Interception by Ukrainians of a contract for the repair of Russian Mi-17 is unlikely to save Motor Sich


After the collapse of the USSR, competition began between Russia and Ukraine in a number of industries, this was especially evident in the aviation industry. In 2014, Kiev refused any cooperation with Moscow and began to wage an uncompromising struggle, interfering with activities, taking away customers, their orders and money, writes the Chinese newspaper Sohu.


Recently, the Ukrainians decided to strike at the Russian helicopter business. After that the Russian Helicopters holding (part of Rostec) published an official statement.

It said that the Ukrainian company Motor Sich had agreed to carry out illegal repairs to a pair of Mi-17V-5 helicopters of the Afghan Air Force. The Russians have warned that Afghan servicemen are risking their lives as Ukrainian factories cannot provide the required level of work.

Poor quality repairs can turn into big problems during the operation of rotary-wing aircraft. Moreover, not only the military of Afghanistan, but also of other countries, including the United States, can suffer, as they often use such technique.

Moscow made good money on the maintenance of equipment purchased from it and after-sales service. However, Kiev decided to encroach on part of the income, and at the same time help its industry. But the interception by the Ukrainians of one contract for the repair of these two helicopters is unlikely to save Motor Sich from ruin.

Today, Ukraine, with NATO support, is trying to wrest contracts from Russia for helicopter repairs, which in itself is a desperate move. Russian helicopter manufacturers have been actively introducing their aircraft engines for five years, because the Ukrainians themselves have refused to cooperate. Now Moscow will begin to talk even harder with Kiev and fight against manifestations of unfair competition, summed up the publication from the PRC.

Note that before this Sohu told readers, how having deprived Moscow of aircraft engines, Kiev itself began to destroy an entire industry in its country.
  • Used photos: www.motorsich.com
Ad
The publication is looking for authors in the news and analytical departments. Requirements for applicants: literacy, responsibility, efficiency, inexhaustible creative energy, experience in copywriting or journalism, the ability to quickly analyze text and check facts, write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. The work is paid. Contact: [email protected]
2 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. steelmaker Offline steelmaker
    steelmaker 15 December 2020 20: 31
    -1
    There is no limit to my indignation. Is it necessary to be sick with your head in order to give up such an industry to be torn apart by the United States without resistance? How is it necessary to be dependent on the United States, or a traitor to the Russian world, in order to voluntarily abandon such an industry and the Russian people ?! One had only to lift a finger, and if not all, then half of Ukraine would have been under the control of the Kremlin in 2014! Mediocrity! They created problems for themselves out of the blue !!!
  2. ODRAP Offline ODRAP
    ODRAP (Alexey) 15 December 2020 22: 54
    -4
    Strange.
    Helicopter TVZ, produced, repaired and serviced a plant in Zaporozhye.
    Repair anywhere, not licensed. Or, are there already purely Russian engines? belay
    By the way, there is no need to save MC, "rumors of death are greatly exaggerated" (c)

Перехват украинцами контракта на ремонт российских Ми-17 вряд ли спасет «Мотор Сич»


После распада СССР между Россией и Украиной началась конкуренция в ряде отраслей, особенно ярко это проявилось в авиапромышленности. В 2014 году Киев отказался от любого сотрудничества с Москвой и начал вести бескомпромиссную борьбу, мешая деятельности, уводя клиентов, их заказы и деньги, пишет китайское издание Sohu.


Недавно украинцы решили нанести удар по вертолетному бизнесу россиян. После чего холдинг «Вертолеты России» (входит в Ростех) опубликовал официальное заявление.

В нем говорилось, что украинская компания «Мотор Сич» договорилась о проведении незаконного ремонта пары вертолетов Ми-17В-5 ВВС Афганистана. Россияне предупредили, что афганские военнослужащие рискуют своими жизнями, так как заводы Украины не могут обеспечить необходимого уровня проведения работ.

Некачественный ремонт может обернуться большими проблемами в ходе эксплуатации винтокрылых машин. Причем пострадать могут не только военные Афганистана, но и других стран, включая США, так как часто пользуются подобной техникой.

Москва хорошо зарабатывала на техобслуживании купленной у нее техники и постпродажном обслуживании. Однако Киев решил покуситься на часть доходов, а заодно помочь своей промышленности. Но перехват украинцами одного контракта на ремонт двух указанных вертолетов вряд ли спасет «Мотор Сич» от разорения.

Сегодня Украина при поддержке НАТО пытается вырвать у России контракты на ремонт вертолетов, что само по себе является отчаянным поступком. Российские производители вертолетов уже пятилетку активно внедряют свои авиадвигатели, ведь украинцы сами отказались от кооперации. Теперь Москва начнет ещё жестче разговаривать с Киевом и бороться с проявлениями недобросовестной конкуренции, подытожило издание из КНР.

Заметим, что перед этим Sohu рассказало читателям, как лишив Москву авиадвигателей, Киев сам начал разрушать целую отрасль промышленности в своей стране.
  • Использованы фотографии: www.motorsich.com
2 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. сталевар Офлайн сталевар
    сталевар 15 декабря 2020 20:31
    -1
    Моему возмущению нет предела. Это надо как головой быть больным, чтобы такую промышленность отдать на растерзание США без сопротивления? Это как надо быть зависимым от США, или предателем русского мира, чтобы отказаться добровольно от такой промышленности и русских людей?! Стоило только пальцем пошевелить и если не вся, то пол Украины были бы 2014 г под контролем Кремля! Бездари! На ровном месте себе проблемы создали!!!
  2. ODRAP Офлайн ODRAP
    ODRAP (Алексей) 15 декабря 2020 22:54
    -4
    Странно.
    Вертолетные ТВЗ, производил, ремонтировал и обслуживал завод в Запорожье.
    Ремонт где-либо, не лицензионный. Или, там стоят уже чисто российские движки? belay
    Кстати, спасать МС не нужно, " слухи о смерти сильно преувеличены"( с)