MRK "Karakurt" will become the most versatile ship in the Russian Navy


At the end of November, the Russian Navy entered service with the third in the series, but the first equipped with the Pantsir-M air defense system, the Project 22800 Karakurt small missile ship.


Ten years ago, the "Buyan" type MRK was called the future basis of sea power in the near zone. However, scientifictechnical progress has made its own adjustments.

So, relying on the experience of operating the aforementioned ships and using modern technologies, Russian engineers managed to build a new combat ship with similar firepower, but with a smaller displacement. In addition, the creation of "Karakurt" requires a significantly lower budget.

The first two versions of the small missile ship received good striking power, based on the 76-mm cannon and launchers for the Onyx and Caliber. At the same time, their anti-aircraft potential remained rather limited.

As a result, the third in the series of MRK "Odintsov" was equipped with the "Pantsir-M" air defense missile system ("Pantsir-C1 in sea version). But that's not all.

Since the "Karakurt" proved to be an excellent universal platform, the RF Ministry of Defense announced the beginning of the modernization of the project in order to expand its functionality by means of anti-submarine warfare. It is possible that we are talking about the latest complex "Answer", which should enter service with the Navy next year.

Ad
The publication is looking for authors in the news and analytical departments. Requirements for applicants: literacy, responsibility, efficiency, inexhaustible creative energy, experience in copywriting or journalism, the ability to quickly analyze text and check facts, write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. The work is paid. Contact: [email protected]
4 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. these are the steamers - small, nimble and biting - they will protect the shores of Russia !!
  2. Dmitry Donskoy Offline Dmitry Donskoy
    Dmitry Donskoy (Dmitry Donskoy) 6 December 2020 11: 53
    -2
    Weak but still
  3. bear040 Offline bear040
    bear040 7 December 2020 22: 52
    +2
    MRK, in principle, are not universal ships, because they do not have anti-submarine weapons, and by definition, they cannot be the most universal ships in the Russian Navy, since in principle they are not universal. The universal ships in the Russian Navy, if we count only new ships, are only corvettes 20380-20385 and frigates 11356-22350. The Russian Federation has no other new universal combat ships.
  4. Cudgel Offline Cudgel
    Cudgel (Dubina) 8 December 2020 10: 37
    -2
    Soon the oar boat with a machine gun will become the most "powerful" and versatile ship of the Putin Navy. Degradation is evident. If China and the United States have the most versatile ship, this is a destroyer with a displacement of 8 - 000 tons. Then the army and navy of Russia, which have risen from their knees, have a rocket ship without anti-aircraft defense and air defense.

МРК «Каракурт» станет наиболее универсальным кораблем в ВМФ РФ


В конце ноября на вооружение ВМФ РФ поступил уже третий в серии, но первый оснащенный ЗРК «Панцирь-М», малый ракетный корабль проекта 22800 «Каракурт».


Еще десять лет назад будущей основой морской мощи в ближней зоне называли МРК типа «Буян». Однако научно-технический прогресс внес свои коррективы.

Так, опираясь на опыт эксплуатации вышеупомянутых кораблей и используя современные технологии, российским инженерам удалось построить новое боевое судно со схожей огневой мощью, но с меньшим водоизмещением. К тому же создание «Каракурта» требует существенно меньшего бюджета.

Первые две версии малого ракетного корабля получили хорошую ударную мощь, основу которой составляют 76-мм пушка и пусковые установки для «Ониксов» и «Калибров». При этом их противовоздушный потенциал оставался довольно ограниченным.

В итоге третий в серии МРК «Одинцов» был оснащен ЗРК «Панцирь-М» («Панцирь-С1 в морском исполнении). Но и это еще не все.

Так как «Каракурты» оказались отличной универсальной платформой, Минобороны РФ объявило о начале модернизации проекта с целью расширить его функционал средствами противолодочной борьбы. Не исключено, что речь идет о новейшем комплексе «Ответ», который должен поступить на вооружение ВМФ уже в следующем году.

4 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. вот такие пароходики - маленькие, юркие и кусачие защитят берега России!!
  2. Дмитрий Донской (Дмитрий Донской) 6 декабря 2020 11:53
    -2
    Слабенький но всё же
  3. медведь040 Офлайн медведь040
    медведь040 7 декабря 2020 22:52
    +2
    МРК в принципе не являются универсальными кораблями,потому,что не имеют противолодочного вооружения,а наиболее универсальными кораблями во флоте РФ они не могут быть по определению,так как в принципе не универсальны. Универсальными кораблями во флоте РФ,если считать только новые корабли,являются только корветы 20380-20385 и фрегаты 11356-22350. Других новых универсальных боевых кораблей у РФ нет.
  4. Дубина Офлайн Дубина
    Дубина (Дубина) 8 декабря 2020 10:37
    -2
    Скоро весельная шлюпка с пулеметом станет самым "мощным" и универсальным кораблем Путинских ВМФ. Деградация налицо. Если у Китая и США самый универсальный корабль это эсминец водоизмещением 8 000 - 12 000 тонн. То у вставшей с колен армии и вмф России - ракетный кораблик без ПЛО и ПВО.