US White House: "Nord Stream 2" will never be completed


The beginning of the completion of the Nord Stream 2 gas pipeline will give nothing to the Russians. This gas transportation project will never be implemented, the DPA agency reports, citing the words of a senior White House official who wished to remain anonymous.


The American official is confident that Moscow has no chances to successfully complete construction and put the trunk pipeline into operation. He stressed that Russian gas will never be supplied to European consumers via Nord Stream 2.

If Nord Stream 2 AG could really complete the project, it would have done it long ago

The American added.

It should be noted that a similar nervous reaction to renewal construction work and the desire to be anonymous at the same time indicates the uncertainty of the "insider". The Americans are well aware that TUB "Fortuna" will successfully complete the 2,6 km section in shallow water this year. In this place, the KMTUS "Akademik Chersky" simply cannot work normally, because the depth is less than 30 m.

After that, both pipelayers and their supporting fleet of a dozen auxiliary vessels will begin to complete the construction of the deep-water section. They will have to lay 120 km of pipes in Danish waters and about 30 km in German waters.

Note that on December 8, 2020, the US House of Representatives approved the defense budget for fiscal 2021 (started on October 1, 2020). After that, on December 11, he was approved by the US Senate.

This document provides for US sanctions and various restrictions imposed by Washington on the Nord Stream 2 and Turkish Stream pipelines. In addition, there are determined measures of influence in relation to Turkey, for Ankara's purchase of the Russian S-400 Triumph air defense systems.
  • Used photos: gazprom.com
4 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Dear sofa expert. 12 December 2020 18: 32
    +3
    reports the DPA agency, citing the words of a senior White House official, who wished to remain anonymous.

    Yes, it is better to remain anonymous when you make statements out of order, otherwise you can quickly lose high-ranking for idle talk (especially if you do not know who your next boss is).
  2. Vladimir Tuzakov (Vladimir Tuzakov) 12 December 2020 20: 10
    +2
    It is not high time to file claims in international courts over the actions of the US government on economic and business projects and works. On what basis they build obstacles to business projects is perceived only as unfair competition ... So you can accuse the United States of inadequate construction of the armed forces, exceeding the necessary protective ones and accuse of aggressive intentions and call for a boycott ... indistinctly under my breath about concern, it is clear why this is so, daughter in the USA ...
    1. rotkiv04 Offline rotkiv04
      rotkiv04 (Victor) 12 December 2020 20: 28
      +2
      Why are you so disrespectful to donated partners, you can only express concerns to them, in extreme cases, deep concerns
  3. cooper Offline cooper
    cooper (Alexander) 13 December 2020 01: 12
    0
    And they, the Yankes, would not go further. Their original place. Let them agonize there.

Белый дом США: «Северный поток-2» не будет достроен никогда


Начало достройки газопровода «Северный поток-2» ничего не даст россиянам. Этот газотранспортный проект никогда не будет реализован, передает агентство DPA, ссылаясь на слова высокопоставленного сотрудника Белого дома, пожелавшего остаться неназванным.


Американский чиновник уверен, что у Москвы нет шансов благополучно закончить стройку и запустить магистральный трубопровод в эксплуатацию. Он подчеркнул, что по «Северному потоку-2» никогда не пойдет российский газ к европейским потребителям.

Если бы компания Nord Stream 2 AG реально могла завершить проект, то она бы это уже давно сделала

– добавил американец.

Нужно отметить, что подобная нервная реакция на возобновление строительных работ и желание при этом быть анонимом свидетельствует о неуверенности «инсайдера». Американцы прекрасно понимают, что ТУБ «Фортуна» благополучно завершит в этом году участок в 2,6 км на мелководье. В этом месте просто не может нормально работать КМТУС «Академик Черский», ведь там глубины менее 30 м.

После этого оба трубоукладчика и поддерживающий их флот из десятка вспомогательных судов приступят к достройке глубоководного участка. Им останется уложить 120 км труб в водах Дании и около 30 км в водах Германии.

Заметим, что 8 декабря 2020 года Палата представителей Конгресса США одобрила оборонный бюджет на 2021 финансовый года (начался 1 октября 2020 года). После этого 11 декабря он был одобрен Сенатом США.

Этот документ предусматривает американские санкции и различные ограничения, наложенные Вашингтоном на трубопроводы «Северный поток-2» и «Турецкий поток». Кроме того, там определены меры воздействия в отношении Турции, за покупку Анкарой российских ЗРК С-400 «Триумф».
  • Использованы фотографии: gazprom.com
Объявление
Мы открыты к сотрудничеству с авторами в новостной и аналитический отделы. Обязательным условием является умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Предлагаем гибкий график работы и регулярные выплаты. Отклики с примерами работ просьба направлять на olga.hr@vo-media.ru
4 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. передает агентство DPA, ссылаясь на слова высокопоставленного сотрудника Белого дома, пожелавшего остаться неназванным.

    Да, лучше оставаться неназванным, когда делаешь заявления не по чину, а то можно быстро лишиться высокопоставленности за пустозвонство (особенно если не знаешь, кто твой следующий хозяин).
  2. Владимир Тузаков (Владимир Тузаков) 12 декабря 2020 20:10
    +2
    Не пора подать иски в международные суды по действиям правительства США по экономическим и деловым проектам и работам. На какой основе строят препятсвия для бизнесспроектов, воспринимается только как нечестная конкурентная борьба... Так можно обвинить США в неадекватном строительстве вооружённых сил, превышающим необходимые защитные и обвинить в агрессивных намерениях и призвать к бойкотировнию ... Мид РФ спит и лаверманы-Лавровы бубнят невнятно под нос об озабоченности, понятно почему так, дочка в США...
    1. rotkiv04 Офлайн rotkiv04
      rotkiv04 (Виктор) 12 декабря 2020 20:28
      +2
      Вы что так неуважительно к дАрАгим партнерам, к ним можно только озабоченности выражать, в крайнем случае глЫбокие озабоченности
  3. Cooper Офлайн Cooper
    Cooper (Александр) 13 декабря 2020 01:12
    0
    А не пойти бы им, янкесам, подальше. Их исконное место. Пусть там и агонизируют.