Following Canada, Austria refused to supply engines for Turkish "Bayraktar"


Bombardier Recreational Products, a Canadian outdoor company, has announced suspension deliveries to Turkey of motors for UAV "Bayraktar". Following this, its Austrian subsidiary BRP-Rotax GmbH & Co KG refused to ship engines to the Turks, Der Standart reports.


Rotax stopped supplying aircraft engines to the country with "incomprehensible use" of its products - they say that Austria (like Canada earlier) did not suspect the use of Turkish drones with Canadian-Austrian motors in the conflict zone in Nagorno-Karabakh.

Until now, Rotax has not felt responsible for the use of its engines as they are actually being built for light and ultralight aircraft and marketed by international trading partners. So, engines for "Bayraktars" were supplied to Turkey from Italy. Therefore, the Austrian company did not consider it necessary to obtain a license to export four-cylinder piston engines to Turkey - they were not specially designed for military purposes and do not meet the criteria specified in the EU dual-use list.

Such motors can be legally exported to Turkey without prior permission.

- noted Wolfgang Schneider from the Ministry economics Austria.

Meanwhile, in 2016, the Austrian parliament unanimously passed a resolution against arms exports to Turkey. The deputies of the Austrian legislature substantiated their demand with the actions of the Turkish state against the "civilian population in Kurdish areas", its attacks on "democracy and the rule of law", as well as the military actions of Ankara in Syria and northern Iraq. However, according to Schneider, the export of engines as such cannot be prohibited by law.
13 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. Petr Vladimirovich (Peter) 26 October 2020 15: 55
    -4
    Austria gets along, too, me, neutral, and have not seen such ...
    1. Many_ways_point Offline Many_ways_point
      Many_ways_point 26 October 2020 16: 22
      0
      Do you have something against it? It turns out that you support the Turks, or maybe you also sympathize with the terrorists?
      1. passing by Offline passing by
        passing by (passing by) 26 October 2020 16: 26
        -3
        do you mean Karabakh is Armenian? smile
        1. Many_ways_point Offline Many_ways_point
          Many_ways_point 26 October 2020 16: 29
          -2
          I believe that this question is beyond the scope of this article
          1. passing by Offline passing by
            passing by (passing by) 26 October 2020 16: 50
            -5
            not a word about terrorists in the article either laughing in Syria, they did not interfere with the Austrians and Canadians. it's just that the Turks prevent their dog Pashinyan from living
            1. Many_ways_point Offline Many_ways_point
              Many_ways_point 26 October 2020 16: 51
              -2
              so what?
        2. Rusa Offline Rusa
          Rusa 26 October 2020 23: 30
          0
          After the revolution, Karabakh became part of Azerbaijan under the Bolsheviks. After the collapse of the USSR, its inhabitants "revealed an independent and sovereign republic as Transnistria,
          DNR and LC.
  2. Berkham Ali-Tyan (Berkham Ali-Tyan) 26 October 2020 18: 07
    -1
    Eh, it might be called a "sluggish coalition." Schizophrenia against the background of Russophrenia.
  3. bobba94 Offline bobba94
    bobba94 (Vladimir) 26 October 2020 23: 38
    +1
    On the Russian UAVs "Orion", recently launched into mass production (the cock still pecked) and being a copy of the Turkish Bayraktar TV2 in all respects, the Rotax 914 motors of the same Canadian-Austrian company are installed on the UAV "Orion". I read the article and I don't know whether to just laugh or laugh out loud.
    1. Wherret Offline Wherret
      Wherret (Dmitry Sidorov) 27 October 2020 00: 02
      0
      They don't even look alike.



      1. bobba94 Offline bobba94
        bobba94 (Vladimir) 27 October 2020 13: 57
        +1
        The remark is correct .... it was necessary to write the performance characteristics, not the parameters, so that some would not be confused. Performance characteristics are the total weight, dimensions, payload, duration in flight, flight range, altitude, engine power ... this is performance characteristics, and parameters, if desired, can be called the shape of the tail and the color of the device. To be honest, I was not writing for ............
  4. Rusa Offline Rusa
    Rusa 26 October 2020 23: 42
    0
    Good news. The Turkish neo-Ottomans at the head of Erdogan are unlikely to like it. Okay.
  5. nbv Offline nbv
    nbv 27 October 2020 06: 51
    0
    This is a chance for Ukraine.

