Turkey transferred the S-400 air defense system to the Black Sea coast


In the period from 5 to 16 October 2020, the Turkish Armed Forces are conducting comprehensive tests of the S-400 Triumph air defense systems purchased from Russia at a missile range near the city of Sinop. This town is located in the center of northern Turkey on the Black Sea coast and is ideal for such tests.


The Turks want to conduct a combat readiness check, study the ability to detect targets and track their radar, as well as the capabilities of communication, firing and command control systems. At the same time, Ankara does not want this information to become available to Egypt, Greece or France. That is why they are carrying out this event, important for the country's defense, on the Black Sea coast, and not on the Mediterranean. The length of the Black Sea coast of Turkey is 1700 km.

The Turks specially waited until from the Black Sea will leave reconnaissance ship Dupuy de Lome A759 of the French Navy and will reach its base in Brest. The air defense system and the accompanying techniqueand 10 British Meggitt BTT-3 Banshee drones to be used as radio-controlled aerial targets.


According to Turkish media reports, this event is so important for Ankara that President Recep Tayyip Erdogan will personally give permission for each Banshee launch. A video appeared on the Web confirming the transfer of the Turkish Armed Forces batteries of the air defense missile system and training targets on the Black Sea coast.

In connection with the tests of the air defense system, the Turkish military closed the airspace over the region for a specified period of time. Turkey is clearly not going to share secrets with NATO partners. Note that before this already appeared signs of S-400 activation in Turkey, which were extremely negatively perceived by Ankara's opponents.
3 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. Sergey Tokarev Offline Sergey Tokarev
    Sergey Tokarev (Sergey Tokarev) 6 October 2020 20: 17
    -2
    And they said the Turks sold the S-400, dismantled and generally deceived Russia ...
  2. g1washntwn Offline g1washntwn
    g1washntwn (George Washington) 7 October 2020 06: 38
    0
    Tests and tests. The positional area is still needed in the strait area.
    1. Many_ways_point Offline Many_ways_point
      Many_ways_point 7 October 2020 13: 05
      -1
      It is unlikely that they will be put on the database. Rather, they will disassemble it to a screw in order to create something similar.

Турция перебросила ЗРК С-400 на Черноморское побережье


В период с 5 по 16 октября 2020 года ВС Турции проводят комплексные испытания купленных у России ЗРК С-400 «Триумф» на ракетном полигоне возле города Синоп. Этот населенный пункт расположен в центре северной Турции на побережье Черного моря и идеально подходит для проведения таких тестов.


Турки хотят провести проверку боеготовности, изучить способности обнаружения целей и сопровождения их РЛС, а также возможности систем связи, стрельбы и командного управления. При этом в Анкаре не хотят, чтобы эти сведения стали доступны Египту, Греции или Франции. Именно поэтому они осуществляют это важное для обороноспособности страны мероприятие на побережье Черного моря, а не Средиземного. Протяженность Черноморского побережья Турции составляет 1700 км.

Турки специально ждали пока из Черного моря уйдет разведывательный корабль Dupuy de Lome А759 ВМС Франции и дойдет до своей базы в Бресте. На полигон уже доставлены ЗРК и сопутствующая техника, а также 10 британских беспилотных летательных аппаратов Meggitt BTT-3 Banshee, которые будут использоваться в качестве радиоуправляемых воздушных мишеней.


По информации турецких СМИ, это мероприятие настолько важно для Анкары, что на каждый пуск Banshee будет разрешение давать лично президент страны Реджеп Тайип Эрдоган. В Сети появилось видео, подтверждающее переброску ВС Турции батареи ЗРК и учебных целей на побережье Черного моря.

В связи с испытаниями системы ПВО турецкие военные закрыли воздушное пространство над регионом на указанный промежуток времени. Турция явно не собирается делиться секретами с партнерами по НАТО. Заметим, что перед этим уже появлялись признаки активации С-400 в Турции, которые были крайне негативно восприняты оппонентами Анкары.
3 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. Сергей Токарев (Сергей Токарев) 6 октября 2020 20:17
    -2
    А говорили С-400 турки продали, разобрали и вообще Россию обманули...
  2. g1washntwn Офлайн g1washntwn
    g1washntwn (Жора Вашингтонов) 7 октября 2020 06:38
    0
    Тесты и испытания. Позиционный район все-равно нужен в районе пролива.
    1. Много_ходов_очка 7 октября 2020 13:05
      -1
      Вряд ли их поставят на БД. Скорее разберут до винтика с целью создать что-то похожее.