Russia sent an Iskander strike in Syria to Ankara


The situation in Syria began to heat up again. It is reported that the Russian aviation struck a powerful blow on the base of the terrorist group Hayat Tahrir al-Sham, where instructors of a certain foreign PMC trained its militants. This is the most serious exacerbation since the beginning of spring. This event is of the greatest interest because the Russian Iskander-M OTRK also participated in the attack.


This operational-tactical missile system is designed to destroy enemy targets (air defense and missile defense systems) at a distance of up to 500 kilometers. That is, the main area of ​​its application is striking a systemic enemy, which motley militants and foreign mercenaries are frankly not pulling at. What did the Russian Defense Ministry want to say in this way?

For the first time, rumors about the transfer of Iskander-M to Syria appeared in 2016. In March 2016, during the filming of the Zvezda TV channel at the Khmeimim airbase, a certain technique with a very characteristic silhouette, similar to the Iskander-M OTRK. Literally immediately after this information leak, reports appeared in the foreign press that the Turkish command had given an order to withdraw its command posts and communication centers outside the range of the Russian missile system.

In the same year, a number of publications, as well as the Syrian military сообщили on the use of Iskander against field fortifications and convoys of terrorist groups. The RF Ministry of Defense did not officially confirm this information. Later, on the territory of the Khmeimim airbase, attentive observers noticed at least two Iskander-M complexes covered with a camouflage net. It has been suggested that the total number in Syria could be as high as four. Two years later, in 2018, the actual use of missile systems was confirmed by the Deputy Prime Minister of the Russian Federation for the defense industry complex Yuri Borisov:

Operation in combat conditions has confirmed the high characteristics of Russian weapons and their traditional advantages - ease of use and reliability in use.

According to the official, "Tornado-G" and "Smerch" also passed baptism of fire. The shortcomings revealed in the course of field tests were directed to eliminate. The question remains, why was the Iskander used again?

Apparently, Moscow and Damascus have decided to step up work to squeeze the Turkish military presence out of northern Syria. Recall that half of the province of Idlib, as well as part of Aleppo, is actually under the rule of the invaders. At the same time, several Turkish observation posts after the spring offensive of the Syrian government army found themselves in its deep rear. The real benefit to Ankara from them is zero, moreover, the surrounded warriors are completely dependent on the goodwill of the Russian military for supplies. The withdrawal of the Turks from these observation posts should clearly be the first step towards normalizing the situation in Idlib.

In general, the situation today is not in favor of Ankara. Active expansionist policy President Erdogan has created a number of serious problems for Turkey itself in Libya and the Eastern Mediterranean, where a broad international coalition has formed against it. Like us told on the eve, the geopolitical situation is conducive to starting to squeeze the Turks out of northern Idlib, since Ankara will not pull war on several fronts. Currently, Russian and Turkish diplomats are actively negotiating the future fate of Syria and Libya.

It is quite possible that the combat use of the Iskander-M OTRK should have become a kind of hint to the "Sultan", since hitting terrorists with him is like hitting sparrows with a cannon.
11 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. steelmaker Offline steelmaker
    steelmaker 17 September 2020 16: 01
    +2
    because hitting terrorists with it is like hitting sparrows with a cannon.

    The attack was on the training camp for terrorists and foreign instructors. And their number is from 300 people. Therefore, for the sake of such "sparrows" Iskander is not a pity. Another thing is that the blow was struck, but the territory was not occupied. And Erdogan doesn't care about the signal. Putin is a friend if he warns you in advance!
    1. Marzhecki Offline Marzhecki
      Marzhecki (Sergei) 18 September 2020 06: 57
      0
      Aviation was also working closely there. That would be enough for the sparrows.
  2. Dmitry S. Offline Dmitry S.
    Dmitry S. (Dmitry Sanin) 17 September 2020 16: 42
    +1
    Dear author, if you write about the fact of application, then it will not be superfluous to indicate for whom the complex was applied, otherwise, your conclusions at the end of the penultimate and last paragraph look very strange. On paper, Turkey is still an ally, sort of.
    1. Marzhecki Offline Marzhecki
      Marzhecki (Sergei) 18 September 2020 06: 56
      -1
      Quote: Dmitry S.
      Dear author, if you write about the fact of application, then it will not be superfluous to indicate for whom the complex was used, otherwise, they look very strange

      Dear reader, this is written in the first paragraph:

      ... Russian aviation struck a powerful blow on the base of the terrorist group Hayat Tahrir al-Sham ...
  3. Vladimir Tuzakov (Vladimir Tuzakov) 17 September 2020 17: 48
    0
    I was intrigued by a significant statement about instructors from PMCs at the Hayat Tahrir al-Sham base destroyed by the attacks of the Aerospace Forces ... Whose instructors, it is very important, because when several Angians were bombed in Syria (the militants were). this is how the British launched various anti-Russian political provocations at the international level (here are the "white helmets", and gas attacks, etc.) ...
  4. Alexander. Offline Alexander.
    Alexander. 17 September 2020 18: 44
    0
    Those to whom the Iskander sent a hint will not delay the withdrawal of their troops from Syria, because is it fraught with human sacrifice for someone, and for someone large and small military insignia on shoulder straps? !!!.
    1. Bitter Offline Bitter
      Bitter (Gleb) 18 September 2020 14: 48
      +2
      Those to whom the Iskander sent a hint ...

      The Americans don't care about it, the Turks, in principle, too - they are friends. Raven crow ... Maybe the Kurds will respect? Or maybe they just showed their own - how we can, if what.
      I wonder what will happen if such a missile is thrown at the American camp? Who will be concerned?
      1. KARAKURT21 Offline KARAKURT21
        KARAKURT21 (KARAKURT21) 18 September 2020 18: 45
        +1
        The Americans really hit the Wagnerians, and the Turks too. So let them whip if it's not dumb. The one who is going to whip, does not show off. The rest is blah blah ...
        1. Bitter Offline Bitter
          Bitter (Gleb) 19 September 2020 23: 13
          0
          The Wagnerians are a kind of phantom. Even so, they were not an active unit of the Armed Forces or something like that. Why don't some unfamiliar proxies bombard American bases in Syria with drones? Are they afraid that this will lead to their strengthening? But the Turks are the best, they are guarded by the Syrian and Russian Armed Forces.
  5. KARAKURT21 Offline KARAKURT21
    KARAKURT21 (KARAKURT21) 18 September 2020 18: 41
    0
    The Sultan spun such hints, so at least they can shoot Poplars. laughing
  6. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 20 September 2020 09: 48
    0
    Correctly write in the comments.
    Terrorist Endogan is a friend. Aircraft with equipment fly directly through Turkey.

    So the sign is bullshit. And it is necessary to test missiles, possibly old ones. Goodness should not be lost.

Ударом «Искандера» в Сирии Россия послала сигнал Анкаре


Обстановка в Сирии вновь начала накаляться. Сообщается о том, что российская авиация нанесла мощный удар по базе террористической группировки «Хайат Тахрир аш-Шам», где инструкторы некой иностранной ЧВК проводили обучение ее боевиков. Это самое серьезное обострение с начала весны. Наибольший интерес данное событие представляет потому, что в атаке участвовал также российский ОТРК «Искандер-М».


Данный оперативно-тактический ракетный комплекс предназначен для уничтожения объектов противника (систем ПВО и ПРО) на расстоянии до 500 километров. То есть, основная область его применения – это нанесение ударов по системному противнику, на которого разношерстные боевики и иностранные наемники откровенно не тянут. Что же хотело таким образом сказать Минобороны РФ?

Впервые слухи о переброске в Сирию «Искандеров-М» появились в 2016 году. В марте 2016 года при съемках телеканала «Звезда» на авиабазе Хмеймим в кадр попала некая техника с очень характерным силуэтом, похожим на ОТРК «Искандер-М». Буквально сразу же после этой информационной утечки в зарубежной прессе появились сообщения о том, что турецкое командование отдало приказ отвести свои командные пункты и центры связи за пределы действия российского ракетного комплекса.

В том же году ряд изданий, а также сирийские военные сообщили о применении «Искандеров» против полевых укреплений и конвоев террористических группировок. Официально Минобороны РФ эту информацию не подтверждало. В дальнейшем на территории авиабазы Хмеймим внимательные наблюдатели заметили минимум два комплекса «Искандер-М», прикрытых маскировочной сетью. Высказывалось предположение, что общее их количество в Сирии может достигать четырех. Два года спустя, в 2018-м, реальное применение ракетных комплексов подтвердил вице-премьер РФ по вопросам оборонно-промышленного комплекса Юрий Борисов:

Работа в боевых условиях подтвердила высокие характеристики российского оружия и его традиционные преимущества - простоту в эксплуатации и надежность в применении.

По словам чиновника, также боевое крещение прошли «Торнадо-Г» и «Смерч». Выявленные в ходе натурных испытаний недочеты были направлены для устранения. Остается задаться вопросом, почему «Искандеры» были применены вновь?

Судя по всему, в Москве и Дамаске решили активизировать работу по выдавливанию турецкого военного присутствия из северной Сирии. Напомним, что половина провинции Идлиб, а также часть Алеппо находится фактически под властью интервентов. При этом несколько турецких наблюдательных пунктов после весеннего наступления сирийской правительственной армии оказались в ее глубоком тылу. Реальной пользы Анкаре от них ноль, притом окруженные вояки полностью зависят по снабжению от доброй воли российских военных. Вывод турок с этих наблюдательных пунктов явно должен стать первым шагом к нормализации обстановки в Идлибе.

В целом, ситуация сегодня складывается не в пользу Анкары. Активная экспансионистская политика президента Эрдогана создала для самой Турции ряд серьезных проблем в Ливии и Восточном Средиземноморье, где против нее сформировалась широкая международная коалиция. Как мы рассказывали накануне, геополитическая обстановка располагает к тому, чтобы начать выдавливать турок из северного Идлиба, поскольку войны на несколько фронтов Анкара не потянет. В настоящее время российские и турецкие дипломаты ведут активные переговоры по поводу дальнейшей судьбы Сирии и Ливии.

Вполне возможно, что боевое применение ОТРК «Искандер-М» должно было стать неким намеком «султану», поскольку по террористам из него бить – это как из пушки по воробьям лупить.
11 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. сталевар Офлайн сталевар
    сталевар 17 сентября 2020 16:01
    +2
    поскольку по террористам из него бить – это как из пушки по воробьям лупить.

    Удар был по лагерю подготовки террористов и иностранных инструкторов. А их численность идёт от 300 человек. Поэтому ради таких "воробьёв" Искандер не жалко. Другое дело, что удар нанесли, а территорию не заняли. А на счёт сигнала Эрдоган не парится. Путин друг, если что предупредит заранее!
    1. Маржецкий Онлайн Маржецкий
      Маржецкий (Сергей) 18 сентября 2020 06:57
      0
      Там ведь еще и авиация плотно работала. Это было бы достаточно для "воробьев".
  2. Дмитрий С. Офлайн Дмитрий С.
    Дмитрий С. (Дмитрий Санин) 17 сентября 2020 16:42
    +1
    Дорогой автор, если писать по поводу факта применения, то совсем не лишним будет указание, по кому комплекс применялся, иначе, очень странными выглядят Ваши умозаключения в конце предпредпоследнего и последнего абзаца. На бумаге - Турция ещё союзник, вроде как.
    1. Маржецкий Онлайн Маржецкий
      Маржецкий (Сергей) 18 сентября 2020 06:56
      -1
      Цитата: Дмитрий С.
      Дорогой автор, если писать по поводу факта применения, то совсем не лишним будет указание, по кому комплекс применялся, иначе, очень странными выглядят

      Дорогой читатель, это написано в первом абзаце:

      ...российская авиация нанесла мощный удар по базе террористической группировки «Хайат Тахрир аш-Шам...»
  3. Владимир Тузаков (Владимир Тузаков) 17 сентября 2020 17:48
    0
    Заинтриговало существенное заявление об уничтоженных ударами ВКС инструкторов из ЧВК на базе «Хайат Тахрир аш-Шам»... Чьи инструктора, очень существено, ибо когда разбомбили нескольких ангичан в Сирии (у боевиков находились) . так Англичане начали разные антироссийские политические провокации на международном уровне (тут и "белые шлемы", и газовые атаки и тд.)...
  4. Александр. Офлайн Александр.
    Александр. 17 сентября 2020 18:44
    0
    Те, кому "Искандерами" был направлен намек, затягивать вывод своих войск с Сирии не будут, т.к. это чревато кому-то человеческими жертвами, а кому-то большими и малыми воинскими знаками на погонах?!!!.
    1. Bitter Офлайн Bitter
      Bitter (Глеб) 18 сентября 2020 14:48
      +2
      Те, кому "Искандерами" был направлен намек...

      Американцам это просто по барабану, туркам в принципе тоже - они друзья. Ворон ворону... Может курды зауважают? А может просто своим показали - во как мы умеем, если чё.
      Интересно, что будет если такой ракетой по американскому лагерю влупить? Кто будет озабочен?
      1. KARAKURT21 Офлайн KARAKURT21
        KARAKURT21 (KARAKURT21) 18 сентября 2020 18:45
        +1
        Американцы по вагнеровцам реально влупили, турки тоже. Так что пускай влупят коль не стрёмно. Тот кто влупить собирается, не выпендриваясь влупляет. Остальное бла-бла...
        1. Bitter Офлайн Bitter
          Bitter (Глеб) 19 сентября 2020 23:13
          0
          Вагнеровцы, это некий фантом. Даже если так, то они не являлись действующим подразделением ВС или как то так. Почему некие незнакомые никому прокси не обстреливают беспилотниками американские базы в Сирии? Боятся что это приведёт к их усилению? Но лучше всех устроились турки, их охраняют и сирийские и российские ВС.
  5. KARAKURT21 Офлайн KARAKURT21
    KARAKURT21 (KARAKURT21) 18 сентября 2020 18:41
    0
    Султан вертел такие намёки, так что хоть Тополями могут пальнуть. laughing
  6. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 20 сентября 2020 09:48
    0
    Верно пишут в комментах.
    Террорист Эндоган - друг. Самолеты с техникой летают прямо через Турцию.

    Так что знак - это фигня. А испытать ракеты, возможно старые, надо. Не пропадать же добру.