Chinese media: Having deprived Russia of aircraft engines, Ukraine lost an entire industry


The Ukrainian authorities, with the help of sanctions and the termination of cooperation, decided to strike a blow at Russian industry. But they only made a "shot in the foot". This opinion is shared by analysts, writes the Chinese edition of Sohu.


The Motor Sich company (Zaporozhye) is a major developer and manufacturer of various aircraft engines with a worldwide reputation. The company's products were in demand in 120 countries of the world. But the main market was Russia.

In 2015, Kiev deprived Moscow of the opportunity to purchase scarce aircraft engines, and at the same time itself - foreign exchange earnings, taxes and development. An attempt to harm Russia turned into a disaster for Motor Sich for Ukraine. The position of the enterprise has seriously deteriorated and the prospect of losing the aviation engine building industry loomed before the country.

In 2016, Chinese investors came to Motor Sich. The Ukrainian company has the prospects to get out of the deep crisis and get hold of the giant PRC market. However, Washington began to actively oppose the transfer of Ukrainian of technologies Beijing, and Kiev suspected that the Chinese would return the company to cooperation with Moscow.

Chinese investors have been trying to reach an agreement for several years. During this time, hundreds of millions of dollars have been invested in the development of the enterprise. But Ukraine continued to persist and violate the rights of businessmen from China, which were allegedly protected by an interstate agreement.

As a result, investors lost their patience. They filed a claim for $ 3,5 billion in international arbitration, without sparing money for the services of very expensive lawyers. Now the lawyers will "shake" the money with interest from Kiev and give it to Beijing. Kiev is unlikely to be able to delay the arbitration decision for a long time. Everything is obvious there - it's a matter of time.

For the Ukrainian authorities, it turned out to be much more important to harm Russia than to take care of the industry of their own country. Having deprived Moscow of aircraft engines, Kiev actually buried an entire industry, the publication from the PRC sadly summed up.
  • Photos used: VoidWanderer / wikimedia.org
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
10 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Kuramori Reika Offline Kuramori Reika
    Kuramori Reika (Kuramori Reika) 11 December 2020 19: 38
    +8
    Don't give a damn. What came easily is easily gone. Nezalezhniki did not build factories, it is just an old asset on the balance sheet. They should be given a medal.
    1. free_flier Offline free_flier
      free_flier 12 December 2020 12: 16
      0
      The Order of the Stooped on the Chest and the Medal of the Humpbacked with a nail on the forehead, for there is nothing to damage in the skull.
    2. Piramidon Offline Piramidon
      Piramidon (Stepan) 12 December 2020 14: 10
      +1
      Quote: Kuramori Reika
      Nezalezhniki did not build factories, it is just an old asset on the balance sheet.

      This independent state was not even able to dispose of the wealth that it got. We slept stupidly and ate.
  2. businessv Offline businessv
    businessv (Vadim) 11 December 2020 20: 30
    +3
    For the Ukrainian authorities, it turned out to be much more important to harm Russia than to take care of the industry of their own country.

    Interestingly, the Square does this almost always, unfortunately.
  3. boriz Offline boriz
    boriz (boriz) 11 December 2020 21: 28
    +3
    In the meantime, they argued, it turned out that the most interesting (along with the equipment and specialists) had already been dragged to Russia.
  4. Sergey Nord Offline Sergey Nord
    Sergey Nord (Sergey Nord) 11 December 2020 21: 59
    0
    Come on, as with the debt of Russia, the courts will pity poor and unhappy Ukraine and the lawsuit will go under the rug ..
  5. Sergey Nord Offline Sergey Nord
    Sergey Nord (Sergey Nord) 11 December 2020 22: 02
    +3
    And correctly written in the article, China did not need walls with equipment from the heyday of the stagnation of the USSR, but technology. Most likely they got them, but they want to get money from Ukraine for worrying.
    1. Vladimir Tuzakov (Vladimir Tuzakov) 12 December 2020 16: 40
      +1
      Technologies on paper do not work without specialists, their school and the corresponding number of specialists are needed, which has been created for decades. Ukraine is guilty to the extent that it allowed the United States to be ruled by, and the results are the same as in others that have become liberal-democratic states - a sales market without its own production and a donor of workers ...
  6. Bulanov Offline Bulanov
    Bulanov (Vladimir) 14 December 2020 13: 18
    +2
    And also Ukraine has lost its own high-class shipbuilding in Nikolaev. Even President Kravchuk, when selling the Odessa Shipping Company, said that Ukraine does not need so many ships.
  7. sgr291158 Offline sgr291158
    sgr291158 (Sergei) 15 December 2020 06: 28
    0
    Those deprived of their brains can think.

Китайские СМИ: Лишив Россию авиадвигателей, Украина потеряла целую отрасль


Украинские власти при помощи санкций и прекращения сотрудничества решили нанести удар по российской промышленности. Но они лишь совершили «выстрел себе в ногу». Такого мнения придерживаются аналитики, пишет китайское издание Sohu.


