Moscow and Ankara make conflicting statements about Turkish military in Nagorno-Karabakh


Over the past few days, Moscow and Yerevan on the one hand, and Baku and Ankara on the other, have been making contradictory and mutually exclusive statements on Nagorno-Karabakh. It all started with the fact that on November 10, 2020, the President of Azerbaijan Ilham Aliyev сообщилthat the Turkish "blue helmets" will join the Russian peacekeepers in the disputed region.


After that, high-ranking officials in Russia and Armenia refuted his statements. They drew attention to the fact that the agreement reached at the trilateral negotiations does not provide for Turkey's participation in the agreed mission.

However, on November 11, Turkish President Recep Tayyip Erdogan announced that the Turkish military would soon appear in Nagorno-Karabakh on the same basis as their Russian counterparts. He specified that a protocol has already been signed on the creation of a joint Russian-Turkish center to control and monitor the ceasefire regime in the region. The consultations will continue after the arrival of the Russian delegation to Turkey.

In turn, on November 12, Russian Foreign Minister Sergei Lavrov informed journalists that there would be no Turkish peacekeeping units on the territory of Nagorno-Karabakh. He specified that a special stationary joint Russian-Turkish monitoring center will be located on the territory of Azerbaijan. There are no field missions for the employees of this center, since it will work exclusively remotely. The Turks will be able to monitor the situation and the observance of the ceasefire from drones. This will limit their activities.


The Russian minister added that intensive negotiations have been going on with the parties to the conflict over the past few weeks. Moscow coordinated a peacekeeping operation. After the agreement was signed, no attempts were made to disrupt the agreement, since the parties are interested in its observance.
7 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. rotkiv04 Offline rotkiv04
    rotkiv04 (Victor) 12 November 2020 19: 10
    0
    So who are the balabol heads. I am with my master or Putin with Lavrov, I believe more that the latter will not yield here, there is already an experience of "cooperation" with the Sultan in Syria
  2. Hayer31 Offline Hayer31
    Hayer31 (Kashchei) 12 November 2020 19: 45
    0
    Comrade Putin, finally sell the Armenians, you are in this AU.
  3. Binder Offline Binder
    Binder (Miron) 12 November 2020 20: 19
    0
    There is not the slightest doubt that the Azerbaijanis in the current situation could agree to the appearance of Russian peacekeepers in Karabakh only if there was a Turkish military presence in the region.
    1. Isim soyad Offline Isim soyad
      Isim soyad (Isim Soyad) 13 November 2020 16: 22
      0
      100%!!! Aliyev would never agree without having a counterweight to the RF Armed Forces on his territory (I and many people think so). He always avoided all this, adhering to neutrality towards all states. I think so, if the Russian Federation does not agree to the observers of officers from the TR, for the RF MS, then 6, F16s in the AR will be 12 or 18, and around NK, on ​​the territory of the AR, there will be not 2000, but 4000 servicemen from TR. He has no other choice, either this or that. Neither Aliyev, nor the people of the AR (I mean the very majority), never wanted someone's armed forces for a long or permanent period, in our territory. And Aliyev knows that if there is no Supreme Soviet of the TR (as a counterbalance), then after the victory mood among the people, inside will begin, gradually, not contentment, and the people can go to the rally, and the opposition will help this (and it plays into their hands, how to belittle heroism of Aliyev). Already in all forums, groups and communities, not contentment gradually begins, because there were no tanks, no helicopters, and even less shock ones in the agreement. Why are they here.
  4. Bakht Offline Bakht
    Bakht (Bakhtiyar) 12 November 2020 20: 20
    -4
    For me, there are no contradictions. If Erdogan wants to be present in Azerbaijan, then no one will let him. And first of all, I. Aliyev. I told you on this site. Although they still don't believe me. You do not know the President of Azerbaijan very well. He doesn't like to share power. With no one.

    Stanislav Tarasov. This man has taken an anti-Azerbaijani position all his life. Although he was born in Azerbaijan in Kirovobad (Ganja). But in this article, I agree with him (I must admit that this happens very rarely). True, in this article, not all of his conclusions are acceptable to me. But there is something reasonable in it.

    Putin and Aliyev successfully played Erdogan's card

    https://regnum.ru/news/polit/3113503.html
  5. lahudra Online lahudra
    lahudra (Nikolay Kondrashkin) 12 November 2020 21: 08
    +1
    Turks will be deployed in five surrounding regions, and ours in the Lachin corridor and shrunken Karabakh.
    1. rrt Offline rrt
      rrt (rrt) 12 November 2020 22: 58
      -2
      The entire Armenian population will come out of "shriveled Karabakh", because this stub of territory cannot be defended. And after a short time, the Turks will ask the Russians - who are you protecting here? I suppose that potential babakhs will line up in the Turan army, as the acting ones receive Armenian houses as a bonus from the Azeri.

Москва и Анкара делают противоречивые заявления о турецких военных в Нагорном Карабахе


Последние несколько дней Москва и Ереван с одной стороны, а Баку и Анкара с другой, делают противоречивые и взаимоисключающие заявления по Нагорному Карабаху. Все началось с того, что 10 ноября 2020 года президент Азербайджана Ильхам Алиев сообщил, что турецкие «голубые каски» присоединятся к российским миротворцам в спорном регионе.


