Towards the end of 2020, Russia received the "Balkan Stream"


At the end of 2020, a good one came news for Russian economics... Bulgaria has completed its part of the Balkan Stream pipeline, and now our gas will go to friendly Serbia. Why was Uncle Sam looking the other way this time, and Sofia was able to fulfill her obligations?


Large and well-founded doubts about the reliability of Bulgaria persisted until the very last moment. Precisely because of the quiet sabotage of the South Stream project by Sofia, which was extremely destructively influenced by the United States, Gazprom had to get out and block an alternative pipeline through Turkey. They built it, but they got a lot of additional problems with Ankara, whose external policy in recent years it has been in tough confrontation with Moscow. The hopes of the domestic monopolist are pinned on the second line of the Turkish Stream, through which the export of 15,8 billion cubic meters of gas should go to the countries of South-Eastern Europe.

And here again problems arose with Bulgaria. You can't get away from geography, it is through its territory that the further transit of "blue fuel" to Serbia, Hungary and Slovakia should pass. Belgrade completed the laying of its part of the main gas pipeline back in December 2019. Official Sofia also managed to supply its own needs with Russian gas on time. But in order to unite the Balkan Stream, which is a continuation of the Turkish Stream export line, it somehow went wrong. It got to the point that President Vladimir Putin had to re-arrange for the Bulgarians to be publicly harassed for the traditional red tape. Everything went to the point that our "brothers" would become the second "Denmark", but it seemed to work out. Serbian President Aleksandar Vucic said in this regard:

The test gas passed through the gas pipeline. We didn't make a big fuss about it, but on December 30th everything starts as I promised.

Speaking about specific figures, before the commissioning of all compressor stations in Bulgaria and Serbia, which is expected in 2022, the Balkan Stream will be able to pump from 3 to 4 billion cubic meters of gas per year. Hungary's connection via interconnector is scheduled for October 1, 2021. Official Belgrade has recently been very harsh about the inadmissibility of "American racketeering in foreign policy." Why did everyone in Southeast Europe get together so at once and begin to finish building the pipeline?
There are several reasons for this.

At firsthow we detail told Earlier, global LNG prices bounced back from their historic spring-summer lows. Asia was the first to start recovering economically, prices for "blue fuel" are high there again, so LNG suppliers drove their tankers there. Accordingly, there has been some gas shortage in Europe after the recent abundance, since raw materials are sold there cheaper. Capitalism.

Secondly, there is a noticeable cooling both in Asia and in Europe, and the winter is expected to be rather severe. This also leads to increased fuel consumption.

Thirdly, "Gazprom" expires the first year of the transit agreement with Ukraine, according to which the pumping of 60 billion cubic meters of gas a year was booked. In the next four years, the reservation is provided for only 40 billion cubic meters, and for everything from above you will have to pay at an increased rate. This is superimposed on the fact that due to the gas shortage in Europe, Hungary, Poland and Slovakia do not have excess fuel for Ukraine itself. Kiev will either have to be content with reserves in UGS facilities, but they cannot last for a long time, or begin to steal gas from a transit pipe for Europe.

It is clear that such a dependence cannot suit European consumers, therefore they are interested in diversifying the supply of hydrocarbon raw materials to the maximum. After all, they can when they need it.
4 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. volk.bosiy Offline volk.bosiy
    volk.bosiy (Volk Bosiy) 31 December 2020 16: 25
    0
    Sauron took his Eye away from the "brothers" and they quickly completed the pipe ... well done ...
  2. Terry18 Offline Terry18
    Terry18 (Andrey Evdokimov) 4 January 2021 09: 30
    +1
    expected in 2022, the Balkan Stream will be able to pump from 3 to 4 billion cubic meters of gas per year.

