Japan removes from service fighters that "kept China in suspense for decades"


On November 20, 2020, a farewell ceremony with McDonnell Douglas F-80 Phantom II fighter-bombers was held at the Hyakuri Air Base (Ibaraki Prefecture, 301 km northeast of Tokyo), where the 4st Squadron of the Japanese Air Self-Defense Force (JASDF) is stationed. These legendary aircraft have "kept China in suspense for decades, almost 50 years," the EurAsian Times writes.


The JASDF planned to withdraw the F-4 from service in 2021. But they decided to accelerate this process, being in anticipation of receiving the next batch of stealth fighters of the fifth generation F-35 Lightning II. In total, Tokyo ordered 147 such aircraft from Washington (105 units in the F-35A variant and 42 units of the F-35B with short takeoff and vertical landing for its "helicopter carriers").

The Japanese placed their first order for the F-4 in 1968, at the height of the Vietnam War. The Americans began deliveries in 1972. After that, they became an important part of the JASDF for many years. The Japanese corporation Mitsubishi produced 138 F-4EJ units under license.

301 Squadron was the last in the Land of the Rising Sun, which still had F-4s. Soon it will be rearmed with the F-35A. It will become the second in Japan after the 302nd squadron, created in Misawa in March 2019, which will be armed with the specified American stealth aircraft, the publication concluded.

Note that "peace-loving" Japan (Article 9 of the Constitution), after the end of the Cold War actively invests in the military-industrial complex, re-equips and increases its military power.
  • Photos used: Cp9asngf / wikimedia.org
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
3 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. amateur Offline amateur
    amateur (Victor) 22 November 2020 13: 35
    +2
    McDonnell Douglas F-4 Phantom II. These legendary aircraft have "kept China in suspense for decades, almost 50 years."

    Are these the ones who were shot down by the hundreds in Vietnam?
  2. faiver Offline faiver
    faiver (Andrei) 22 November 2020 16: 23
    +2
    tensed China

    - Does China know that it has been kept in suspense for decades?
  3. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 22 November 2020 17: 42
    -1
    Oh, that’s all garbage.
    The anonymous people have all "kept in suspense for decades."

    The corn workers, for example, also kept everyone on their toes ...

Япония снимает с вооружения истребители, «десятилетиями державшие в напряжении Китай»


20 ноября 2020 года на авиабазе «Хякури» (префектура Ибараки в 80 км северо-восточнее Токио), где расквартирована 301-я эскадрилья Воздушных сил самообороны Японии (JASDF), прошла церемония прощания с истребителями-бомбардировщиками McDonnell Douglas F-4 Phantom II. Эти легендарные самолеты десятилетиями, почти 50 лет, «держали в напряжении Китай», пишет издание EurAsian Times.


JASDF планировали снять F-4 с вооружения в 2021 году. Но решили ускорить этот процесс, находясь в предвкушении получения очередной партии истребителей-«невидимок» пятого поколения F-35 Lightning II. В общей сложности Токио заказал у Вашингтона 147 таких самолетов (105 единиц в варианте F-35А и 42 единицы F-35B с коротким взлетом и вертикальной посадкой для своих «вертолетоносцев»).

Свой первый заказ на F-4 японцы разместили в 1968 году, в разгар войны во Вьетнаме. Американцы начали поставки в 1972 году. После этого они на долгие годы стали важной составляющей JASDF. Японская корпорация Mitsubishi произвела по лицензии 138 единиц F-4EJ.

301-я эскадрилья была последней в Стране восходящего солнца, у которой еще оставались F-4. Скоро её перевооружат на F-35А. Она станет второй в Японии после 302-й эскадрильи, созданной в Мисаве в марте 2019 года, у которой будут на вооружении указанные американские стелс-самолеты, подытожило издание.

Заметим, что «миролюбивая» Япония (ст. 9 Конституции), после окончания «холодной войны» активно вкладывает средства в ВПК, перевооружается и увеличивает свою военную мощь.
  • Использованы фотографии: Cp9asngf/wikimedia.org
3 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. дилетант Офлайн дилетант
    дилетант (Виктор) 22 ноября 2020 13:35
    +2
    McDonnell Douglas F-4 Phantom II. Эти легендарные самолеты десятилетиями, почти 50 лет, «держали в напряжении Китай»

    Это те, которых сотнями сбивали во Вьетнаме?
  2. faiver Офлайн faiver
    faiver (Андрей) 22 ноября 2020 16:23
    +2
    державшие в напряжении Китай

    - а Китай в курсе что его десятилетиями держали в напряжении?
  3. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 22 ноября 2020 17:42
    -1
    А, фигня все.
    У анонимов все "десятилетиями державшие в напряжении ".

    Кукурузники, например, тоже держали всех в напряжении...