The vessel capable of completing the Nord Stream 2 returns to Russia


At present, the Akademik Chersky crane-and-assembly pipe-laying vessel, capable of completing the Nord Stream-2 gas pipeline, is located near the Russian coast. On October 7, 2020, KMTUS was supposed to return to Russia and enter the port of Kaliningrad.


However, the ship did not enter the Russian port. According to the data of marine navigation and monitoring resources, KMTUS is located opposite the Curonian Spit, which is equally divided by Russia and Lithuania. In this case, the ship's AIS indicates the port of Mukran.

Recently, Akademik Chersky was located near the German port of Mukran, located on the island of Rügen and which is the logistics center of the gas transportation project. There is a warehouse near the port where pipes for the completion of the construction of the Nord Stream 2 are stored. There KMTUS passed sea trials and appeared informationthat supply vessels began to pull up to complete the construction of the pipeline.


In turn, the pipe-laying barge Fortuna at the end of September moved from the port of Rostock to Wismar (both are located in Germany and are part of the federal state of Mecklenburg-Vorpommern). Back in early August, the Russian company Mezhregiontruboprovodstroy (MRTS) announced that it would not provide the TUB for the completion of Nord Stream 2.

Akademik Chersky and Fortuna left the construction site immediately after the International Group of P&I Clubs (IG P&I) refused to provide insurance coverage to ships that may participate in the completion of the gas pipeline. This decision was made by a non-governmental association uniting the 13 largest private ship insurance clubs in the world on September 21, 2020.

In light of the direct sanctions threat to insurers posed by the US CAATSA (Countering US Opponents Through Sanctions) and PEESA (European Energy Security) laws, the club will not provide insurance coverage for activities related to the Nord Stream projects 2 or Turk Stream

Says the circular on behalf of all IG P&I clubs.

It should be noted that IG P&I provides insurance for almost 90% of the world's marine tonnage. By her actions, she made it difficult to complete the construction of Nord Stream 2.
2 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 9 October 2020 09: 02
    0
    Yeah. Another brilliant promised plan of Gazprom. The ship has been rolling back and forth for a year.

    3 days ago, someone went out to finish building, and today this ship has already returned ...

    And there were so many interim news about him !!!
  2. 123 Offline 123
    123 (123) 10 October 2020 20: 06
    +1
    "Academician Chersky" and "Fortuna" left the water area Building at once after, as international group of clubs for mutual insurance of shipowners (International Group of P&I Clubs, or IG P&I) refused to provide insurance coverage ships that may participate in the completion of the gas pipeline. Such decision non-state associationuniting the 13 largest private ship insurance clubs in the world, adopted on 21 September 2020 year.

    So immediately or after 20 days? Maybe during this time, what else happened? Yet again, afterdoes not mean in consequence. How with the rest of the ships? They wrote there a whole "flotilla" gathered. If it's all about insurance, why didn't they leave? Are they not interested in insurance? In my opinion, the conclusion is far-fetched.

Способное достроить «Северный поток-2» судно вернулось в Россию


В настоящее время краново-монтажное трубоукладочное судно «Академик Черский», способное достроить газопровод «Северный поток-2», находится возле российского побережья. 7 октября 2020 года КМТУС должно было вернуться в Россию и зайти в порт Калининграда.


Однако судно не стало заходить в российский порт. Согласно данным морских навигационных и мониторинговых ресурсов, КМТУС находится напротив Куршской косы, которую поровну делят Россия и Литва. При этом АИС судна указывает на порт Мукран.

Недавно «Академик Черский» находился возле немецкого порта Мукран, расположенном на острове Рюген и являющимся логистическим центром газотранспортного проекта. Возле порта находится склад, где хранятся трубы для завершения строительства «Северного потока-2». Там КМТУС проходило ходовые испытания и появилась информация, что на достройку трубопровода начали подтягиваться суда снабжения.


В свою очередь, трубоукладочная баржа «Фортуна» в конце сентября переместилась из порта Росток в Висмар (оба находятся в Германии и входят в федеральную землю Мекленбург-Передняя Померания). Еще в начале августа российская компания «Межрегионтрубопроводстрой» (МРТС) сообщила, что не предоставит ТУБ для достройки «Северного потока-2».

«Академик Черский» и «Фортуна» покинули акваторию стройки сразу после того, как международная группа клубов взаимного страхования судовладельцев (International Group of P&I Clubs, или IG P&I) отказалась предоставлять страховое покрытие судам, которые могут участвовать в достройке газопровода. Такое решение негосударственная ассоциация, объединяющая 13 крупнейших частных клубов страхования судов в мире, приняла 21 сентября 2020 года.

В свете прямой санкционной угрозы для страховщиков, которую представляют собой американские законы CAATSA («О противодействии противникам США посредством санкций») и PEESA («О защите энергетической безопасности Европы»), клуб не будет предоставлять страховое покрытие для деятельности, относящейся к проектам Nord Stream 2 или Turk Stream

– говорится в циркуляре от имени всех клубов, входящих в IG P&I.

Нужно отметить, что IG P&I обеспечивает страхование почти 90% мирового тоннажа морских судов. Своими действиями она усложнила достройку «Северного потока-2».
2 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 9 октября 2020 09:02
    0
    Ага. Еще один гениальный обещанный план Газпрома. Судно с годик катается туда-сюда.

    3 дня назад ктото вышел достраивать, а сегодня это судно уже вернулось...

    А столько было переможных новостей о нем!!!
  2. 123 Офлайн 123
    123 (123) 10 октября 2020 20:06
    +1
    «Академик Черский» и «Фортуна» покинули акваторию стройки сразу после того, как международная группа клубов взаимного страхования судовладельцев (International Group of P&I Clubs, или IG P&I) отказалась предоставлять страховое покрытие судам, которые могут участвовать в достройке газопровода. Такое решение негосударственная ассоциация, объединяющая 13 крупнейших частных клубов страхования судов в мире, приняла 21 сентября 2020 года.

    Так сразу или через 20 дней? Может за это время еще что произошло? Опять же, после, не значит в следствии. Как с остальными судами? Писали там целая "флотилия" собралась. Если все дело в страховке, почему они не ушли? Их страховка не интересует? По моему вывод притянут за уши.