    Trans-Anatolian Gas Pipeline (TANAP) from Azerbaijan through Turkey to Europe - the capacity of the gas pipeline is 16 billion cubic meters of natural gas per year at the initial stage. In the future, it is planned to increase the throughput to 23 billion cubic meters by 2023, then 31 billion cubic meters until 2026, and at the final stage 60 billion cubic meters, in order to be able to transport additional gas supplies from Azerbaijan and in the event that the Trans-Caspian gas pipeline from Turkmenistan is put into operation.
    1. Natalia B Offline Natalia B
      Natalia B (Natalia Balashova) 5 January 2021 01: 48
      +2
      in the event of the commissioning of the Trans-Caspian gas pipeline from Turkmenistan

      Well, yes, someone will give them permission to lay a pipe across the Caspian Sea? Russia or Iran?

      increase in throughput to 23 billion cubic meters

      This is provided that the gas will go only to Turkey. Their need is 6 billion cubic meters. in year. If we pump gas to Europe, then the third energy package immediately comes into effect, limiting the supplier's monopoly by 50%. An alternative supplier is Gazprom, something like that.
    2. Vitaly Ivanov_2 Offline Vitaly Ivanov_2
      Vitaly Ivanov_2 (Vitaly Ivanov) 6 January 2021 13: 38
      +1
      wink funny! Azerbaijan does not have that much gas! From the word at all. Marketable gas production in 2020 amounted to 27,5 billion cubic meters. Azerbaijan's own gas consumption is 15 billion cubic meters, supplies to Georgia 2,5 billion cubic meters, to Turkey 6 billion cubic meters and to Europe via TAP 10 billion cubic meters. a total of 33,5 billion cubic meters, once again production for 2020 is 27,5 billion cubic meters. 6 billion cubic meters are not enough. Something like that. At the same time, due to a shortage of Azerbaijani gas, Georgia was forced to buy 2020 million cubic meters of gas from Gazprom in 200, and Azerbaijan itself buys 400-500 million cubic meters of gas from Iran for Nakhichevan at spot prices.

Под занавес 2020-го Россия получила «Балканский поток»


Под занавес 2020 года пришла хорошая новость для российской экономики. Болгария таки достроила свою часть трубопровода «Балканский поток», и теперь наш газ пойдет в дружественную Сербию. Почему же на этот раз Дядя Сэм смотрел в другую сторону, и София смогла выполнить свои обязательства?


Большие и вполне оправданные сомнения относительно надежности Болгарии сохранялись до самого последнего момента. Именно из-за тихого саботажа проекта «Южный поток» Софией, на которую крайне деструктивное влияние осуществляли Соединенные Штаты, «Газпрому» пришлось выкручиваться и городить альтернативный трубопровод через Турцию. Построить-то его построили, но получили массу дополнительных проблем с Анкарой, чья внешняя политика в последние годы находится в жесткой конфронтации с Москвой. Надежды отечественного монополиста возлагаются на вторую нитку «Турецкого потока», по которой экспорт 15,8 миллиарда кубометров газа должен пойти в страны Юго-Восточной Европы.

И вот тут снова возникли проблемы с Болгарией. От географии никуда не уйдешь, именно через ее территорию должен проходить дальнейший транзит «голубого топлива» в Сербию, Венгрию и Словакию. Укладку своей части магистрального газопровода Белград завершил еще в декабре 2019 года. С обеспечением российским газом собственных нужд официальная София также управилась вовремя. Но вот с тем, чтобы соединить воедино «Балканский поток», который представляет собой продолжение экспортной нитки «Турецкого потока», у нее как-то не заладилось. Дошло до того, что президенту Владимиру Путину пришлось повторно устраивать болгарам публичную выволочку за ставшую традиционной волокиту. Все шло к тому, что наши «братушки» станут второй «Данией», но вроде бы обошлось. Президент Сербии Александр Вучич по этому поводу заявил:

Пробный газ прошёл через газопровод. Мы не поднимали большой шум вокруг этого, но 30 декабря всё стартует, как я и обещал.

Если говорить о конкретных цифрах, то до запуска в строй всех компрессорных станций в Болгарии и Сербии, что ожидается в 2022 году, по «Балканскому потоку» получится прокачивать от 3 до 4 миллиардов кубометров газа в год. Подключение Венгрии через интерконнектор запланировано на 1 октября 2021 года. Официальный Белград в последнее время очень жестко высказывался о недопустимости «американского рэкета во внешней политике». Почему же все в Юго-Восточной Европе так разом собрались и начали достраивать трубопровод?
Есть несколько причин, это объясняющих.

