Tensions between Bulgaria and Russia are growing amid the stagnation of the "Balkan Stream"


At the end of September 2020, Sofia expelled two Russian diplomats, three weeks later Moscow took mirror measures, declaring two representatives of the Bulgarian Embassy in Russia persona non grata, the German international television and radio company Deutsche Welle reported.


If we translate what happened from the diplomatic language, it means a serious deterioration in relations between these countries. The Bulgarians suspected two employees of the Russian trade mission of espionage. Then they gave these Russians 72 hours to leave the territory of Bulgaria. However, Sofia did not provide any convincing evidence, confining herself to an abstract statement by the Prosecutor General's Office on this matter.

During the pre-trial investigation, it was established that in the period from 2016 to the present, two citizens of the Russian Federation carried out reconnaissance activities to obtain information about plans to modernize the Bulgarian army. Their goal was to transfer the collected information, including official and state secrets, to the Russian military intelligence in Moscow.

- said in the statement of the department.

The Russian Foreign Ministry regarded this as a "deliberate attempt to damage constructive Russian-Bulgarian cooperation" and only made a move in response on October 12. Moreover, in January of this year, Bulgaria has already expelled two Russian diplomats. But then it was about espionage not of a military nature, but of an economic and political nature. The Russians allegedly collected information regarding national elections and energy security, DW concluded.

Tensions between Moscow and Sofia are growing amid the slowdown in the Balkan Stream and started mass protests in Bulgaria. Under pressure from the United States, the Bulgarian authorities are openly delaying the implementation of the aforementioned gas transmission project, ignoring the interests of their own country and neighboring states. Moscow, for its part, is trying to force Sofia to fulfill its contractual obligations. Thus, Bulgaria found itself between two fires - Russia and the United States, which is why the degree of relations with both is constantly increasing.
7 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. passing by Offline passing by
    passing by (passing by) 13 October 2020 19: 09
    0
    some intractable bastards the Ottomans planted ... let them alter them.
  2. amateur Offline amateur
    amateur (Victor) 13 October 2020 19: 41
    0
    These mosecs should be punished in a progressive amount: two Bulgarians, four Russia. And in general, what are big embassies in all Poland and Estonia for? Children and nephews of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs to attach?

    God save me from friends, and I myself will be saved from enemies.

    Prince Lemon (Gianni Rodari)
  3. kapitan92 Offline kapitan92
    kapitan92 (Vyacheslav) 13 October 2020 21: 22
    +2
    Tension in relations between Moscow and Sofia is growing amid the stagnation of the "Balkan Stream" and the outbreak of mass protests in Bulgaria. Under pressure from the United States, the Bulgarian authorities are openly delaying the implementation of the aforementioned gas transportation project, ignoring the interests of their own country and neighboring states.

    Boyko Borisov, a protege of the Amers, has walked and will continue to walk in the wake of the States.
    It seems that it is necessary to help the mass protests in Bulgaria. Throw some money, compromising evidence on the government! And undermine their political system.
    It's time to "work" according to their rules! Effective enough.
  4. Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 13 October 2020 22: 04
    -1
    They know that Gazprom pays everyone ...

    If he had sued them against 15 billion people, they would have become silk.

    And since there are many unanswered pensioners, state-Gazprom pays everyone ... to the directorate, Ukraine, the Arshukovs, Kadyrov, Poland, China, Germany, Turkey and Bulgaria ...
  5. kriten Offline kriten
    kriten (Vladimir) 13 October 2020 22: 25
    +1
    Putin is trying to bind everything like Bulgaria. So far, it all ends in empty waste of money. We must wait until they begin to die of hunger, and this is not far off. Only Ukraine is poorer.
  6. _AMUHb_ Offline _AMUHb_
    _AMUHb_ (_AMUHb_) 14 October 2020 15: 55
    0
    Bulgarian-Romanian, what's the difference? the fact that as part of Hitler Germany did not fight on the eastern front? Yes, and in NATO exercises, they refused to shoot at dummies resembling Russian soldiers? The guys are afraid of something incomprehensible, but these are not "brothers" for a long time ... how is it - bring it - go ahead - go "forest", do not bother ... and who said , that everything will be fair in the "world" someday?))
  7. Kuramori Reika Offline Kuramori Reika
    Kuramori Reika (Kuramori Reika) 15 October 2020 05: 06
    0
    For Bulgaria, it has a whole embassy too chic, a consulate is enough.

Напряженность между Болгарией и Россией растет на фоне торможения «Балканского потока»


В конце сентября 2020 года София выслала двух российских дипломатов, спустя три недели Москва приняла зеркальные меры, объявив персонами нон грата двух представителей посольства Болгарии в России, сообщила немецкая международная телерадиокомпания Deutsche Welle.


