      The case when the absence of the United States on the map of the event may be negative.

      Such an event, by definition, cannot be negative. Where has their presence over the past 20 years affected the situation positively? In Libya, by the way, they also noted. And all the gendarmes are a little busy, they have enough work at home.
  4. Bulanov Offline Bulanov
    Bulanov (Vladimir) 29 July 2020 11: 30
    +3
    Where are the Egyptian Mistrals now? They would just come in handy off the coast of Libya. Or French weapons are not the best thing that the Egyptian army can use?
    1. rotkiv04 Offline rotkiv04
      rotkiv04 (Victor) 29 July 2020 16: 19
      +1
      There is a land border, why should these balalaikas be used there.
      1. Bulanov Offline Bulanov
        Bulanov (Vladimir) 29 July 2020 16: 20
        +1
        And so that they do not rust without work and receive combat experience! Or are they going to fish on them?
        1. rotkiv04 Offline rotkiv04
          rotkiv04 (Victor) 29 July 2020 16: 28
          -1
          For them, it's better to let the fish, they will get rid of the Turks.
  5. Herman 4223 Offline Herman 4223
    Herman 4223 (Alexander) 30 July 2020 11: 02
    +1
    Egypt does not know what the response will be from Algeria, otherwise they would have got in long ago. Turkey is far away and is unlikely to scare them.

Вступление Каира в войну: армия Египта приведена в полную боеготовность


Египетская армия приведена в полную боевую готовность и ожидает получения в ближайшее время приказа из Каира, разрешающего пересечение границы с Ливией. Об этом сообщают ближневосточные СМИ и пользователи арабских социальных сетей.


Одновременно с этим в небе над Триполи замечены турецкие боевые вертолеты. Кроме того, турки сделали «евроремонт» на авиабазе «Аль-Ватия» и завезли туда новые системы РЭБ, ПВО и РЛС, в том числе украинского производства, вместо уничтоженных в начале июля во время авианалета. Сторонники ПНС активно обсуждают, сможет ли теперь «Аль-Ватия» достойно поддержать наступление на Сирт и «Аль-Джуфра», где окопались подразделения ЛНА фельдмаршала Халифы Хафтара.




В свою очередь, в Западном военном округе Египта расквартирована 18-я механизированная дивизия и две отдельные бригады (танковая и механизированная). Однако после недавних крупных учений, Каир перебросил к границе дополнительные силы и средства, а на прилегающих аэродромах замечено большое количество вертолетов, самолетов и систем ПВО.

В механизированных дивизиях Египта около 13 тыс. военнослужащих и по 150-180 танков. Они состоят из двух мехбригад, одной танковой бригады (96 танков), артиллерийской бригады (36 орудий), полка ПВО и противотанкового полка. В танковых дивизиях около 12 тыс. военнослужащих и по 240-300 танков. Они состоят из двух танковых бригад, одной мехбригады и одного противотанкового батальона.

В танковых бригадах по 3 батальона (в целом 96-126 танков), 1 мехбат (576 военнослужащих – 4 роты), артиллерийский дивизион (12 орудий), три отдельные роты (ПВО, разведки и сопровождения) и 2 взвода (химзащиты и медицинский). Механизированные бригады (3500-4130 военнослужащих) состоят из 3 мехбатов, 1 танкового батальона (31-41 танк), артиллерийского дивизиона (12 орудий), 1 батальона ПВО, 1 противотанкового батальона и 5 отдельных рот (разведки, военной полиции, химзащиты, медицины и инженерной).

Вступление Каира в войну: армия Египта приведена в полную боеготовность


Египтяне выжидают, когда турки перейдут «красную черту». Весь Большой Ближний Восток затаил дыхание и ждет развязки.
Использованы фотографии: https://twitter.com/ahmedabdo1806
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

9 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. 123 Онлайн
    123 (123) 28 июля 2020 20:02
    +4
    • 7
    • 3
    Хроника боевых действий:
    Мы готовы начать войну. smile
    Мы совсем скоро начнем войну. sad
    Войска приведены в боевую готовность. soldier
    Войска приведены в повышенную боевую готовность. angry
    Вы что, не верите? Мы уже совсем-совсем готовы. fellow
    По-моему, на Востоке очень любят надевать военную форму, и много и красиво говорить о войне. feel Им бы еще индо-пакистанскую традицию развода караулов перенять. laughing
  2. Николай Малюгин (Николай Малюгин) 29 июля 2020 06:07
    +1
    • 3
    • 2
    Египет это все в первую очередь касается.
  3. AlexZN Офлайн
    AlexZN (Александр) 29 июля 2020 08:28
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    У Египта явное преимущество в районе Сирта, но... Там получается дикий клубок. Египтян поддержат страны залива (кроме Катара), Франция, Россия. Будут страны, выступающие против (Алжир, Тунис, может, Италия), но никто не поддержит Турцию. При этом Турция все равно будет диктовать условия с позиции силы в отсутствии в регионе мирового жандарма. Тот случай, когда отсутствие США на карте события может быть отрицательным.
    1. 123 Онлайн
      123 (123) 29 июля 2020 15:14
      +4
      • 4
      • 0
      Тот случай, когда отсутствие США на карте события может быть отрицательным.

      Такое событие по определению не может быть отрицательным. Где их присутствие за последние лет 20 сказалось на ситуации положительно? В Ливии они, кстати, тоже отметились. Да и все жандармы немного заняты, им дома работы хватает.
  4. Буланов Офлайн
    Буланов (Владимир) 29 июля 2020 11:30
    +3
    • 4
    • 1
    А где сейчас египетские "Мистрали"? Они как раз бы пригодились у побережья Ливии. Или французское оружие - это не самое лучшее, что может задействовать армия Египта?
    1. rotkiv04 Офлайн
      rotkiv04 (Виктор) 29 июля 2020 16:19
      +1
      • 1
      • 0
      Там есть сухопутная граница, для чего эти балалайки там использовать.
      1. Буланов Офлайн
        Буланов (Владимир) 29 июля 2020 16:20
        +1
        • 1
        • 0
        А чтобы не ржавели без дела и боевой опыт получали! Или на них рыбу собираются ловить?
        1. rotkiv04 Офлайн
          rotkiv04 (Виктор) 29 июля 2020 16:28
          -1
          • 0
          • 1
          Для них уж лучше пусть рыбу, огребут они от турок.
  5. Герман 4223 Офлайн
    Герман 4223 (Александр) 30 июля 2020 11:02
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Египет не знает, какая будет ответная реакция из Алжира, иначе давно бы уже влезли. Турция далеко и вряд ли их напугает.