Appearance of Turkish F-16s in Nagorno-Karabakh will be met with an Iskander strike


Yerevan will meet the appearance of the F-16 of the Turkish Air Force in Nagorno-Karabakh with a strike from the Iskander-M OTRK in service with the Armenian army. About it RIA News" said Armenian Ambassador to Moscow Vardan Toganyan.


If the sword of Damocles in the form of Turkish F-16s hangs over the people of Nagorno-Karabakh, all measures will be taken, including the Iskander. The Armenian Armed Forces will have to use their entire arsenal to ensure security

- explained Toganyan.

The diplomat specified that the Armenian side still has enough air defense means to counter the Turkish and Azerbaijani UAVs. The ambassador added that in the event of a shortage of weapons, Armenia will turn to Russia for new supplies, but there is no such need yet. He recalled that Yerevan and Moscow are allies in the CSTO and the leaders of the two countries have already talked by phone, coordinating their positions.

There is no talk of external military assistance to Armenia yet

- stressed Toganyan.

In turn, the representative of the Armenian Defense Ministry Artsrun Hovhannisyan confirmed at a briefing to journalists in Yerevan that, if necessary, the Armenian military will use Iskander-M OTRK and Su-25 attack aircraft (there are 15 pieces).

In his opinion, it is inappropriate to discuss the expediency of using this or that weapon when it comes to protecting the country.

It is not always appropriate to speak or comment in advance. The military will consider the use necessary when it is consistent with the logic of warfare. That is, when the need arises, they will definitely apply

- summed up Hovhannisyan.

We remind that the conflict between Armenians and Azerbaijanis has been going on since February 1988, when the Nagorno-Karabakh Autonomous Region announced its secession from the Azerbaijan SSR. 27 September 2020 Azerbaijan made another attempt return Nagorno-Karabakh to its structure.
3 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. Atilla10933 Offline Atilla10933
    Atilla10933 (Atilla_az) 29 September 2020 11: 53
    +2
    If the sword of Damocles in the form of Turkish F-16s hangs over the people of Nagorno-Karabakh, all measures will be taken, including the Iskander

    And where did Sushki go? Iskander at once)))))))))))))))))))))) Did you finally understand that Sushki is not for Karabakh?) But this minister does not think that these



    1. boriz Offline boriz
      boriz (boriz) 30 September 2020 20: 24
      +1
      You did not understand. The missiles will fly not at the troops and not at the civilian population. There are strategic pipelines (gas and oil) from Azerbaijan to Turkey and Georgia nearby. Even Iskander is not needed there. Tornado, Point U. Through pipes and compressor stations.
    2. boriz Offline boriz
      boriz (boriz) 30 September 2020 20: 28
      0
      And the Syrian experience has shown that Lora missiles are shot down by Shell C1. And Iskander has an unpredictable trajectory. It is unrealistic to shoot him down. Therefore, the USA does not like them very much.
  2. The comment was deleted.

Появление в Нагорном Карабахе турецких F-16 будет встречено ударом «Искандера»


Ереван встретит появление F-16 ВВС Турции в Нагорном Карабахе ударом стоящих на вооружении армянской армии ОТРК «Искандер-М». Об этом РИА «Новости» сообщил посол Армении в Москве Вардан Тоганян.


В случае, если нависнет дамоклов меч в виде турецких F-16 над народом Нагорного Карабаха, все меры будут предприняты, в том числе и «Искандеры». ВС Армении придется использовать весь свой арсенал для обеспечения безопасности

– пояснил Тоганян.

Дипломат уточнил, что армянской стороне пока хватает средств ПВО для противостояния турецким и азербайджанским БПЛА. Посол добавил, что в случае дефицита вооружений, Армения обратится к России за новыми поставками, однако пока такой необходимости нет. Он напомнил, что Ереван и Москва являются союзниками по ОДКБ и руководство двух стран уже пообщалось по телефону, согласовывая позиции.

Пока речи не идет о внешней военной помощи Армении

– подчеркнул Тоганян.

В свою очередь, представитель МО Армении Арцрун Ованнисян подтвердил на брифинге журналистам в Ереване, что, если будет необходимость, армянские военные применят ОТРК «Искандер-М» и штурмовики Су-25 (имеется 15 штук).

По его мнению, неуместно обсуждать вопросы целесообразности применения того или иного оружия, когда речь идет о защите страны.

Заранее говорить или комментировать не всегда уместно. Военные посчитают применение необходимым, когда это будет соответствовать логике ведения боевых действий. То есть когда возникнет необходимость, они однозначно применят

– подытожил Ованнисян.

Напоминаем, что конфликт между армянами и азербайджанцами длится с февраля 1988 года, когда Нагорно-Карабахская автономная область объявила о выходе из состава Азербайджанской ССР. 27 сентября 2020 года Азербайджан предпринял очередную попытку вернуть Нагорный Карабах в свой состав.
3 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. Atilla10933 Офлайн Atilla10933
    Atilla10933 (Atilla_az) 29 сентября 2020 11:53
    +2
    В случае, если нависнет дамоклов меч в виде турецких F-16 над народом Нагорного Карабаха, все меры будут предприняты, в том числе и «Искандеры»

    А куда делись Сушки? Сразу Искандер)))))))))))))))))))))) Поняли наконец то что Сушки не для Карабаха?) А этот министр не думает что потом по его башке полетят вот эти



    1. boriz Офлайн boriz
      boriz (boriz) 30 сентября 2020 20:24
      +1
      Вы не поняли. Ракеты полетят не по войскам и не по мирному населению. Там рядом стратегические трубопроводы (газ и нефть)из Азербайджана в Турцию и Грузию. Там даже Искандер не нужен. Смерч, Точка У. По трубам и компрессорным станциям.
    2. boriz Офлайн boriz
      boriz (boriz) 30 сентября 2020 20:28
      0
      И сирийский опыт показал, что ракеты Lora сбивает Панцирь С1. А у Искандера непредсказуемая траектория. Сбить его нереально. Поэтому США их очень не любят.
  2. Комментарий был удален.