Если перевести произошедшее с дипломатического языка, то это означает серьезное ухудшение в отношениях между этими странами. Болгары заподозрили двух работников российского торгового представительства в шпионской деятельности. После чего дали этим россиянам 72 часа на то, чтобы те покинули территорию Болгарии. Однако София не предоставила никаких убедительных доказательств, ограничившись абстрактным заявлением генеральной прокуратуры по данному поводу.

В ходе досудебного расследования было установлено, что в период с 2016 года по настоящее время два гражданина Российской Федерации проводили разведывательные мероприятия для получения информации о планах модернизации болгарской армии. Их целью было передать собранную информацию, включая официальную и государственную тайну, российской военной разведке в Москве

– сказано в заявлении ведомства.

В МИД России расценили это как «преднамеренную попытку нанести ущерб конструктивному российско-болгарскому сотрудничеству» и сделали ход в ответ лишь 12 октября. Причем в январе этого года Болгария уже высылала двух российских дипломатов. Но тогда речь шла о шпионаже не военного, а экономического и политического характера. Россияне якобы собирали сведения, касающиеся национальных выборов и энергетической безопасности, подытожило DW.

Напряженность в отношениях между Москвой и Софией растет на фоне торможения «Балканского потока» и начавшихся массовых акций протеста в Болгарии. Под давлением США власти Болгарии откровенно затягивают реализацию упомянутого газотранспортного проекта, игнорируя интересы собственной страны и соседних государств. Москва со своей стороны пытается заставить Софию выполнить свои контрактные обязательства. Таким образом, Болгария оказалась меж двух огней – Россией и США, отчего градус отношений с обоими неустанно повышается.
7 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. проходящиймимо (проходящиймимо) 13 октября 2020 19:09
    0
    каких то несговорчивых байстрюков османы настрогали... пускай переделывают.
  2. дилетант Онлайн дилетант
    дилетант (Виктор) 13 октября 2020 19:41
    0
    Этих мосек надо наказывать в прогрессирующем размере: болгары двоих- Россия четверых. И вообще для чего нужны большие посольства во всяких польшах и эстониях? Детей и племянников МИДовцев пристраивать?

    Спаси меня боже от друзей, а от врагов я и сам спасусь.

    Принц Лимон (Джанни Родари)
  3. kapitan92 Офлайн kapitan92
    kapitan92 (Вячеслав) 13 октября 2020 21:22
    +2
    Напряженность в отношениях между Москвой и Софией растет на фоне торможения «Балканского потока» и начавшихся массовых акций протеста в Болгарии. Под давлением США власти Болгарии откровенно затягивают реализацию упомянутого газотранспортного проекта, игнорируя интересы собственной страны и соседних государств.

    Бойко Борисов ставленник амеров, шел и будет идти в кильваторе Штатов.
    Думается, надо помочь массовым акциям протеста в Болгарии. Деньжат подкинуть, компромата на правительство! И расшатывать их политическую систему.
    Пора" работать "по их правилам! Достаточно действенные.
  4. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 13 октября 2020 22:04
    -1
    Знают, что Газпром всем платит...

    Вот засудил бы их он на милиардиков 15, так шелковыми бы стали.

    А так как пенсионеров безответных много, гос-Газпром всем платит...директорату, Украине, Аршуковым, Кадырову, Польше, Китаю, Германии, Турции и Болгарии....
  5. kriten Офлайн kriten
    kriten (Владимир) 13 октября 2020 22:25
    +1
    Путин все пытается привязать как то Болгарию. Пока это все кончается пустым разбрасыванием денег . Надо дождаться,когда они дохнуть с голоду начнут,а это не за горами.беднее только Украина.
  6. _AMUHb_ Онлайн _AMUHb_
    _AMUHb_ (_AMUHb_) 14 октября 2020 15:55
    0
    болгарин-румын, а какая разница?то что в составе гитлеровкой германии не воевали на восточном фронте? да и в учениях нато отказались стрелять в манекены напоминающие русских солдат?боятся ребята чегоето непонятно, но это давно уже не "братья"...как там- принеси- подай- иди "лесом", не мешай...да и кто сказал, что в "миру" будет всё когда нибудь по справедливости?))
  7. Kuramori Reika Офлайн Kuramori Reika
    Kuramori Reika (Kuramori Reika) 15 октября 2020 05:06
    0
    Для Болгарии имеет целое посольство слишком шикарно, достаточно консульства.