Military ARVs were used to pull out the damaged Ruslan


A video appeared on the Web showing the pulling out of the damaged An-124 Ruslan (empty weight, without fuel and cargo, is 178,4 tons), which rolled out of the runway at Tolmachev airport in Novosibirsk. To accomplish the task, the military with two armored recovery vehicles (ARVs) were involved.


The footage shows how armored vehicles are pulling the An-124 back to the runway of the indicated air harbor. Social network users commented on what they saw.

Some wondered why the plane was dragged by "goose bumps" and not with a winch, which, in their opinion, was much more convenient. Others wondered, based on their personal experience, why they did not first put sweatshirts, pea jackets or wrapped them in thick material on the cables. When towing, metal ropes can burst and easily kill or maim a person or damage machinery... The dense fabric absorbs kinetic energy and avoids negative consequences.

In addition, users drew attention to the damage to the Ruslan. Some commentators came to the conclusion that it is cheaper for the owner of the aircraft to use it for spare parts, making it a "donor" than to try to "revive". Before that, from Volga-Dnepr statedthat they "aim to lift" the plane after restoration, but a definite decision has not yet been made.


We remind you that on November 13, 2020, one of the four engines of the An-124, which took off from Novosibirsk, with 84 tons of cargo and 14 crew members on board, was destroyed in flight. Aircraft committed emergency landing, people were not injured.
Ad
The publication is looking for authors in the news and analytical departments. Requirements for applicants: literacy, responsibility, efficiency, inexhaustible creative energy, experience in copywriting or journalism, the ability to quickly analyze text and check facts, write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. The work is paid. Contact: [email protected]
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.

Для вытягивания аварийного «Руслана» привлекли военные БРЭМ


В Сети появилось видео, как происходит вытягивание аварийного Ан-124 «Руслан» (масса пустого, без топлива и груза, составляет 178,4 тонн), выкатившегося за пределы взлетно-посадочной полосы аэропорта Толмачева в Новосибирске. Для выполнения поставленной задачи были привлечены военные с двумя бронированными ремонтно-эвакуационными машинами (БРЭМ).


На кадрах показано, как бронемашины затаскивают Ан-124 обратно на ВПП указанной воздушной гавани. Пользователи социальных сетей прокомментировали увиденное.

Некоторые задались вопросом, почему самолет тащили «гусянками», а не при помощи лебедки, что, по их мнению, гораздо удобней. Другие недоумевали, основываясь на своем личном опыте, почему на тросы предварительно не накинули фуфайки, бушлаты или не замотали их плотным материалом. При буксировке металлические тросы могут лопнуть и легко убить или покалечить человека, а также повредить технику. Плотная ткань поглощает кинетическую энергию и позволяет избежать негативных последствий.

Кроме того, пользователи обратили внимание на повреждения «Руслана». Часть комментаторов пришла к выводу, что владельцу самолета дешевле пустить его на запчасти, сделав «донором», чем пытаться «реанимировать». Перед этим из «Волга-Днепр» заявили, что «нацелены поднять» самолет после восстановления, однако однозначное решение пока не принято.


Напоминаем, что 13 ноября 2020 года у вылетевшего из Новосибирска Ан-124, с 84 тоннами груза и 14 членами экипажа на борту, разрушился в полете один из четырех двигателей. Самолет совершил аварийную посадку, люди не пострадали.
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.