"It's good that it was just a test" - Western media about the massive launch of Russian missiles


A Russian nuclear submarine operating in the Pacific Ocean fired a salvo of four Bulava ballistic missiles from the Sea of ​​Okhotsk. Flying over almost the entire territory of Russia, they hit targets at the Chizha military range in the Arkhangelsk region, writes the American scientific journal Popular Mechanic.


It's good that it was just a test, and the end of human civilization did not come

- the authors emphasize.

On December 12, 2020, the missiles actually covered the distance from Japan to almost Finland. The newest Russian SLBMs were without nuclear warheads. Russian Defense Ministry published launch frames.


For the K-551 submarine "Vladimir Monomakh", this was the first such salvo launch. Prior to that, he carried out the simultaneous launch of two SLBMs in 2015. This nuclear submarine is equipped with 16 launchers, each of which contains a Bulava carrying from four to six nuclear warheads, each with a capacity of 100 to 150 kilotons. For comparison, only 15 kilotons were dropped on Hiroshima.

At the same time, the Russian Navy last conducted a similar salvo launch in 2018. Then the nuclear submarine of the Northern Fleet "Yuri Dolgoruky" launched four SLBMs "Bulava", which flew the distance from the White Sea to the Kura training ground in Kamchatka.

Bulava SLBMs fired from the Sea of ​​Okhotsk can strike most of the United States west of the Mississippi. At the same time, the same missiles launched from the waters of the White Sea can hit the US territory east of the Mississippi. Russian missiles are roughly equivalent to the American Trident D-5. They had a complicated development history. In the period 2003-2009, 50% of test launches (6 out of 12) were unsuccessful. However, all 10 test launches that have taken place since 2018 have been successful, the US edition concluded.
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
4 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. steelmaker Offline steelmaker
    steelmaker 17 December 2020 14: 59
    +4
    At last! That's right! You should not be ashamed to show your strength. The more often they change diapers, the longer we will live in the world!
  2. sgrabik Offline sgrabik
    sgrabik (Sergei) 17 December 2020 15: 29
    +2
    It all depends on the further behavior of our Western "partners", if they continue to diligently continue to run up, then such launches can be made not in test, but in combat mode !!!
  3. in my opinion, the launch of the 4th rocket failed
    1. Rum rum Offline Rum rum
      Rum rum (Rum rum) 17 December 2020 21: 33
      +1
      Keep this opinion to yourself.
      You will pass for clever.
      A thinking machine, nevertheless, must, at least a little, have intelligence (albeit artificial), otherwise it will be a senseless (not to say stronger) piece of iron.

«Хорошо, что это был всего лишь тест» – западные СМИ о массовом пуске российских ракет


Российская АПЛ, действующая в Тихом океане, произвела залп четырьмя баллистическими ракетами «Булава» из акватории Охотского моря. Пролетев почти над всей территорией России, они поразили цели на военном полигоне Чижа в Архангельской области, пишет американский научный журнал Popular Mechanic.


Хорошо, что это был всего лишь тест, и конец человеческой цивилизации не наступил

–подчеркивают авторы.

12 декабря 2020 года ракеты преодолели расстояние фактически от Японии почти до Финляндии. Новейшие российские БРПЛ были без ядерных боеголовок. Минобороны России опубликовало кадры запуска.


Для подводного крейсера К-551 «Владимир Мономах» это был первый подобный залповый пуск. До этого он производил одновременный пуск двух БРПЛ в 2015 году. Эта АПЛ оснащена 16 ПУ, в каждой из которых находится «Булава», несущая от четырех до шести ядерных боеголовок, мощностью от 100 до 150 килотонн каждая. Для сравнения, на Хиросиму было сброшено всего 15 килотонн.

При этом ВМФ России последний раз проводили подобный залповый пуск в 2018 году. Тогда АПЛ Северного флота «Юрий Долгорукий» запустила четыре БРПЛ «Булава», которые пролетели расстояние от Белого моря до полигона Кура на Камчатке.

БРПЛ «Булава», выпущенные из Охотского моря, могут поразить большую часть территории США к западу от Миссисипи. При этом эти же ракеты, запущенные из акватории Белого моря, могут поразить территорию США к востоку от Миссисипи. Российские ракеты примерно эквивалентны американским Trident D-5. У них была сложная история разработки. В период 2003-2009 годы 50% испытательных пусков (6 из 12) были неудачными. Однако все 10 испытательных пусков, состоявшихся с 2018 года, были успешными, подытожило издание из США.
Объявление
Мы открыты к сотрудничеству с авторами в новостной и аналитический отделы. Обязательным условием является умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Предлагаем гибкий график работы и регулярные выплаты. Отклики с примерами работ просьба направлять на olga.hr@vo-media.ru
4 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. сталевар Офлайн сталевар
    сталевар 17 декабря 2020 14:59
    +4
    На конец-то! Всё правильно! Надо не стесняться показывать свою силу. Чем чаще они будут памперсы менять, тем дольше мы будем в мире жить!
  2. sgrabik Офлайн sgrabik
    sgrabik (Сергей) 17 декабря 2020 15:29
    +2
    Всё зависит от дальнейшего поведения наших Западных "партнёров", если они будут и дальше продолжать усердно нарываться, то такие пуски могут быть произведены уже не в тестовом, а в боевом режиме!!!
  3. по моему пуск 4-й ракеты сорвался
    1. Ром Ром Офлайн Ром Ром
      Ром Ром (Ром Ром) 17 декабря 2020 21:33
      +1
      Держите это мнение при себе.
      За умного сойдете.
      Мыслящая машина, все-таки должна, хотя-бы немножко обладать интеллектом (пусть и искусственным), иначе это будет безсмысленная (не сказать крепче), железка.