Zelensky: Under Biden, Ukraine-US Relations Will Improve


Ukrainian President Volodymyr Zelensky predicts an improvement in relations between Kiev and Washington under the new US head Joe Biden. He told about this in an interview with the American newspaper The New York Times.


Zelensky noted that the elected Biden knows Ukraine much better than the current host of the White House, Donald Trump. In his opinion, the outgoing administration cared little about Ukraine. At the same time, he recalled that Biden, being vice president, had close ties with Ukraine and knows this country well.

Joe Biden knows Ukraine better than the previous president <...> He had close ties with Ukraine

- he specified.

Zelenskiy believes that Biden understands well the mentality of Russians and Ukrainians and senses the difference between Russia and Ukraine. This should give impetus to communication, help stop the conflict in Donbass and put an end to the "occupation" of Ukrainian land.

The Ukrainian leader did not hide the fact that many in Kiev were looking forward to the return of the US Democratic Party team to the White House and now hope for fruitful cooperation. However, he did not specify how "deteriorated" relations between the countries during the Trump presidency.

Note that Joe Biden's son Hunter for six years (2014-2019) was a member of the board of directors of the Ukrainian gas production company Burisma. The US Department of Justice is currently conducting investigationrelated to possible tax evasion by Biden Jr.

It is also worth recalling that active hostilities in the Donbas were fought exactly when Joe Biden was the Vice President of the United States.
  • Photos used: https://www.president.gov.ua/
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
7 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Pete mitchell Offline Pete mitchell
    Pete mitchell (Pete Mitchell) 20 December 2020 11: 00
    +1
    predicts an improvement in relations between Kiev and ...

    It’s even interesting what they mean by this statement: that they will be taken for feeding and it will be possible to continue doing nothing? They did not understand that for feeding they will put someone with them and they will not go anywhere: with bare ope, but the sent ones will have to "feed"
    1. ODRAP Offline ODRAP
      ODRAP (Alexey) 21 December 2020 01: 15
      0
      How worried about "feeding".
      Calm down, this is not about that.
      Feed, while, you will be Crimea and other proud republics.
      Well, give Chechnya some money too.
      1. Pete mitchell Offline Pete mitchell
        Pete mitchell (Pete Mitchell) 21 December 2020 17: 00
        0
        Quote: ODRAP
        How worried about "feeding".

        Whom and how the country 404 will feed me really not; as you should not be interested in how the Russian Federation takes care of its regions.
        But the fact that no one is going to feed the 404 country should also be clear, first of all, to the residents thereof: a cleverly suspended carrot will not fill the stomach
  2. boriz Offline boriz
    boriz (boriz) 20 December 2020 12: 08
    +2
    Well, yes, they will force to appoint exclusively gays and transgender people to the government. Negroes will be brought in so that there is someone to kiss their shoes and to whom to bend. The same blacks will be forced to put on social services in the size of the American one. Theft is decriminalized up to UAH 24 so that these blacks can have fun with thefts in shops. And the production will finish off what is left. Agricultural products will be exclusively transgenic. Families will be mom-mom, dad-dad. Not life - raspberries!
    1. ODRAP Offline ODRAP
      ODRAP (Alexey) 21 December 2020 01: 17
      0
      No, what are you.
      Negroes will no longer be imprisoned, but exiled to Russia, forever.
      Remove snow in Siberia.
      Whole .....
  3. ODRAP Offline ODRAP
    ODRAP (Alexey) 21 December 2020 01: 14
    0
    Well, what won't get worse is for sure.
  4. updidi Offline updidi
    updidi (Alexander Kazakov) 21 December 2020 09: 41
    +1
    Ash tree stump will improve. The criminal case against Biden was finished

Зеленский: При Байдене отношения Украины и США улучшатся


Президент Украины Владимир Зеленский прогнозирует улучшение отношений между Киевом и Вашингтоном при новом главе США Джо Байдене. Об этом он рассказал в интервью американской газете The New York Times.