Во-первых, как мы подробно рассказывали ранее, мировые цены на СПГ отыграли назад после весенне-летнего исторического минимума. Азия первой начала восстанавливаться экономически, цены на «голубое топливо» там вновь высоки, потому поставщики СПГ погнали свои танкеры именно туда. Соответственно, образовался некоторый дефицит газа в Европе после недавнего изобилия, поскольку сырье там продается дешевле. Капитализм.

Во-вторых, идет заметное похолодание и в Азии, и в Европе, а зима ожидается довольно суровой. Это также ведет к росту потребления топлива.

В-третьих, у «Газпрома» истекает первый год транзитного договора с Украиной, по которому была забронирована прокачка 60 миллиардов кубометров газа в год. В следующие четыре года бронь предусмотрена только на 40 миллиардов кубов, а за все сверху придется платить по повышенному тарифу. На это накладывается тот факт, что из-за дефицита газа в Европе у Венгрии, Польши и Словакии нет лишнего топлива для самой Украины. Киеву придется или довольствоваться запасами в ПХГ, но их не может хватить надолго, или начать подворовывать газ из транзитной трубы для Европы.

Понятно, что европейских потребителей подобная зависимость устроить не может, поэтому они заинтересованы в том, чтобы максимально диверсифицировать поставки углеводородного сырья. Ведь могут, когда им надо.
Объявление
Мы открыты к сотрудничеству с авторами в новостной и аналитический отделы. Обязательным условием является умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Предлагаем гибкий график работы и регулярные выплаты. Отклики с примерами работ просьба направлять на olga.hr@vo-media.ru
4 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. volk.bosiy Офлайн volk.bosiy
    volk.bosiy (Volk Bosiy) 31 декабря 2020 16:25
    0
    Саурон отвел свое Око от "братушек" и они шустренько достроили трубу....молодцы...
  2. Terry18 Офлайн Terry18
    Terry18 (Андрей Евдокимов) 4 января 2021 09:30
    +1
    ожидается в 2022 году, по «Балканскому потоку» получится прокачивать от 3 до 4 миллиардов кубометров газа в год.

    Трансанатолийский газопровод (ТАНАП) из Азербайджана через Турцию в Европу - мощность газопровода 16 млрд кубометров природного газа в год в начальной стадии. В дальнейшем запланировано увеличение пропускной способности до 23 млрд кубометров до 2023 года, затем 31 млрд кубометров до 2026 года, а на завершающем этапе 60 млрд кубометров, чтобы иметь возможность транспортировать дополнительные поставки газа из Азербайджана и в случае введения в действие Транскаспийского газопровода из Туркменистана.
    1. Наталья Б Офлайн Наталья Б
      Наталья Б (Наталья Балашова) 5 января 2021 01:48
      +2
      в случае введения в действие Транскаспийского газопровода из Туркменистана

      Ну да, кто-то им даст разрешение на прокладку трубы через Каспий? Россия или Иран?

      увеличение пропускной способности до 23 млрд кубометров

      Это при условии, что газ пойдет только в Турцию. Их потребность 6млрд куб. в год. Если качать газ в Европу - то тут же вступает в действие третий энергопакет, ограничивающий монополию поставщика на 50%. Альтернативный поставщик - Газпром, как-то так.
    2. Виталий Иванов_2 (Виталий Иванов) 6 января 2021 13:38
      +1
      wink смешно! У Азербайджана нет столько газа! От слова совсем. Добыча товарного газа в 2020 году составила 27,5 млрд куб. Собственное потребление газа Азербайджаном 15 млрд куб, поставки в Грузию 2,5 млрд куб, в Турцию 6 млрд куб и в Европу по ТАР 10 млрд куб. всего 33,5 млрд куб, еще раз добыча за 2020 год 27,5 млрд куб. Не хватает 6 млрд куб. Вот как-то так. При этом Грузия из-за нехватки азербайджанского газа, вынуждена докупила в 2020 году 200 млн куб газа у Газпрома, и сам Азербайджан закупает в Иране для Нахичевани 400-500 млн куб газа по спотовым ценам.