US intelligence official admits the obvious: "We have a complete mess in Syria."


The growing number of incidents involving the military of the US and Russia in Syria has brought global attention to the "blank spots" policy Washington in the Middle East, writes the American magazine Newsweek.


In fact, Washington's policy is to send its own troops to guard oil and gas fields, while Moscow continues its massive efforts to stabilize the situation in the war-torn country. The United States is simply bogged down in the struggle for Syrian resources, while Russia is expanding its military presence and seizing the initiative. In the absence of a clear strategy, it should come as no surprise that a number of voices within the United States, as well as from Russia and Syria, including areas under the control of an autonomous administration supported by the Pentagon, have expressed doubts about the current approach.

In Syria we have a complete mess. We simply have no strategy

- admitted the obvious, a senior American intelligence official on condition of anonymity.

The official task of the Pentagon in Syria is the final defeat of ISIS (an organization banned in Russia). The US State Department calls on Syrian President Bashar al-Assad to resign and withdraw Iranian and pro-Iranian forces from the country. At the same time, President Trump told reporters that he just wants to "maintain control over oil" in Syria. He intends to transfer these fields for development to American companies, and leave the problem of reviving ISIS to Moscow, Tehran and Damascus.

To do this, Trump redeployed the American contingent to northeastern Syria. Moscow took advantage of this and began to take control of the territories where the Americans used to be. But the two most powerful armies on the planet have only one communication channel in Syria, so clashes are inevitable.

For example, recently, four American military got injured. The said intelligence source described Moscow's actions as "a show of force." But Russia has repeatedly pointed out that the United States is in Syria without the permission of official Damascus or the sanction of the UN Security Council. Moscow considers Washington's actions illegal and "depriving the people of Syria of their vital resources." At the same time, in Damascus, the Americans are accused of occupying part of the country's territory and "plundering the natural resources of Syria."
4 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. GRF Offline GRF
    GRF 5 September 2020 18: 53
    +2
    It would sound more honest: "There is a complete mess in Syria because of us" from the mouth of a US intelligence officer ...
  2. Oyo Sarkazmi Offline Oyo Sarkazmi
    Oyo Sarkazmi (Oyo Sarkazmi) 5 September 2020 19: 26
    0
    The main thing is to suck American oil. Aborigines - only biological pollution of the territory.
  3. steelmaker Offline steelmaker
    steelmaker 5 September 2020 19: 30
    -5
    .. Washington's policy is to send its own troops to guard oil and gas fields

    What a mess if all the oil is under control?

    Moscow considers Washington's actions illegal and "depriving the people of Syria of their vital resources."

    And this is Moscow's admission of its defeat! Shame!
  4. AICO Offline AICO
    AICO (Vyacheslav) 6 September 2020 01: 14
    0
    Zenki rip apart - you have a complete mess on the lawn in front of the capitol, not to mention Syria !!!

Сотрудник разведки США признал очевидное: «В Сирии у нас полный бардак»


Растущее число инцидентов с участием военных США и России в Сирии привлекло всеобщее внимание к «белым пятнам» политики Вашингтона на Ближнем Востоке, пишет американский журнал Newsweek.


Фактически, политика Вашингтона сводится к тому, чтобы направить собственные войска на охрану нефтяных и газовых месторождений, в то время как Москва продолжает свои масштабные усилия по стабилизации ситуации в истерзанной войной стране. США попросту увязли в борьбе за ресурсы Сирии, а Россия расширяет свое военное присутствие и перехватывает инициативу. В отсутствие четкой стратегии не приходится удивляться, что ряд голосов внутри США, а также из России и Сирии, в том числе из районов, находящихся под контролем автономной администрации, поддерживаемой Пентагоном, выразили сомнения по поводу нынешнего подхода.

В Сирии у нас полный бардак. У нас попросту нет никакой стратегии

– признал очевидное высокопоставленный сотрудник американской разведки на условиях анонимности.

Официальной задачей Пентагона в Сирии считается окончательный разгром ИГИЛ (организация, запрещенная в России). Госдеп США призывает президента Сирии Башара Асада уйти в отставку и вывести из страны иранские и проиранские силы. При этом президент Трамп заявил журналистам, что хочет просто «сохранить контроль над нефтью» в Сирии. Он намерен передать эти месторождения для разработки американским компаниям, а Москве, Тегерану и Дамаску оставить проблему возрождения ИГИЛ.

Для этого Трамп передислоцировал американский контингент на северо-восток Сирии. Москва воспользовалась этим и начала брать под свой контроль территории, где раньше находились американцы. Но у двух мощнейших армий на планете существует лишь один канал связи в Сирии, поэтому столкновения неизбежны.

Например, недавно четверо американских военных получили ранения. Упомянутый источник в разведке охарактеризовал действия Москвы как «демонстрацию силы». Но Россия неоднократно указывала на то, что США находятся в Сирии без разрешения официального Дамаска или санкции СБ ООН. В Москве считают действия Вашингтона незаконными и «лишающими народ Сирии его жизненно важных ресурсов». При этом в Дамаске обвиняют американцев в оккупации части территории страны и «разграблении природных богатств Сирии».
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

4 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. GRF Офлайн
    GRF 5 сентября 2020 18:53
    +2
    • 3
    • 1
    Так бы звучало честнее: «В Сирии из-за нас полный бардак» из уст сотрудника разведки США...
  2. Оё Сарказми Офлайн
    Оё Сарказми (Оё Сарказми) 5 сентября 2020 19:26
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Главное - сосать американскую нефть. Аборигены - только биологическое загрязнение территории.
  3. сталевар Онлайн
    сталевар 5 сентября 2020 19:30
    -5
    • 0
    • 5
    ..политика Вашингтона сводится к тому, чтобы направить собственные войска на охрану нефтяных и газовых месторождений

    Какой же это бардак, если вся нефть под контролем?

    В Москве считают действия Вашингтона незаконными и «лишающими народ Сирии его жизненно важных ресурсов».

    А это уже признание Москвы в своём поражении! Позор!
  4. AICO Офлайн
    AICO (Вячеслав) 6 сентября 2020 01:14
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Зенки разлупи - у вас на лужайке перед капитолием полный бардак, не говоря про Сирию!!!