Вслед за Канадой Австрия отказалась поставлять двигатели для турецких «Байрактаров»


Канадская компания Bombardier Recreational Products, занимающаяся производством продукции для активного отдыха, заявила о приостановке поставок в Турцию моторов для БПЛА «Bayraktar». Вслед за этим от отгрузки двигателей туркам отказалась и ее австрийская «дочка» BRP-Rotax GmbH & Co KG, сообщает издание Der Standart.


Rotax прекратил поставки авиадвигателей в страну с «непонятным использованием» ее продукции – мол, Австрия (как и Канада ранее) не подозревала о применении турецких беспилотников с канадско-австрийскими моторами в зоне конфликта в Нагорном Карабахе.

До сих пор Rotax не чувствовала ответственности за использование своих двигателей, поскольку они фактически создаются для легких и сверхлегких самолетов и реализуются международными торговыми партнерами. Так, в Турцию моторы для «Байрактаров» поставлялись из Италии. Поэтому австрийская компания не считала необходимым получать лицензию на экспорт четырехцилиндровых поршневых двигателей в Турцию – они не были специально разработаны для военных целей и не соответствуют критериям, указанным в перечне товаров двойного назначения ЕС.

Такие моторы могут законно экспортироваться в Турцию без получения предварительного разрешения

– отметил Вольфганг Шнайдер из Министерства экономики Австрии.

Между тем, в 2016 году австрийский парламент единогласно принял резолюцию против экспорта оружия в Турцию. Депутаты австрийского законодательного органа обосновали свое требование действиями турецкого государства против «гражданского населения в населенных курдами районах», его нападками на «демократию и верховенство закона», а также военными акциями Анкары в Сирии и северном Ираке. Однако, по словам Шнайдера, по закону экспорт двигателей как таковых не может быть запрещен.
13 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. Петр Владимирович (Петр) 26 октября 2020 15:55
    -4
    Австрия довякается, тоже мне, нейтральные, и не таких видали...
    1. Много_ходов_очка 26 октября 2020 16:22
      0
      Ты что то имеешь против? Это выходит ты турок поддерживаешь, а может ты ещё и террориcтам симпатизируешь?
      1. проходящиймимо (проходящиймимо) 26 октября 2020 16:26
        -3
        а ты значит карабах армянским считаешь? smile
        1. Много_ходов_очка 26 октября 2020 16:29
          -2
          я считаю что этот вопрос выходит за рамки данной статьи
          1. проходящиймимо (проходящиймимо) 26 октября 2020 16:50
            -5
            про террористов в статье тоже ни слова laughing в сирии они австрийцам и канадцам не мешали. просто турки их собачке пашиняну жить мешают
            1. Много_ходов_очка 26 октября 2020 16:51
              -2
              и что с того?
        2. Руса Офлайн Руса
          Руса 26 октября 2020 23:30
          0
          Карабах после революции вошел в состав Азербайджана при большевиках. После развала СССР его жители об"явили независимую и суверенную республику как Приднестровье,
          ДНР и ЛНР.
  2. Беркхам Али-Тян (Беркхам Али-Тян) 26 октября 2020 18:07
    -1
    Э, это, может, назвать "вялотекущей коалицией". Шизофрения на фоне русофрении.
  3. bobba94 Офлайн bobba94
    bobba94 (владимир) 26 октября 2020 23:38
    +1
    На российские БПЛА "Орион", недавно запущенные в серийное производство ( петух все-таки клюнул ) и являющиеся копией турецких Байрактар ТВ2 по всем параметрам, так вот на БПЛА "Орион" устанавливаются моторы Rotax 914 той же канадско-австрийской компании. Прочитал статью и не знаю, то ли просто смеяться, то ли громко смеяться.
    1. Wherret Офлайн Wherret
      Wherret (Дмитрий Сидоров) 27 октября 2020 00:02
      0
      Они даже внешне не похожи.



      1. bobba94 Офлайн bobba94
        bobba94 (владимир) 27 октября 2020 13:57
        +1
        Замечание верное....надо было написать ТТХ, а не параметры, чтобы не путались некоторые. ТТХ - это общий вес, размеры, полезная нагрузка, длительность нахождения в полете, дальность полета, высота, мощность двигателя....это и есть ТТХ, а параметрами при желании можно назвать и форму хвоста и расцветку аппарата. Откровенно говоря, писал не для ............
  4. Руса Офлайн Руса
    Руса 26 октября 2020 23:42
    0
    Хорошая новость. Турецким неоосманам во главе Эрдогана вряд ли понравится. Окей.
  5. nbv Офлайн nbv
    nbv 27 октября 2020 06:51
    0
    Ето шанс для Украина.