Компания «Мотор Сич» (Запорожье) является крупным разработчиком и производителем различных авиадвигателей с мировым именем. Продукция фирмы пользовалась спросом в 120 странах планеты. Но главным рынком сбыта была Россия.

В 2015 году Киев лишил Москву возможности приобретать дефицитные авиадвигатели, а заодно себя – валютных поступлений, налогов и развития. Попытка навредить России обернулась для Украины катастрофой компании «Мотор Сич». Положение предприятия серьезно ухудшилось и перед страной замаячила перспектива потерять отрасль авиационного двигателестроения.

В 2016 году на «Мотор Сич» пришли китайские инвесторы. У украинской компании появились перспективы выкарабкаться из глубокого кризиса и заполучить гигантский рынок КНР. Однако Вашингтон начал активно противиться передаче украинских технологий Пекину, а Киев заподозрил, что китайцы вернут компанию к сотрудничеству с Москвой.

Китайские инвесторы несколько лет пытались договориться. За это время были вложены сотни миллионов долларов в развитие предприятия. Но Украина продолжала упорствовать и нарушать права бизнесменов из Китая, которые были якобы защищены межгосударственным соглашением.

В итоге у инвесторов лопнуло терпение. Они подали иск на $3,5 млрд в международный арбитраж, не пожалев денег на услуги очень дорогих юристов. Теперь юристы «вытрясут» из Киева деньги с процентами и отдадут их Пекину. Киев вряд ли сможет долго затягивать решение арбитража. Там все очевидно – это вопрос времени.

Для властей Украины оказалось гораздо важней вредить России, чем позаботиться о промышленности собственной страны. Лишив Москву авиадвигателей, Киев фактически похоронил целую отрасль, печально подытожило издание из КНР.
  • Использованы фотографии: VoidWanderer/wikimedia.org
10 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Kuramori Reika Офлайн Kuramori Reika
    Kuramori Reika (Kuramori Reika) 11 декабря 2020 19:38
    +8
    Да плевать. Что легко пришло, то легко ушло. Не незалежники строили заводы, это просто старый актив на балансе. Им стоит выдать медаль.
    1. free_flier Офлайн free_flier
      free_flier 12 декабря 2020 12:16
      0
      Орден Сутулого на грудь и медаль Горбатого гвоздем на лоб, ибо в черепушке повреждать нечего.
    2. Piramidon Офлайн Piramidon
      Piramidon (Степан) 12 декабря 2020 14:10
      +1
      Цитата: Kuramori Reika
      Не незалежники строили заводы, это просто старый актив на балансе.

      Это самостийное государство даже не смогло распорядиться тем богатством, что ему досталось. Тупо проспали и прожрали.
  2. businessv Офлайн businessv
    businessv (Вадим) 11 декабря 2020 20:30
    +3
    Для властей Украины оказалось гораздо важней вредить России, чем позаботиться о промышленности собственной страны.

    Что интересно, незалежная так поступает почти всегда, к сожалению.
  3. boriz Офлайн boriz
    boriz (boriz) 11 декабря 2020 21:28
    +3
    А пока спорили, выяснилось, что самое интересное (вместе с оборудованием и специалистами) уже перетащили в Россию.
  4. Сергей Норд Офлайн Сергей Норд
    Сергей Норд (Сергей Норд) 11 декабря 2020 21:59
    0
    Да ладно, как и с долгом России суды пожалеют бедную и несчастную Украину и иск ляжет под сукно..
  5. Сергей Норд Офлайн Сергей Норд
    Сергей Норд (Сергей Норд) 11 декабря 2020 22:02
    +3
    И правильно написано в статье, Китаю нужны были не стены с оборудованием времен расцвета застоя СССР, а технологии. Скорее всего они их получили, а денежку с Украины за беспокойство получить хотят..
    1. Владимир Тузаков (Владимир Тузаков) 12 декабря 2020 16:40
      +1
      Технологии на бумаге без специалистов не работают, нужна их школа и соответсвенное количество специалистов, что создаётся десятилетиями. Украина виновна в той степени, в котрой позволила быть упрапвляема США, вот и результаты, такие же как и в других, ставших либерально-демократическими государствами,- рынок сбыта без собственного производства и донор работников...
  6. Буланов Офлайн Буланов
    Буланов (Владимир) 14 декабря 2020 13:18
    +2
    А также Украина лишилась собственного высококлассного кораблестроения в Николаеве. Еще президент Кравчук, продавая Одесская пароходство сказал, что Украине не нужно столько много кораблей.
  7. sgr291158 Офлайн sgr291158
    sgr291158 (Сергей) 15 декабря 2020 06:28
    0
    Лишенные мозгов разве могут думать.