Airbase in Kamyshly: Russia is preparing a "backup" Khmeimim close to the Americans


A new satellite image of an airfield near the city of Qamishli in northeastern Syria has appeared on the Web. Now there is no doubt that the Russians are creating a "backup" for the Khmeimim airbase, right under the noses of the American military.


Besides already previously seen attack and transport helicopters Mi-8, Mi-24 and Mi-35 of the Russian Aerospace Forces, the picture shows a heavy transport aircraft Il-76. It should be noted that the military transport aviation has not yet been recorded at the Al-Qamishli airfield. His arrival, perhaps not the first and not the last, speaks of the building up of the capabilities of the Russian group of forces in the area.

In November 2019, the US military left this airbase. This happened after Turkey began creating a 30-kilometer zone in northern Syria, adjacent to its border. However, the Russians did not give El-Qamishli to the Turks. At the same time, the airbase occupied by the Russians makes it possible to control the entire north-east of the country. This region is in the Pentagon's area of ​​interest, and there are regular clashes with the US military.


In addition, according to the Telegram channel "Hunter's Notes", Moscow continues to use Turkish airspace, increasing cargo traffic on the Russia-Syria route.


On the night of September 9, 2020, two Russian Aerospace Forces planes flew to Latakia. From the Chkalovsky airfield (Moscow region) to the Khmeimim airbase, the Il-76 (RF-76702) flight was carried out, which allegedly delivered the 31st passenger and 11,5 tons of cargo. Mozdok flew there from the airfield rare guest An-22 "Antey" (RF-09341), what he brought is unknown.
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

3 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. Dmitry S. Offline
    Dmitry S. (Dmitry Sanin) 10 September 2020 14: 39
    +1
    • 2
    • 1
    The more unknown, the better - let them guess. But do you need to cover the base with something? There is no cover in the pictures. It's sad.
  2. gorenina91 Offline
    gorenina91 (Irina) 10 September 2020 14: 49
    -4
    • 0
    • 4
    Airbase in Kamyshly: Russia is preparing a "backup" Khmeimim close to the Americans

    On the night of September 9, 2020, two Russian Aerospace Forces planes flew to Latakia. From the Chkalovsky airfield (Moscow region) to the Khmeimim airbase, an IL-76 (RF-76702) flight was carried out, which allegedly delivered the 31st passenger and 11,5 tons of cargo

    - Yes, what kind of planes are there ... thousands of miles away ... and a teaspoon each ... - If we are talking about creating a fortified area, which I personally have written about many times ... - then even a hundred years will not be enough for such a pace to create it ... - And one way or another ... but Russia will have to create it in Syria (otherwise Russia will have to leave Syria ... - one of two things) ...; then in six years Russia could have created a whole Russian military district in Syria with ships and a thousand tonnage barges, and everything would have cost several times cheaper ... - And to carry by airplanes ... is a very "thankless" business ...
  3. Denis Arkhipov Offline
    Denis Arkhipov (Denis Arkhipov) 11 September 2020 10: 12
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Who is this 31st passenger?

Авиабаза в Камышлы: Россия готовит «дублёра» Хмеймим под боком у американцев


В Сети появился новый спутниковый снимок аэродрома близ города Эль-Камышлы на северо-востоке Сирии. Теперь не остается сомнений, что россияне создают «дублёра» авиабазы Хмеймим, прямо под носом у американских военных.


Помимо уже ранее замеченных ударных и транспортных вертолетов Ми-8, Ми-24 и Ми-35 ВКС России, на снимке показан тяжелый транспортный самолет Ил-76. Нужно отметить, что военно-транспортную авиацию еще не фиксировали на аэродроме Эль-Камышлы. Его прибытие, возможно, уже далеко не первое и еще не последнее, говорит о наращивании возможностей российской группировки войск в данном районе.

В ноябре 2019 года американские военные покинули эту авиабазу. Это произошло после того, как Турция начала создавать 30-километровую зону на севере Сирии, прилегающую к своей границе. Однако россияне не отдали туркам Эль-Камышлы. При этом занятая россиянами авиабаза позволяет контролировать весь северо-восток страны. Данный регион находится в зоне интересов Пентагона, здесь же происходят регулярные стычки с американскими военными.


Кроме того, согласно данным Telegram-канала «Записки охотника» Москва продолжает использовать воздушное пространство Турции, наращивая грузоперевозки по маршруту Россия-Сирия.


Ночью 9 сентября 2020 года в Латакию прилетели два самолета ВКС России. С аэродрома Чкаловский (Подмосковье) на авиабазу Хмеймим осуществил перелет Ил-76 (RF-76702), который доставил, как утверждается, 31-го пассажира и 11,5 тонн груза. Туда же с аэродрома Моздок прилетел редкий гость Ан-22 «Антей» (RF-09341), что привез он – неизвестно.
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

3 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Дмитрий С. Офлайн
    Дмитрий С. (Дмитрий Санин) 10 сентября 2020 14:39
    +1
    • 2
    • 1
    Чем больше неизвестности, тем лучше - пусть гадают. Но базу надо чем-то прикрыть? На снимках нет прикрытия. Печально.
  2. gorenina91 Офлайн
    gorenina91 (Ирина) 10 сентября 2020 14:49
    -4
    • 0
    • 4
    Авиабаза в Камышлы: Россия готовит «дублёра» Хмеймим под боком у американцев

    Ночью 9 сентября 2020 года в Латакию прилетели два самолета ВКС России. С аэродрома Чкаловский (Подмосковье) на авиабазу Хмеймим осуществил перелет Ил-76 (RF-76702), который доставил, как утверждается, 31-го пассажира и 11,5 тонн груза

    - Да какие там самолёты...за тысячи вёрст ... и по чайной ложечке... - Если речь о создании укреп района, о котором лично Я уже многократно писала ... - то и ста лет не хватит, чтобы такими темпами его создавать... - А его так или иначе ... но его России придётся создавать в Сирии (а иначе придётся России из Сирии уйти... - одно из двух) ... ; то кораблями и тысяча тоннажными баржами Россия за шесть лет уже могла создать целый российский военный округ в Сирии и всё в разы обошлось бы дешевле... - А самолётиками возить... - это дело очень "неблагодарное"...
  3. Денис Архипов (Денис Архипов) 11 сентября 2020 10:12
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Кто этот 31-ый пассажир?