Зеленский отметил, что избранный Байден гораздо лучше знает Украину, чем действующий хозяин Белого дома Дональд Трамп. По его мнению, уходящая администрация мало беспокоилась по поводу Украины. При этом он напомнил, что Байден, будучи вице-президентом, имел близкие связи с Украиной и хорошо знает эту страну.

Джо Байден знает Украину лучше, чем предыдущий президент <...> У него были близкие связи с Украиной

– уточнил он.

Зеленский считает, что Байден хорошо понимает менталитет русских и украинцев и ощущает разницу между Россией и Украиной. Это должно придать импульс в общении, помочь остановить конфликт на Донбассе и положить конец «оккупации» украинской земли.

Украинский лидер не скрывал, что в Киеве многие с нетерпением ожидали возвращения команды Демпартии США в Белый дом и теперь надеются на плодотворное сотрудничество. При этом он не стал уточнять, насколько «испортились» отношения между странами за время президентства Трампа.

Заметим, что сын Джо Байдена Хантер на протяжении шести лет (2014-2019 годы) входил в совет директоров украинской газодобывающей компании Burisma. В настоящее время Минюст США проводит расследование, связанное с возможной неуплатой налогов Байденом-младшим.

Также стоит напомнить, что активные боевые действия на Донбассе велись именно тогда, когда вице-президентом США был Джо Байден.
  • Использованы фотографии: https://www.president.gov.ua/
7 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Pete Mitchell Онлайн Pete Mitchell
    Pete Mitchell (Pete Mitchell) 20 декабря 2020 11:00
    +1
    прогнозирует улучшение отношений между Киевом и ...

    Даже интересно, а что они понимают под этим заявлением: что их возьмут на кормление и можно будет продолжать ничего не делать? Так и не поняли, что на кормление посадят кого нибудь к ним и никуда они не денутся: с голой опой, но присланных придётся ”кормить”
    1. ODRAP Офлайн ODRAP
      ODRAP (Алексей) 21 декабря 2020 01:15
      0
      Как Вас беспокоит " кормление".
      Успокойтесь, речь не об этом.
      Кормить, пока, Вы будете Крым и прочие гордые Республики.
      Ну, и Чечне немножко денег дадите.
      1. Pete Mitchell Онлайн Pete Mitchell
        Pete Mitchell (Pete Mitchell) 21 декабря 2020 17:00
        0
        Цитата: ODRAP
        Как Вас беспокоит " кормление".

        Кого и как будет кормить страна 404 мне действительно не интересно; как и вам не должно быть интересно как РФ заботится о своих регионах.
        А вот то что никто не собирается кормить страну 404 тоже должно быть понятно, в первую очередь жителям оной: морковка ловко подвешенная не заполнит желудок
  2. boriz Офлайн boriz
    boriz (boriz) 20 декабря 2020 12:08
    +2
    Ну да, заставят назначать в правительство исключительно геев и трансгендеров. Завезут негров, чтобы было, кому ботинки целовать и перед кем прогибаться. Тех же негров заставят посадить на социалку в размере американской. Декриминализируют кражи до 24 000 грн., чтобы эти негры могли развлекаться кражами в магазинах. И производство добьют, что ещё осталось. Продукция с/х будет исключительно трансгенная. Семьи будут мама-мама, папа-папа. Не жизнь - малина!
    1. ODRAP Офлайн ODRAP
      ODRAP (Алексей) 21 декабря 2020 01:17
      0
      Нет, что Вы.
      Негров, теперь будут не в тюрьмы сажать, а ссылать в Россию, навечно.
      Убирать снег в Сибири.
      Весь.....
  3. ODRAP Офлайн ODRAP
    ODRAP (Алексей) 21 декабря 2020 01:14
    0
    Ну, то что не ухудшатся, так это точно.
  4. updidi Офлайн updidi
    updidi (Александр Казаков) 21 декабря 2020 09:41
    +1
    Ясень пень улучшатся. Уголовное дело же против Байдена закончили