После этого высокопоставленные чиновники в России и Армении опровергли его высказывания. Они обратили внимание, что достигнутое на трехсторонних переговорах соглашение не предусматривает участия Турции в оговоренной миссии.

Однако 11 ноября президент Турции Реджеп Тайип Эрдоган сообщил, что турецкие военные скоро появятся в Нагорном Карабахе на том же основании, что и их российские коллеги. Он уточнил, что уже подписан протокол о создании совместного российско-турецкого центра по контролю и мониторингу режима прекращения огня в регионе. Консультации продолжатся после прибытия в Турцию российской делегации.

В свою очередь, 12 ноября глава МИД России Сергей Лавров проинформировал журналистов, что никаких миротворческих подразделений Турции на территории Нагорного Карабаха не будет. Он уточнил, что на территории Азербайджана будет находиться специальный стационарный совместный российско-турецкий мониторинговый центр. Выездные миссии сотрудников этого центра не предусмотрены, так как он будет работать исключительно в дистанционном режиме. Турки смогут с беспилотников наблюдать за обстановкой и соблюдением режима прекращения огня. Этим их деятельность и ограничится.


Российский министр добавил, что несколько последних недель шли интенсивные переговоры со сторонами конфликта. Москва согласовывала миротворческую операцию. После подписания соглашения попыток сорвать договоренности не зафиксировано, так как стороны заинтересованы в его соблюдении.
7 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. rotkiv04 Офлайн rotkiv04
    rotkiv04 (Виктор) 12 ноября 2020 19:10
    0
    Так кто балабол глав. Аз со своим хозяином или Путин с Лавровым, мне больше верится что последние тут не уступят, уже есть опыт "сотрудничества" с султаном в Сирии
  2. Hayer31 Офлайн Hayer31
    Hayer31 (Кащей ) 12 ноября 2020 19:45
    0
    Товарищ Путин продавай наконец Армян, вы же в этом АС.
  3. Биндюжник Офлайн Биндюжник
    Биндюжник (Мирон) 12 ноября 2020 20:19
    0
    Нет ни малейшего сомнения в том что азербайджанцы в сложившейся ситуации могли согласиться на появление российских миротворцев в Карабахе лишь при наличии в данном районе и турецкого военного присутствия.
    1. Isim Soyad Офлайн Isim Soyad
      Isim Soyad (Isim Soyad) 13 ноября 2020 16:22
      0
      100%!!! Алиев никогда, не согласился бы, не имея противовес к ВС РФ у себя на территории (я и очень многие так считаем). Он всегда избегал всего этого, придерживаясь нейтралитета ко всем государством. Я так считаю, если РФ не согласятся на наблюдателей офицеров из ТР, за МС РФ, то 6, Ф16-ых в АР, будет 12 или 18, а вокруг НК, на территории АР, будет не 2000, а 4000 военнослужащих из ТР. У него нет другого выхода, или так, или так. Ни Алиев, и ни народ АР (я об очень большинстве), никогда не желали у себя чьих то ВС на длительный или постоянный срок, у нас на территории. И Алиев знает, что если не будут ВС ТР (в противовес), то после победного настроения у народа, внутри начнётся, постепенно не довольствие, и народ могут выйти на митинг, а оппозиция этому поможет (а им это на руку, как то принизить героизм Алиева). Уже во всех форумах, группах и сообществах постепенно начинается не довольствие, ведь в договоре не было ни танков, ни вертолетов, а уж тем более ударных. Зачем они здесь.
  4. Bakht Офлайн Bakht
    Bakht (Bakhtiyar) 12 ноября 2020 20:20
    -4
    По мне так никаких противоречий нет. Если Эрдоган и хочет присутствовать в Азербайджане - то этого никто сделать не даст. И в первую очередь И.Алиев. Я же говорил на этом сайте. Хотя мне и не верят до сих пор. Плохо Вы знаете президента Азербайджана. Он делиться властью не любит. Ни с кем.

    Станислав Тарасов. Этот человек всю жизнь занимал антиазербайджанскую позицию. Хоть и родился в Азербайджане в Кировобаде (Гянджа). Но в данной статье я с ним согласен (должен признать, что это очень редко случается). Правда и в этой статье не все его выводы для меня приемлемы. Но что-то разумное в ней есть.

    Путин и Алиев удачно разыграли карту Эрдогана

    https://regnum.ru/news/polit/3113503.html
  5. лахудра Офлайн лахудра
    лахудра (Николай Кондрашкин) 12 ноября 2020 21:08
    +1
    Турки будут размещены в пяти окружающих районах, а наши в Лачинском коридоре и скукоженном Карабахе.
    1. rrt Офлайн rrt
      rrt (rrt) 12 ноября 2020 22:58
      -2
      Все армянское население выйдет из "скукоженного Карабаха", ибо этот огрызок территории не возможно защищать.А через короткое время турки спросят русских - а кого тут защищаете?,на выход!, как показали на выход из Габалы. Предполагаю что потенциальные бабахи выстроятся в очередь в армию турана , по мере того, как действующие, в качестве премии от азербажана, получают дома армян.