The Drive: The emerging S-300 air defense system in Libya does not yet guarantee Russia's victory


Judging by emerging in social networks images, in Libya near Ras Lanuf, the deployment of the Russian S-300 air defense system began. The port is controlled by the Libyan National Army under the command of Field Marshal Khalifa Haftar. If the presence of these weapons is confirmed, this will mean a new escalation of the civil war in Libya and the involvement of other countries in it. The Drive writes about this.


If we assume that the images are indeed S-300 or S-400, this would demonstrate further attempts by Moscow to strengthen the air defense and combat aviation of the LNA after the previous deployment of the MiG-29 and Su-24. Since May, Russia has supplied about 14 combat aircraft to Libya.

The exact capabilities of the proposed air defense system largely depend on which version of the S-300 or S-400 will be used, on the subtypes of missiles, as well as on the degree of integration of the battery into a single air defense network. The operational benefit will also be determined by the level of situational awareness available to plant operators. The Russian Pantsir-C1 short-range air defense systems supplied by the UAE proved to be quite vulnerable to Turkish attacks, especially from the Bayraktar TB2 UAV. Therefore, the emerging S-300 air defense system in Libya does not yet guarantee Russia's victory.

The Drive: The emerging S-300 air defense system in Libya does not yet guarantee Russia's victory

While the S-300 or S-400 may seem redundant against the limited capabilities of the enemy air force, they can act as a deterrent to wider Turkish intervention in Libyan affairs. A similar tactic was used by Russia in Syria, where the initial deployment of the Russian S-400 air defense systems was followed by the transfer of the S-300 systems to the Bashar al-Assad regime.
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

The Drive: Появившийся ЗРК С-300 в Ливии еще не гарантирует победу России


Судя по появившимся в соцсетях изображениям, в Ливии возле Рас-Лануфа началось развертывание российского ЗРК С-300. Порт контролируется Ливийской национальной армией под командованием фельдмаршала Халифы Хафтара. Если наличие этого оружия подтвердится, это будет означать новую эскалацию гражданской войны в Ливии и вовлечение в нее других стран. Об этом пишет издание The Drive.


Если предположить, что на снимках действительно С-300 или С-400, это продемонстрировало бы дальнейшие попытки Москвы по усилению ПВО и боевой авиации ЛНА после предыдущего развертывания МиГ-29 и Су-24. Начиная с мая, Россия поставила в Ливию порядка 14 боевых самолетов.

Точные возможности предполагаемой системы ПВО во многом зависят от того, какой будет задействован вариант С-300 или С-400, от подтипов ракет, а также от степени интеграции батареи в единую сеть противовоздушной обороны. Эксплуатационная польза также будет определяться уровнем ситуационной осведомленности, доступной операторам установок. Российские ЗРК малой дальности «Панцирь-С1», поставляемые ОАЭ, оказались довольно уязвимыми для турецких атак, особенно со стороны БПЛА Bayraktar TB2. Поэтому появившийся ЗРК С-300 в Ливии еще не гарантируют победу России.

The Drive: Появившийся ЗРК С-300 в Ливии еще не гарантирует победу России

Хотя С-300 или С-400 могут показаться излишними против ограниченных возможностей неприятельских ВВС, они способны стать сдерживающим фактором для более широкого турецкого вмешательства в ливийские дела. Похожую тактику использовала Россия в Сирии, где за первоначальным развертыванием российских ЗРК С-400 последовала передача режиму Башара Асада систем С-300.
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти