Moscow reacted to Denmark's desire to reconsider its position on Nord Stream 2


Russia reacted to Copenhagen's desire to reconsider its position on the Nord Stream 2 gas transmission project after the resumption of discussions in the European Union on this matter. In Moscow, the proposal of the Danish leadership, represented by the head of the government, Mette Frederiksen, was received with open bewilderment and criticism.


The Russian Foreign Ministry believes that proposal Danish authorities are dictated not by concern for the Russian opposition leader Alexei Navalny, who is being treated in Berlin, but by the desire to lobby Washington's interests. At the same time, the United States is engaged in unfair competition and is hindering the construction of this gas pipeline solely because of the desire to supply its LNG to the European market.

Such an initiative (from Denmark - ed.) Is at least puzzling. I just want to remind you that the construction of the gas pipeline is at the final stage.

- said the official representative of the department Maria Zakharova at a briefing.

Zakharova recalled that there are all the necessary documents to complete the construction, including permission from Denmark itself. The diplomat explained that the attempt to drag the situation with Navalny to the gas pipeline is groundless.


Note that on September 17, 2020, the European Parliament rudely intervened in Russia's internal affairs. The legislature adopted a resolution in which it proposed to the EU institutions to adopt a “strategy of democratization” of Russia (support for “dissidents”, NGOs and other actions). At the same time, the head of EU diplomacy, Josep Borrell, wanted to impose a sanctions regime "named after Navalny" against Russia, by analogy with the "Magnitsky act" in the United States.
  • Photos used: https://www.pikist.com/
2 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. beeper Offline beeper
    beeper 17 September 2020 21: 14
    +3
    I was never interested in this Navalny, although news came from Russia about such a figure from among the "militant" grant-eating liberalism.
    But now, Volens-Nolens, reading news and comments on Russian Internet resources, learned about this subchik with eternally puzzled hatched fish eyes and his "inner circle" in more detail.
    Now, even the "Cain's seal" ("Nobel Prize for Peace") is offered by the Zapadoids to hand over to Alexei "Nedobolenny" ?!
    So I thought, why did the Belarusian "young fighter against the regime", "Sveta10%" (Pilipchuk-Tikhanovich), haven’t come out on this Cain "Nobel Prize", but it won’t be won by the Russian “fighter”, “comatose pilot” Lyaksey , was already promised in advance ?! winked
    For the Belarusians and the "tainted" Nobel "not good" Alexievich will have enough "for the eyes", perhaps, the hegemon-"common people" have decided so, because the undermining of Russia is more important to them - "OnvamneLekhu for the presidency" ?!
    Interestingly, the girls dance, in the Danish sense, "with reduced social responsibility", because nothing has been proven in court, and they are already ready to falsely accuse Russia and the Russians of such a heinous crime (from which the ears of Washington and London stick out high!) And refuse from their international obligations, completely disregarding the "negotiable" image of their country ??!
    1. boriz Offline boriz
      boriz (boriz) 18 September 2020 09: 59
      +4
      ... after all, nothing has been proven in court, ...

      And no one is going to burden themselves with a legal approach to business. The main thing is to promote the hate here and now.
      Were there courts on Navalny, on Litvinenko? The court in the Malaysian Boeing case was enough for them, they do not know how to extricate themselves. Plus the case of Milosevic, who was first ditched and then found out that there is nothing to blame.

Москва отреагировала на желание Дании пересмотреть свою позицию по «Северному потоку-2»


Россия отреагировала на желание Копенгагена пересмотреть свою позицию по газотранспортному проекту «Северный поток-2», после возобновления дискуссии в Евросоюзе по данному поводу. В Москве предложение руководства Дании, в лице главы правительства Метте Фредериксен, восприняли с откровенным недоумением и критикой.


В МИД России считают, что предложение датских властей продиктовано не заботой о российском оппозиционере Алексее Навальном, находящемся на лечении в Берлине, а стремлением пролоббировать интересы Вашингтона. При этом США занимаются недобросовестной конкуренцией и препятствуют строительству указанного газопровода исключительно из-за желания поставлять на европейский рынок свой СПГ.

Такая инициатива (Дании – ред.) вызывает по меньшей мере недоумение. Я просто хочу напомнить, что строительство газопровода находится на финальной стадии

– заявила официальный представитель ведомства Мария Захарова на брифинге.

Захарова напомнила, что для завершения строительства имеются все необходимые документы, включая разрешение самой Дании. Дипломат пояснила, что попытка притянуть к газопроводу ситуацию с Навальным не имеет под собой основания.


Заметим, что 17 сентября 2020 года Европарламент грубо вмешался во внутренние дела России. Законодательный орган принял резолюцию, в которой предложил институтам ЕС принять «стратегию демократизации» России (поддержки «диссидентов», НКО и других действий). При этом глава дипломатии ЕС Жозеп Боррель захотел ввести против России санкционный режим «имени Навального», по аналогии с «актом Магнитского» в США.
  • Использованы фотографии: https://www.pikist.com/
2 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. пищак Офлайн пищак
    пищак 17 сентября 2020 21:14
    +3
    Никогда не интересовался этим Навальным, хотя из России поступали новости о таком деятеле из среды "воинствующей" грантоедской либерастни.
    Но теперь, воленс-ноленс, читая новости и комментарии на российских интернетресурсах, узнал об этом субчике с вечно недоуменно вылупленными рыбьими глазёнками и его "ближнем круге" более подробно.
    Теперь вот даже "каинову печать"( "нобелевку за мир") западоиды предлагают вручить Алексею "Недотравлённому"?!
    То-то думал, отчего же белорусская "юная борцица с режимом", "Света10%"( Пилипчук-Тиханович), на эту каинову "нобелевку" рылом не вышла, а оно вона чё-российскому "борцу", "коматозному лётчику" Ляксею, уже обещана была заранее?! winked
    Белорусам и "таврованной" Нобелем "неполживой" Алексиевич хватит "за глаза", что ли, гегемоны-"общечеловеки" так решили, потому что подрыв России им важнее-"ОнвамнеЛёху в президенты"?!
    Интересно девки пляшут, в смысле-датские, "с пониженной социальной ответственностью", ведь по суду ещё ничего не доказано, а они уже готовы облыжно обвинять Россию и россиян в столь гнусном преступлении( из которого высоко торчат уши Вашингтона и Лондона!) и отказаться от своих международных обязательств, полностью наплевав на "договороспособный" имидж своей страны??!
    1. boriz Офлайн boriz
      boriz (boriz) 18 сентября 2020 09:59
      +4
      ... ведь по суду ещё ничего не доказано, ...

      Да никто и не собирается грузить себя законным подходом к делу. Главное - раскрутить хейт здесь и сейчас.
      Разве были суды по Навальным, по Литвиненко? Им суда по делу малайзийского боинга за глаза хватило, не знают, как выпутаться. Плюс дело Милошевича, которого сначала угробили, а потом выяснили, что обвинить его не в чем.