S-300 anti-aircraft missile system was quietly deployed in Libya


The Libyan war affects more and more interests and more and more different states - both bordering and far from the coast of North Africa.


In the past few months, the parties to the conflict have been intensively building up their military capabilities in the region. The Turkish army transferred many armored vehicles, multiple launch rocket systems, transport-combat helicopters, and unmanned strike aircraft to the territories controlled by the Government of National Accord. In turn, Egypt has concentrated large armored forces on the Libyan border, ready to rush to the aid of the Libyan National Army of Marshal Khalifa Haftar.

Russia also plays an important role in the Libyan war. More recently we Reported on the first visit of a heavy military transport aircraft An-124 "Ruslan" to the airport of Benghazi. Prior to that, many IL-76 transport flights made many flights to Libya.

Naturally, what was transported by "air trucks" is not reported, but a photo from the Libyan desert that appeared on the Web provides an answer to this question.

S-300 anti-aircraft missile system was quietly deployed in Libya

In the Arab segment of the Internet, a photograph is being spread, on which one can confidently identify the 96L6-1 radar station. It is part of the S-300 air defense system. To the right of it, you can see something very reminiscent of the 5P85TE2 launcher.

It is reported that the picture was taken in the area of ​​the port city of Ras Lanuf, which is critical for oil exports from Libya. It is located 200 km from Sirte. Thus, the Russian air defense missile system closes the sky over the most important city, the capture of which was planned by the PNS forces.
2 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. The comment was deleted.
  2. Alexey Semenenko (Alexey Semenenko) 6 August 2020 23: 52
    -2
    It is very likely that not only Turkey is violating the arms embargo ...
    Who could it be?
  3. Michael I Offline Michael I
    Michael I (Michael I) 8 August 2020 00: 58
    0
    Who pays for the banquet?

В Ливии незаметно развернули зенитно-ракетный комплекс С-300


Ливийская война затрагивает все больше интересов и все больше различных государств – как приграничных, так и находящихся далеко от берегов Северной Африки.


В последние несколько месяцев стороны конфликта усиленно наращивают свои военные возможности в регионе. Турецкая армия перебросила в подконтрольные Правительству национального согласия территории множество бронетехники, реактивные системы залпового огня, транспортно-боевые вертолеты, беспилотную ударную авиацию. В свою очередь Египет сконцентрировал на ливийской границе крупные бронетанковые силы, готовые устремиться на помощь Ливийской национальной армии маршала Халифы Хафтара.

Не последнюю роль в ливийской войне играет и Россия. Совсем недавно мы сообщали о первом визите тяжелого военно-транспортного самолета Ан-124 «Руслан» в аэропорт города Бенгази. До этого в Ливию немало рейсов совершили транспортные Ил-76.

Что перевозили «воздушные грузовики», естественно, не сообщается, однако появившееся в Сети фото из ливийской пустыни дает ответ на этот вопрос.

В Ливии незаметно развернули зенитно-ракетный комплекс С-300

В арабском сегменте интернета распространяется фотография, на которой с уверенностью можно определить радиолокационную станцию 96Л6-1. Она входит в состав ЗРК С-300. Справа от нее можно заметить нечто очень напоминающее пусковую установку 5П85ТЕ2.

Сообщается, что снимок сделан в районе портового города Рас-Лануф, который имеет важнейшее значение для экспорта нефти из Ливии. Он расположен в 200 км от Сирта. Таким образом, российский ЗРК закрывает небо над важнейшим городом, взятие которого планировали силы ПНС.
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

2 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Комментарий был удален.
  2. Алексей Семененко (Алексей Семененко) 6 августа 2020 23:52
    -2
    • 0
    • 2
    Очень похоже, что не только Турция нарушает оружейное эмбарго....
    Кто бы это мог быть?
  3. Михаил Я Офлайн
    Михаил Я (Михаил Я) 8 августа 2020 00:58
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    А кто оплачивает банкет?