Russia forced Turkey to increase purchases of natural gas


In May 2020, Russia lost its leadership in gas supplies to Turkey, but in August it regained its first place. By this time, the price of LNG had increased and the cost of Russian pipeline raw materials proved to be competitive.


Therefore, the Turkish company Botas was forced to start fulfilling its obligations under the contract with Gazprom and increase purchases. According to the Turkish energy regulator Enerji Piyasası Düzenleme Kurumu (EPDK), Gazprom delivered 1,37 billion cubic meters in the indicated month. m. of natural gas. Russia pushed Azerbaijan to the second place, supplies of which in August amounted to 986 million cubic meters. m. Moreover, all Azerbaijani gas is delivered to Turkey exclusively from the Shah Deniz field.

It should be noted that due to the COVID-19 pandemic in the first half of this year, the demand for raw materials dropped sharply. A significant decrease in demand caused a landslide fall in raw material prices. At the same time, the price of gas specified in long-term contracts of Gazprom turned out to be significantly higher than the level that was at that moment on the market.

As a result, the state company Botas and private Turkish traders cut gas imports from Russia. Supplies fell 41% to 4,7 billion cubic meters. m. However, according to the obligations, the Turks must buy out 80% of the contracted volumes. Therefore, when demand and prices began to level out, the Russians reminded the Turks of the existence of contracts.

Note that at present Turkey is raging with a real spyware scandal. The country's authorities suspected BOTAS and Bosforus Gaz of providing Gazprom with classified information concerning the Turkish gas market. The Turkish Prosecutor General's Office has already opened a criminal case. Employees of Bosforus Gaz who were allegedly collecting this information were detained.
  • Used photos: gazprom.com
2 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. GRF Offline GRF
    GRF 29 October 2020 21: 20
    +2
    Playing poker, Andrey bluffed so well that his death was not guessed until an hour later.
  2. Azhdaha Offline Azhdaha
    Azhdaha (Andrei) 30 October 2020 21: 04
    0
    It is necessary to dilute the gas supplied to the Turks with fresh air from the resorts of Novorossiysk. All the same, after all, change in cubic meters, and not in joules.
  3. The comment was deleted.

Россия вынудила Турцию увеличить закупки природного газа


В мае 2020 года Россия уступила лидерство по поставкам газа в Турцию, но уже в августе она вернула себе первое место. К этому моменту цена на СПГ выросла и стоимость российского трубопроводного сырья оказалась конкурентоспособной.


Поэтому турецкая компания Botas была вынуждена начать выполнять свои обязательства по контракту с Газпромом и увеличить закупки. Согласно сведениям турецкого энергетического регулятора, Enerji Piyasası Düzenleme Kurumu (EPDK), в указанном месяце Газпром поставил 1,37 млрд куб. м. природного газа. Россия оттеснила на второе место Азербайджан, поставки которого в августе составили 986 млн куб. м. Причем весь азербайджанский газ доставляется в Турцию исключительно с месторождения Шах-Дениз.

Нужно отметить, что из-за пандемии COVID-19 в первой половине этого года спрос на сырье резко снизился. Существенное уменьшение спроса вызвало обвальное падение цен на сырье. При этом стоимость газа, указанная в долгосрочных контрактах Газпрома, оказалась значительно выше того уровня, который был в этот момент на рынке.

В итоге госкомпания Botas и частные турецкие трейдеры сократили импорт газа из России. Поставки упали на 41% – до 4,7 млрд куб. м. Однако согласно обязательствам, турки должны выкупать 80% законтрактованных объемов. Поэтому, когда спрос и цены начали выравниваться, россияне напомнили туркам о существовании контрактов.

Заметим, что в настоящее время в Турции бушует настоящий шпионский скандал. Власти страны заподозрили компании BOTAS и Bosforus Gaz в предоставлении Газпрому секретной информации, которая касается рынка газа Турции. Генпрокуратура Турции уже возбудила уголовное дело. Были задержаны работники Bosforus Gaz, которые якобы занимались сбором этой информации.
  • Использованы фотографии: gazprom.com
2 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. GRF Офлайн GRF
    GRF 29 октября 2020 21:20
    +2
    Играя в покер, Андрей так хорошо блефовал, что о его смерти догадались только через час.
  2. Аждаха Офлайн Аждаха
    Аждаха (Андрей) 30 октября 2020 21:04
    0
    Нужно поставляемый туркам газ разбавлять свежим воздухом с курортов Новороссийска . Всё равно ведь кубометрами менять, а не в джоулях.
  3. Комментарий был удален.